We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small hotel with great service!”
Review of Armon Hayarkon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Armon Hayarkon
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Greyton, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small hotel with great service!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful reception staff!!! The rooms are very clean and fairly modern. Very comfortable beds! They only serve breakfast, but they do have a small bar at reception, so you can at least sit and have a drink, or take a bottle of wine to your room for a quieter drink. The breakfast is tasty and there is a variety of coffees to choose from. The view is not that great, buildings and garbage area of the hotel accross the road. Easy access to the beach, taxis etc.

Room Tip: Reception is happy to organise tours, taxis etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    75
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
25
70
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a GOOD review for the Armon Hayarkon. This is a VERY GOOD value for money hotel, especially when compared with overall prices in Tel Aviv.
Regular readers will know that I assess hotels by their ability to deliver value for money both in service and customer satisfaction. This is why even some 5 star hotels do not receive good ratings because whilst they offer overall good services they do not provide value for money.
Using this criteria as a guideline the Armon Hayarkon gets an EXCELLENT RATING.
If you book this hotel on the assumption that it is akin to hotels with similar star ratings then maybe you will be disappointed. Why? Because it is a small, almost family style run hotel which offers a personal service which is somewhat unknown in today's general run of hotels. It only has about 24 or so rooms and they whilst mine was somewhat on the small side it had every facility I needed, for no additional charges, including good WiFi, large cable TV, Coffee/Tea maker, a digital safe, bath tub/shower and a comfortable bed. The Air Con was also efficient and not noisy. The staff, once I realised that I had to approach things as an interactive family style hotel, were friendly and helpful. They pointed out where to go, suggested restaurants and were generally helpful with information. Whilst I was at reception one guest turned-up demanding an iron and immediate laundry service. He expected them at once - well he wasn't going to get them straight away...it is just not this sort of hotel. Housekeeping equally was friendly and were happy to clean the room to suit me as a guest. Some days i didn't want the room cleaning as I was busy working and they were happy to just do a quick tidy around and leave me with replenished tea and coffee. Breakfast was similar every morning but as there was an extensive choice, I was happy. It would have been nice to though to have an additional choice of cereal - like Weetabix or All Bran. Other than breakfast there is no restaurant service in the hotel. But there are plenty of places, a short stroll away, and drinks and light package snacks are available 24/7 at reception. There is a small outside area where you may eat, chat and smoke if you wish.
When it came to check out, my flight was mid-afternoon and reception said they would keep my bags for me safe, after check-out...but when it came to it...I was kindly advised I could take my time checking out and then I enjoyed a cup of coffee in reception whilst waiting for the taxi - booked at the proper Government rate by the hotel. There was NO hotel mark-up.
I will happily book to stay here again if I have an opportunity to visit Tel Aviv.
I was going to mention some of the small team of friendly staff by name, but on reflection I think it is better not to do this as I would not like to mention some at the expense of leaving someone out. Thanks to all of them.

Room Tip: I had Room 405 overlooking the front. Some traffic noise but nothing more than you would expect in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelaurauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

... With a very good, english-speaking staff. Polite people that the "little extra" we all want.
Saul G. was the recepionist at the time me and my brother checked in - and out. The only thing not TOO good, was the breakfast. It was ok, but a bit below average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

-
old dirty carpet in the room
uncomfortable old sanitary engineering (cracked dripping sink, very uncomfortable faucet, scurf is everywhere)
towels were stale
very loud street outside
smells and sounds from other rooms penetrate to you
+
location near the beach
pleasant and helpful guy Igor at the reception :)

So, we decided that it is better to overpay a little and live a little further from the sea but with greater comfort. I recommend this hotel to those who are not very picky and wants to live near the beach.

Room Tip: choose a room on the fourth floor overlooking the sea, close the window in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

6 of us stayed at the Armon Hayarkon last month. One needed some minor medical attention, and Sharon(?) at Front Desk went the second mile to connect us with a doctor within walking distance. She made phone calls (we don't speak Hebrew), gave us directions, etc. This is a medium priced hotel and its rooms aren't large. But they are reasonably clean, and the breakfasts are great with veggies, breads, fruits, cereals, and maybe even occasionally halvah. For the location and price, this is a good deal.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the Mediterranean. Get up on a higher floor to escape roadway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grateful2God
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A fairly basic hotel with small rooms, but the service was outstanding and the location was convenient. It seemed a bit overpriced, given the small rooms.

The location was great.. close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Armon Hotel excelled itself in everything I needed. The front desk staff were marvelously helpful, even in finding me a charger for my old cell phone! Breakfast was just right,even the watermelon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. They are much quieter. The front is on a main road and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukmexicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#77 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#80 of 100 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armon Hayarkon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armon Hayarkon

Property: Armon Hayarkon
Address: Rehov Hayarkon 268, Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Armon Hayarkon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armon Hayarkon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armon Hayarkon Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing