We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic customer service, somewhat sterile verging on chic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ben Yehuda Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic customer service, somewhat sterile verging on chic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

I was greeted by staff at this property with a warm smile, a cold drink and a piece of halva. The check in process was seamless and because my room was not ready yet (I arrived early), they offered me to relax on the roof terrace of their sister property (greeted by equally warm staff there).

The room itself was massive. I had a studio with a kitchenette that faced the street below - but no noise issues. Was not a fan of the institutional looking hallways (metals flooring) and the room was also trying to be chic but never quite got there. The bathroom was a moderate size, however the amenities were a little sad - I've never used bar soap with such little lather.

There was no breakfast at this property and the price point was a little steep considering this. The location of the hotel was good being close to the beach. All in all, not a bad stay, but I don't think I would rush back here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main stairwell/lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAN_in_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear CAN_in_AUS

Thank you so much for leaving a review. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with our staff and service. As you mention in your review, our rooms and apartments are relatively big and we offer daily house-keeping, making sure that your room will be clean and fresh after a long day sightseeing or at the beach. We hope to see you again among our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    141
    38
    10
    14
See reviews for
123
82
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had a 2 night stay on our way back home. Dafna was so lovely and made us very feel so welcome. She always remembered our name and gave great advice for getting around TLV on the buses and sheruts, good restaurants and beaches. The apartment had a kitchen with all the utensils you need. The shower was fantastic - hot water and good pressure. The location is very central. Bus or she rut number 4 gets you to the Carmel markets in 5 minutes. Walking is fun too.

Room Tip: We had Room 521 - view of the street - lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your positive review. We aim to provide great accommodation with excellent customer service. Our front desk is open 24 hours a day and we do clean all apartments and studios on a daily basis. This made us the market leader for apart-like hotels in Tel Aviv.

We hope to see you again among our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

The apartments are very well located. The attention was very good and the apartments size were good. This is a LGTB friendly hotel, so to have this on mind when you decide to stay. For me and my friends wasn't a real issue. Only complaint was that of three rooms two of them had cockroaches.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yimaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear guest,

We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at our property. All guests are welcome and we definitely welcome gay and lesbian travellers. Tel Aviv has become a popular destination where everyone feels welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 days in June. The apartments are simply furnished, self catering with plenty of utensils, a microwave, and 2 flat screen TV's. It is quite a large apartment, lots of hot water in the shower, and good a/c. One drawback only would be the bed, was quite uncomfortable. The apartments are situated on Ben Yehuda Street, which is a great location, one block from the beach. I must make special mention of Dafna who booked us in and gave great advice also, all in clear terms- such a friendly young lady. Would recommend to travellers wanting s/c accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulie5416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Guest,

As you mention, our 24 hour reception staff would be happy to assist with queries or requests. We offer excellent base in the heart of the city center and the beach to explore this amazing city

Hope to see you again among our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just back from our Family vacation to Israel, We rented 2 rooms at the Ben Yehuda Apartments, We got the worse ever travel experience, Starting with the fact the rooms where not clean, dirty towels and an aggressive owner that customer service is not part of his DNA.
There are a lot more options for renting this type of department without having to deal with this type of service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayakoba2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Guest. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay. Let me remind you that during your stay you have disputed the VAT charges which are applicable by law for all Israeli passport holders (guests who are non-Israeli, arriving to Israel with a foreign passport are exempt from this charge) - which probably was the cause for this disappointing experience. Our rooms are cleaned daily and all of our rooms are renovated and offering great customer experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Close to everything you need and want to see. Spotlessly clean. Great separation of space for families in the 1 bedroom.

Didn't expect such a thorough daily maid service in an apartment hotel.

The single beds are very narrow, but that is the case throughout Israel.

DVD players would make this place perfect.

Room Tip: Apt. 5 perfect for 2 kid families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear guest

thank you for your great comment. As you mention, our studios and apartments are substantially larger from a normal hotel room. We offer a daily cleaning service and we provide good quality beds and linens. Beds in all of our rooms are 160cm x 200 cm, which is a traditional queen size bed (while not being the American King Size, it is still rather wide and bigger than most European hotels)

We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Ben Yehuda is a great base for exploring Tel Aviv and the staff are really helpful.

Make sure you walk to the nearby street, Dizengoff, and try some of the bars and restaurants.

Also, walk directly down the street towards the Carmel Market and try the Mexican restaurant - great margaritas and mexican food.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussieshutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arbel Suites Hotel
Arbel Suites Hotel
#12 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Yehuda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Yehuda Apartments

Property: Ben Yehuda Apartments
Address: 119-121 Ben Yehuda St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Yehuda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ben Yehuda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Yehuda Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing