We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tourist Israel
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$199.00
More Info
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
Reviews (3,739)
Filter reviews
3,739 results
Traveller rating
2,410
619
180
143
387
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,410
619
180
143
387
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wadi rum bedouin camp border crossing day trip dead sea petra tour ein gedi great tour private tour went smoothly jordan river rosh hanikra old city sea of galilee driver masada nathalie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 3,739 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019

The trip started at 3am at the bus pick up location. Easy sleeping time. We did stop at a rest stop to buy snacks or use the restroom. Once we arrived in Jordan border, the process took approximately an hour. Our guide, whose name I cannot spell but sounds like Knee Czar, was amazing! I will say he was informative. Once we reached Petra we were informed to be kind to the "gypsies". I use that word loosely; as I do not remember what they were called. They made the trip difficult. They will continuously try to get you to buy their items. The children are by far the worst. You are kind and after a bit when you say no thank you they still bother you. Would I do this again knowing these facts? Yes and I would have made it a two day trip to see more of the splendor. The experience, the adventure, the beauty are breathtaking.You won't regret it. Listen to your guide. I can see why this is a wonder!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank lifesadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Thank you, lifesadventurer, for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the tour and found Nizar your guide to be helpful, informative and friendly. It sounds as though you had a thorough and enjoyable time in Jordan and we are so happy our team was able to facilitate your visit to Petra, one of the seven wonders of the world!
It was truly our pleasure to have you travel with us and we hope you will join us again one day, should you return to the region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Was amazing experience me and my girlfriend loved the tour, the guide was the best he was super attention with us funny as well, I highly recommend this tour for those that want to see Massada and the dead sea just in 1 day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank LauroL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Thank you, LauroL77, for your review! How wonderful to hear that you and your girlfriend loved the tour and found the guide attentive, informative and funny. Thanks for your recommendation of our Masada, Ein Gedi, and Dead Sea tour, it was our pleasure to have you join us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

My friend and I did the 2 day/1 night Wadi Rum and Petra Tour in early September. It was a great tour and well organized. I would recommend spending the extra money to stay in the Martian Tents. It was a great experience staying in the middle of the dessert. Be prepared for a hike if want to see the Monastery at Petra.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank vhongho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Thank you, vhongho, for taking the time to share your feedback on your 2-day Wadi Rum and Petra Tour! We're so happy to hear that you and your friend both enjoyed the experience and would recommend our services. We're pleased to hear that you also enjoyed the Martian Tent and felt the upgrade was worth it! It is a very special and unique experience to sleep in the middle of the desert!
Thanks for choosing the services of Tourist Israel, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our half day walking tour of Jerusalem! Our guide Rom was very knowledgeable. The ability to get picked up in Tel Aviv and dropped off in Jerusalem without having to worry about our luggage was a huge plus.

1  Thank 968serenaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Many thanks, 968serenaf, for your review of our half day Jerusalem walking tour! We're so happy to hear that Rom was knowledgable, informative and friendly.
Thanks for choosing to book with Tourist Israel, we hope you will join us again on further tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

The trip was organised well - Minivans picked us up from our hotels and we were assigned bus numbers to board at a common pitstop. The host Haya was well versed in English and provided a nice summary on the history of Israel along with briefings on the significance of the places we visited. Overall, would highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Varunram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Thank you, Varunram G, for your review and kind words about Haya, and our services! We are so thrilled to hear you would recommend our services and that you enjoyed the sites, the information and the overall experience!
It was our pleasure to have you travel with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews