We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A REAL CON”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nina Cafe Suites Hotel
Ranked #95 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Really $280+ a night. Don't waste your money here. Its a sham of a boutique hotel. Don't expect anything close to boutique standard. Small thin bath towels, dirty bed linen and poor lighting in the room. The shower floods the bathroom and if you expect along soak in the bath you'll be disappointed it's 3 foot long. Nasty, and very cheap bathroom products for you personal use. You'll be woken up at 5.30 by the refuse collection. Then the workmen start at 6am on rebuilding the road. Oh and the building development at the back of Nina is another matter. Banging, drilling and more from 7am. An absolute scam. Lastly a fridge with no mini bar. Disappointing to say the least.
The hotel is located in a great part of town, but there are so many to choose from. Skip booking this one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Goodfella2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

What's clear from reading these reviews is that the Nina Suites of yore that got such positive reviews is vastly different from the one I just stayed in late December 2013. There is no cafe -- the cafe, like the street in front of the hotel, is being demolished, renovated etc. The rooms are across the street, in a somewhat shabby, unsecured building that very badly needs a renovation.

The room we stayed in -- it was not the room we reserved -- was okay, but I won't get into those details in public. Just let me leave it at this: if the price is right for you, stay there, but please don't think you're getting a first class boutique hotel, as some have described it.

Since so many of you experienced a truly lovely version of this hotel in the past, I look forward to their return to such standards.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank CN467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I'm sure that this place would be better after it's renovation. Unfortunately and despite receiving a discount, it was not a comfortable visit for our family. The heating stopped working, the power went out,the linen was inadequate (it can't be so difficult to get the correct number of towels and sheets that fit) and the water pressure in the shower was woeful.

On the upside, the manager is very friendly and he did try to help us. The location is unbeatable and the space is large.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Ozshiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Staying at Nina Cafe Suites Hotel was a wonderful experience. David was a great host, he made us feel welcome immediately, and even upgraded us to a fantastic suite. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the suite had everything we needed. The cafe downstairs comes highly recommended for coffee, food, and atmosphere, and so does Neve Tzedek - a wonderful part of the city, quaint and artistic, and not far from the sea and from Jaffa. Our stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlseJosepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel Nina was the best choice we could have made! Both of the two suites were furnished very tasteful and because of the hotel's location we were abled to take part in the every day life in Neve Tsedek without feeling like a stranger, so we almost forgot that we are actually tourists.
Finally, we want to thank David for the lovely breakfast and his advices where to go and what to do in this beautiful city. It made our stay be a wonderful time with many different impressions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Every year we visit family in Israel and want to feel, at least for a few days, that we live in there too. This is a boutique hotel which is truly the opposite of the giant over-airconditioned chain hotels that line the beach. At the Nina, you immediately get the vibe of the neighborhood, which is still authentic with Israeli artists and shops . As far as I'm concerned, It is in the best neighborhood in Tel Aviv; walking distance to Shuk Hacarmel, the beach, restaurants and cafes. Our room had a small kitchen area to make tea and store some fruit, bread. It connected to a garden with a table and chairs. The kids loved it and we go back every year. It is clean and the beds are comfortable. While there is no lobby, there is a sweet cafe downstairs and with a quick cell phone call, David, was an attentive concierge. It feels local and great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arc37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Wonderful small Hotel with a personal touch. David, the hotel manager couldn't have been more helpful. Delightful suite with a gorgeous courtyard. The cafe next door was just as wonderful with delicious food all day. We were very comfortable being surrounded by art galleries and interesting shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.9 mi away
NYX Tel Aviv Hotel
NYX Tel Aviv Hotel
#61 of 101 in Tel Aviv
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nordoy Hotel
Nordoy Hotel
#23 of 101 in Tel Aviv
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Townhouse Tel Aviv
#71 of 101 in Tel Aviv
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#35 of 101 in Tel Aviv
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nina Cafe Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nina Cafe Suites Hotel

Address: 29 Shabazi St | Neve Tzedek, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £43 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nina Cafe Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nina Suites Hotel in Neve Tzedek, Tel-Aviv is an intimate Suite’s hotel with a unique and sophisticated design. Our hotel is located at the heart of the magical Neve Tzedek area known as the "bohemian village", located in the centre of Tel-Aviv and surrounded by restaurants, designer’s boutique shops and art galleries. It is a 2 minute walk from the Susan Dallal center, 5 minute walk from the Carmel Market, 7 minute walk from the sea, 15 minutes from old Jaffa and a 25 minute drive from Ben-Gurion Air Port: mapFrom a night stay to a longer term, our "Hotel de Charme" includes Flats, Suites and Studio rooms. Our suites are extremely spacious (from 65 to 85 SQM) and are suitable for business travel, tourist vacations and can accommodate a single occupancy or families. All our Suites and Studios are furnished in authentic European style and include a land line phone, cable TV, DVD, Fax, wireless Internet and air conditioning. Breakfast at our own Nina café, can be pre-booked as well as Parking and a taxi service from the airport to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nina Cafe Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nina Cafe Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing