We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great fusion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of sushi samba - CLOSED

sushi samba
Price range: US$0 - US$100
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great fusion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

The food is great and creative but the service can get better. the atmosphir is great when sitting on the bar or the tables

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ma79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
142 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Sushi is more then descent and the place is cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

In the days when sushi wasn't so easy to come by, sushi samba was wow, with all kinds of special combinations etc. ever since then, and after having eaten enough sushi probably in every luncheon, its a little dull, the sushi needs to jump rope in order to surprise us, and even cool places as sushi samba became secondary to nouveau cuisine, as we know most if the newly opening restaurants to be...
If in the area though it probably is still the best sushi around, maybe more for lunch then dinner, and the bar is probably the place to sit at, right by the Mondrian like lighted sign and the cool special drinks. No sign for samba dancing though..:)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YAELMOSES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food - nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nce restaurany and good food. The variety of alternatives is appealing and the sushi very good.The service was wonderful. We had a coupon priced dinner which gave us a very good deal for the dinner. we will definetly come back.;

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baeinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not impressive, but nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The food was good, small portions, very expensive.
I don't think its worth the cost, I would probably go to giraffe or Japanika next time I get the crave for sushi.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Expensive, Saturatecd with oil food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Decor is OK, acoustics not that great - I could hear the waitress describing the menu a few tables away. We found the food being expensive and saturated with oil and fat, the plate had a thick layer of oil beneath the food and today there is no way cooking like this. Especially asian food which can be easily sauted in a wok with minimal oil. Not recommended and a disapointing experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m747p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed sushi samba also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing