We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired but lovely hotel with friendly staff”
Review of Rojina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rojina Hotel
Ranked #105 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The front desk was very helpful & friendly. Lobby is cosy and just nice for small groups. However, this hotel attracts Pilgrimage Tours do take this into consideration when booking. The rooms were tired looking but very clean. We were given a family room it had a lounge area with 2 big sofa settees. Bathroom was very clean with adequate toiletries. You cant expect much for a 3 star hotel. we enjoyed our stay here. Heating system was very good. When we arrived in Amman it was a week after the freak snow storm after 112 years the view from our room was very lovely! We'll definitely come back & stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSarah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

If you can avoid this hotel, DO IT! It's the type of place where you don't want to walk barefoot in either the room or the bathroom. Bed linen crumpled and grey, drafts from windows ineffectively plugged with tissues... freezing cold, indeterminate stains on the furniture... UGH...

Room Tip: Go somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

From the outside it looks a top hotel, but when we actually got into our room we saw what it really was. All show and little volume. The furniture was a little tired and loose, one lampshade was completely broken and several light switches did not work at all. All disappointing, but as we continue to say, we had a good sleep, so therefore we are happy, but if you expect more than just a hotel to sleep in, you will be very disappointed.
We thought the supplied meals, breakfast and dinner, were both delicious and offered a wide variety for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here as the other hotel my tour group was in was overbooked. Very unhappy with this hotel. On busy street, nothing to walk by, rooms were the smallest yet! I swear my room hadn't been cleaned. They did have some dead sea shampoo which was cool. Breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Life1is2short
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

The first thing you noticed while in Jordan is the cigarette smoke everywhere! They love to smoke and drink coffee. We stayed at 3 different hotels in Jordan and the cigarette smoke was the same, with that said this arena hotel was just average in all categories. But if you are on a budget you get what you pay for. They have FREE wifi tho.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirtala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We were travelling on a tour group which has booked us in here so we had no choice but to stay here. The first stay we were on the second floor, the rooms were a little dirty and we had no hot water in the evening (it was fine for mornings). The room was small, the beds were a bit hard and the view out the window was of a car park! Noisy busy road in front of the hotel. After eating in the hotel the first night we ventured out the second night once shown where to go within walking distance. Nice big supermarket within 10 mins and a few takeaway restaurants and sit in restaurants were near by. The breakfast was included was so so but I wasn't expecting much. We didn't use the pool as we there were restrictions on what days men and women could use it. I believe there would be much nicer hotels in Amman and ones that are alot more central and have access to alot more facilities than this one. I would not recommend staying here unless you had to! The second time we stayed on this trip we were on the first floor, the rooms seemed to be a bit bigger and had been renovated.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellethekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Ok, after reading all these reviews I was so afraid. I thought it would terrible. But.....I actually liked the hotel. It had everything you can need: clean rooms, and clean showers. Besides this, there was a fridge, a television with arabic and english channels. There was extra space with two seats and a table, so you can have a little rest. When you enter your room, the towels were put in a little origami, even our nightdresses.
We stayed twice in this hotel, at the starting of our travel and at the end. The second time the room was smaller, but also had all the comfort. The staff is very helpfull, just ask and they arrange it. At the back of the hotel there is a big supermarket, you can buy anything there that you need for on your trip.
I didn't rate the hotel 5 starts because, there is one BUT .......the hotel is far from downtown, and Amman city center. I knew this before, and it's not difficult to get inside downtown, a taxiride cost between 2.30 (with the meter) or 5 jordan dinar....
And the noise.....lmet us say, it's the noise you here in every capital...Caiiro noise is worse, Brussels also, ....My roommate and me even slept with our window open, yes we heard the cars etc.....but we had also some good nights to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.7 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#7 of 150 in Amman
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Jordan River Hotel
Jordan River Hotel
#4 of 109 in Amman
127 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Amman
ibis Amman
#19 of 150 in Amman
611 reviews
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rojina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rojina Hotel

Address: Queen Rania Street, Amman 11941, Jordan (Formerly Arena Hotel Jordan)
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: £51 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rojina Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rojina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing