We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ben Yehuda Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent over a week in the Ben Yehudah apartments in August of 2014. Two thumbs up! The accommodations were perfect for us. My husband and I were traveling with my 85 year old mother and 4 year old son. We were super comfortable in a two bedroom one bath apartment. And we were so pleased to have our own kitchen, living room, balcony, etc. - and in such a central location! We had a quick walk to the beach and shopping and restaurants. Though I can't recommend having a car in Tel Aviv (if you can help it), if you do, having a parking place behind the apartment was critical (with a remote gate opener). The staff was gracious - thinking of most everything (even instructions on a safe room/shelter if need be). Very cool musical instruments/decor in the office. We enjoyed the discounts at restaurants on the street. Nice wood floors with daily cleaning of the space. Wonderful shared reading selection (pick up/leave a book as traveling). I would definitely stay here again/recommend this spot.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure reading your positive review!

We aim to provide professional and friendly service to our guests. You stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that offers extra space and has a living room, kitchenette and in some of these rooms also a balcony. (we cannot guarantee)

We hope to see you again among our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

An ordinary apartment hotel in the center of Tel Aviv. You can choose between one or two rooms apartments. The hotel has two houses, the reception is in one house and the shelter in the other. Cleaning every day and they also changed towels every day. Nice, young English speaking staff at the reception, which was open 24 hours. Good refrigerator. Free WiFi. Lots of restaurants nearby and 2 small supermarkets across the street. A big supermarket 10 minutes down Ben Yehuda. 6 minutes walk to the beach near Hilton hotel. Easy to get a taxi either at Ben Yehuda or the next big street Dizingoff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank IreneKa189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was very pleased with this accommodation, it was clean, convenient and staff in reception were very helpful and friendly.

For us it was a very good location, places to eat, easy walk to the beach, port, shops, markets, and a small supermarket across the road. We even walked to Jaffa, but quite a long walk! Easy to get a taxi back.

The front of the apartment overlooked the street, which I found quite nice, bedrooms at back, so no noise.

We hired a car for a couple of days, parking is a problem in Tel Aviv, one night we managed to pre book a parking space at the apartments, but they only have 3/4 spaces, so it needs to be booked. The other night lucky to get a space at a car park down the road.

We booked a couple of day tours at reception, the staff are happy to advise and give information.

I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahFoster34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Very Well located, in the center and close to the beach, clean, quiet place , Nice people at the reception, I enjoyed my stay at Ben Yehuda Apparts !! Thanks you

Nothing to tell ! Go there ! excellent place in Tel Aviv ........
..……
Nothing to tell ! Go there ! excellent place in Tel Aviv ........

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Concorde_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest

It is our pleasure to read your positive review.

Our 24 hours reception staff is always happy to assist and to provide information about the city and Israel.

We hope to see you once again among our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stay here and you'll be happy, just don't bring a rental car. I give this place a rare 5 points.

The rooms (apartments) are immaculately clean, modern, and well appointed. The staff could not be better. The location is perfect for the Tel Aviv beaches (5-min walk). Restaurants and coffee shops are all around.

The room:
Wifi is super-fast and free.
Shower water pressure is fire-hose-like and plenty of hot water.
Bed is comfortable.
Plenty of power outlets around the room.
Small kitchenette with good-size refrigerator.
Good cable TV, but only FOX News Channel in English.

The staff:
100% of the staff were amazing 100% of the time.
Fluent English speakers.
Extremely helpful with local events and advice.


Potential challenges
Parking is impossible or extremely expensive.
Elevators are odd. Impossible to avoid stairs.
During room cleaning hallways are a bit cluttered with cleaning supplies.

Room Tip: Not accessible for the disabled. Elevators take you half way to the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 7,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive and valuable feedback.

We, at Ben Yehuda Apartments, provide quality bedrooms with stylish furnishing, daily house keeping and 24-hours reception. We offer actually the convenience of an apartment while offering services of a hotel, with our knowledgeable staff offering excellent service to our guests.

We are looking into improving our cleaning procedures so that cleaning materials will not be visible in the hallways.

We hope to see you again among our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great rooms, quite, clean, spacious, new/modern, tv, fridge, wifi and a great reception, all the reception staff is so kind and helpful, really one of the best I ever met. They also arrange a local sim-card for you and give you good tips where to go, very gay friendly too. They tell you all you want and surely need to know, all restaurants and place for breakfast they recommended were great. These people know what they are talking about. They also tell you about the local holiday and sirenes that will go off and when hehe.... Location is good. One block off the beach. Big applause, I absolutely return here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rene_Zaandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieladi, Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Rene,

Dank je wel voor je input!

Thanks again for writing such a positive review. At Ben Yehuda Apartments we aim to provide quality bedrooms, great service while keeping an excellent value for money. Our dedicated staff are always happy to assist with booking a tour or recommending a restaurant for lunch or dinner.

We hope to see you again among our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The girls from the reception were really nice. The rooms are small but It's well decorated and it has everything. The hotel is very well located. Walking distance to the beach and, I believe, it's one of the best location in Tel Aviv. You can do everything on foot. You'll find good restaurants and bars around the hotel as well. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Make sure you're in shape. My room was a bit small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 101 in Tel Aviv
873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#74 of 101 in Tel Aviv
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbel Suites Hotel
Arbel Suites Hotel
#12 of 101 in Tel Aviv
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Yehuda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Yehuda Apartments

Address: 119-121 Ben Yehuda St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £82 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Yehuda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ben Yehuda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Yehuda Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing