We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the vibe”
Review of Joz ve Loz

Joz ve Loz
Ranked #1,003 of 1,616 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“love the vibe”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

great vibe garden drink food .........

i had a great gnocchi light asa feather melts in your mouth.
Raw fish with sea weed. Hello! citrus ...
The best is the vibe garden setting cool warm atmosphere. Alternative gay friendly !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Yes1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    12
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
377 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“OK but not amazing and slightly pricy in its category”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Joz ve loz is centrally located steps away from Rothchild Avenue. The menu is determined every day and they try to offer dishes that are ´out of the ordinary´. The prices are relatively high for Tel Aviv. However, even if the food was not bad at all, it is not amazing compared to other restaurants in this price category. It has a rare garden terrace in between the skyscrapers but not nice enough to justify the price level. The service was friendly and attentive and the house wine is OK..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere for the open-minded”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

After hearing about this for so long we decided to be spontaneous and come on Friday evening to J&L. Surprisingly they had a place for two a few hours in advance, even though it's probably the busiest evening of the week. We were seated on the upper gallery floor and immediately noticed the inconsistency in the restaurant's furniture that some people may find irritating while others would find graceful. The food was pretty good but I wouldn't say that we were knocked of our feet. The service was also a bit amateur- when we asked about the things they can offer for vegans the waitress offered us the place's pasta, but only after we wanted to verify that it doesn't contain any eggs (it does...) we discovered that there's a very limited selection for vegans. Someone was also smoking at the bar inside to our disappointment.

Nevertheless I have to say that the atmosphere was extremely pleasant, as we remained seated for about an hour after we finished eating. The place is very unique and unconventional in the Tel Aviv eating out scene. If you expect a fancy place with exceptional service then go somewhere else. If you are open for a new experience, a hip place and listening to French chansons, then the J&L is a great place to dine and chill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomerC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worst food in Israel, Awful Service”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Attended a Fixed Price menu meal that was nothing short of awful. Food was uninteresting, overcooked and sometimes inedible.As bad as the food was, the service was worse.Servers took their breaks near our table and just lit up their cigarettes. We asked for a bottle of wine and they then brought a glass, dropping it on the table and walking away. It was a nightmare and total waste of money. I encounter a restaurant as bad as this about once every 4-5 years. Congratulations Joz ve Loz. You win the prize!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juno-Nomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Total collapse”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We used to love this little place. During our last visit, for almost two hours they were not able to get any of the dishes we ordered, and did a very poor job communicating the issues. Regretfully, we will not be going back there anytime soon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fergoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joz ve Loz also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Joz ve Loz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing