We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there !”
Review of Rojina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rojina Hotel
Ranked #98 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go there !”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We were on a roundtrip with a group from the Netherlands and this was the only disappointing hotel we had during our stay in Jordan.
Rooms small and not very clean, curtains were loose and almost fell off. But the worst was that it was so cold in the dining room!! People sat with their coat on and even some with hat at dinner and breakfast. We complained but didn't get any response.
After dinner we wanted to visit the bar but that looked like a fridge. So cold !!!
The hotel is far away from the centre so there is nothing you can do in the evening.
We would certainly not recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roundtrip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    12
    27
    20
    13
See reviews for
11
33
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Centrally Located, friendly and helpful staff, The rooms are spacious and in relation with the price what you get is really surprising good.

Rooms are equipped with large LCD T.V, mini bar, complimentary TEA and Water on each day,

Malls and large chain of restaurant's in close proximity, Would definitely again

Room Tip: Clustered with Buildings, on either ends, sitting near large windows and see world go by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitJoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

A very nice 3-stars hotel, I think that I would rate it as a 3,5-stars hotel.
For anyone who expects to find 4 or 5 stars accomodation it is his problem if he is not satisfied. At the beggining of our trip we spend 2 nights to a 2nd floor room (the room was ok) and other 2 nights to a 1st floor room before leaving Jordan. The room on the 1st floor was better, bigger and seemed to be renovated. We had breakfast and dinner, it was nice. Especially the dinner buffet. Very polite and helpful staff.
It's location is not so close to the city center but there is nothing to miss because Amman isnt so tourist friendly city. Hard to find many souvenir shops, the only attraction is Citadel and Roman theater. (it's very easy to reach the center just take a taxi-only 2,5 euros).
It was difficult to find a socket in the room in order to charge mobiles and batteries. We had to take of those of the small lamps next to the bed.
Very close to Arena hotel (at the back side) there is a HUGE super market (sameh mall) where you can find everything (food-drink etc)

Room Tip: I think that the rooms on the 1st floor are much better than the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazilika2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I spend one night in this hotel. Generally not so clean, but the most clean I slept during my tour (5 days Israel, two Jordan) Food was fine. It is not Sheraton, but I could recomend (budget option).

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I just completed a 5 night stay in the Arena Hotel in Amman, Jordan. (Reminder there are two hotels in Amman named Arena; Arena Space and Arena Hotel.)
At first glance the lobby was adequate full smoking rooms throughout if you smoke, if not this is a nusiance. The rooms, see pictures, are fair. Our first room was very large with a nice relaxing area and located on the side of the hotel away from the noise on the top floor. However our subsequent nights were on the lower floors. WHAT HEADACE!! On the 4th night there was construction going on and when we complained we were told to wait 10 minutes, Jordaninan for 30 minutes. Also the carpets in all the rooms need replacement. Also the shower was damaged and all the curtains and bathrooms needed to be cleaned thoroughly.
The breakfast & dinner were good!(If you are able go to a grocery store in Amman and get a good brand of instant coffee they serve only Nescafe)Also beware if you have a hard time sleeping they host weddings weekly, usually Friday to Sunday in the conference room on the first floor.
The hotel was a bit overpriced. I learned from several locals of great deals with cleaner hotels not far away. I will post the address once I confirm them.

Out of 5 stars we give it a thumbs down at 2.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcf271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amman hotels

the Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We stayed two different nights at the hotel in two different rooms. One room was not bad other room on same floor but other side of the building was very noisy at night due to bar in the basement of the hotel. We complained about the noise but staff not interested . Also the room smelled of gasoline when the van in the bathroom was on.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meg_je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Not only was the staff completely rude, the room was disgusting, except for the flat screen t.v. The shower head was broken and somehow taped back together, leaving a few drops of water coming and the rest spewing from the sides. Real nice. I went out to dinner, and upon our return, my boyfriend was told we were not allowed to go back to our room together. They asked if we were married, we said no, and they told us we had to have separate rooms. I understand about respecting traditions of the countries you visit, but I feel they could have accommodated an AMERICAN couple a little better. Sorry, we weren't familiar with that rule, that's just ridiculous.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLoverDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.0 mi away
Al-Fanar Palace Hotel
Al-Fanar Palace Hotel
#51 of 145 in Amman
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arena Space Hotel
Arena Space Hotel
#47 of 107 in Amman
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 145 in Amman
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.0 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
0.0 mi away
Jordan River Hotel
Jordan River Hotel
#4 of 107 in Amman
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rojina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rojina Hotel

Property: Rojina Hotel
Address: Queen Rania Street, Amman 11941, Jordan (Formerly Arena Hotel Jordan)
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rojina Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rojina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing