We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ben Yehuda Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ben Yehuda Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We attended a wedding in Tel Aviv on 20 March and spent three nights in Tel Aviv. Before we flew in I wrote to the Apartments explaining that we would need as early a check in as possible (as the wedding was that day at 5pm) and that we would need an iron and adaptor. We arrived at around 2pm and everything was prepared. The penthouse apartment was simply divine, lots of space with two bathrooms and toilets, flat screen TVs in every room, a rooftop terrace and a small kitchenette with kettle, tea and coffee. The area around there is full of restaurants and cafes. We were able to walk to the wedding on Gordon Beach. The recommendation of the staff for restaurants and things to do was excellent. On the day we were were leaving they arranged for a taxi as well. I would thoroughly recommend this property, the location, facilities and staff are just wonderful. They made our experience in Tel Aviv unforgettable.

Room Tip: If you are three or more friends, the penthouse apartment has four discreet sleeping areas. The ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    138
    37
    10
    14
See reviews for
119
79
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a 2 bedrooms apartment for the weekend. The apartment is located in a central place in Tel aviv and close to various attractions. The price is the best in Tel Aviv! The apartment was clean, there was a kitchinette with a little fridge, coffe and tea. Nearby there are a lot of restaurants, bars and supermarkets that are opened 24/7. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank adrianro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Galilee
Level Contributor
117 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Hotels in TA are quite expensive, so its very refreshing to stay at a well located and well managed property, one block from the beach and walking distance to most places in the 'city that never sleeps'. Its also terrific value for a clean, well equipped apartment that can suit anyone. Only flaw was a buzzing electrical box that kept us up - otherwise, i would highly recommend this affordable propert.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Galila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here for a week and have a lovely stay. The staff are all excellent even the housekeepers who didn't seem to know much english, but hey it's Israel. Women in the office, great advice and suggestions. My only complaint was the tour company they recommended didn't do a good job. We had to switch vehicles 4 times and they forgot us at the Dead Sea. Not the hotel fault, but I'll be more careful next time. And there will be a next time, I'll stay here again hopefully May 2014.

Room Tip: I stayed at the back and was only awoken once during the night in 6 days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scooteride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed in one of the studio apartments - it was very spacious and comfortable; the clean, modern aesthetics were nice and the room was obviously well cared for. The cleaning was immaculate every day (although there was a lot of air freshener, which may not be everyone's favorite). The kitchenette was small, but fine for one person to cook breakfast or a small meal with.
Location was great - easy to walk to lots of the city sights, walking distance to the beach, and even possible to walk to Jaffa (if you like walking) but also only a bus ride away. The building was on a major street, so it was a bit noisy especially during rush hour, but I never found it hard to fall asleep.
Staff were very helpful - answered all my questions about how to get around the city and to other destinations, and also helped book a taxi to share with another guest so we could save some money, which I thought was very nice of them to think of.
Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review. Our apartment-style hotel offers the convenience of a hotel with 24-hours reception, a daily house-keeping and knowledgeable staff while offering the informal feeling of an apartment.

Our friendly staff is always available to answer all your questions! We hope to see you again among our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was our first time to Israel with our 2 boys, 9 and 12, and our first stay. We arrived in the middle of the night and didn't make it there until the early morning hours. It would be good to note that their 24-hour-staff is in building 221 not 219. The staff was always super friendly and very helpful with anything. The greeting with juice and halva was much appreciated. The apartment was roomy and clean, we liked the view out front. It was an easy walk to the beach and even walked to Carmel Market the next day. For a hot shower you need to press a button and wait 20 minutes, so just plan ahead. Parking was extra per day, but in a safe spot behind the house.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esthermaria001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is my fourth time staying here. The accommodations are very good and the quality high. These are self-catering apartments which I prefer to hotels.

Conveniently served by public transportation, there are restaurants, stores, markets, etc very near.

The neighborhood is very safe.

Most important: The staff is courteous and very competent. And now there is someone on site 24 hours a day.

Downside: They still have Faux News as the only English language News station :-(

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santarosaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.8 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Yehuda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Yehuda Apartments

Property: Ben Yehuda Apartments
Address: 119-121 Ben Yehuda St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Yehuda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ben Yehuda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Yehuda Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing