We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, lovely staff, amazing cocktails”
Review of pronto

pronto
Ranked #237 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: US$0 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely staff, amazing cocktails”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was taken here by local colleagues and had a lovely meal. Staff are warm , friendly and helpful and speak perfect English. There's enough choice on the menu to suit everyone's taste , and the food was of high quality and really tasty. They made me an excellent house cocktail and the service was very attentive. I had fish for main course and it was delicious. We shared desserts and they were all amazing - particularly the smoked coconut flavour ice cream and the panna cotta!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BizTravAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    72
    39
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Very good restaurant.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very good restaurant. Good value for money. Very nice staff.We've enjoyed a lovely evening. On Sunday they have a special Tapas menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Was good, but not special..”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The food was good, but nothing special at all, some dishes were a bit more complecated, which is not common for italian dishes. Unfairly expensively!! Service was good, but at the end the waiter was asking for more tips in very unpolite and persistant manner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaklin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Saturday birthday lunch”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We went to celebrate my fathers 70th birthday, and are we happy that we chose to go to Pronto! I have told the restaurant that it was a special occasion and they gave us the best table in the restaurant. The service was professional, the restaurant wasn't full but it gave a nice cozy atmosphere and they played the Beatles which is our favorite band so that made things even better. Now the food, absolutely fantastic, everything was so tasteful, their new chef, David Frenkel is sure doing a great job there. I strongly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“They keep the high standards over the years.”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The restaurant's new location is an upgrade and will be even better when the near by new square will be opened soon. The food was very good and the "Menu" during lunch time is a good deal, about 25-30$ without drinks or deserts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed pronto also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to pronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing