We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've Had Worse & Better”
Review of New Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Park Hotel
Ranked #63 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I had a brief stay at this hotel after arriving from the airport around 2am. From the photos on TripAdvisor I would say the quality of the rooms truly varies ALOT. I saw reviews stating that rooms were spotless and spacious while the room I had was neither. The room I had, which ended up as 35JD including breakfast was pretty basic. The paint was peeling, bare cement cinderblock poked out in unfinished corners, and in places the ceiling had paint peeled back waiting to fall off. It was just a very old room.

It did have a heater, TV and hot shower, which is all that I really required, but it seemed pricey for the condition of the place.

The staff were truly helpful and friendly, and I believe they were honest. Would have loved to have one of the better rooms however!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for New Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

The hotel manager Rey(I hope i remember correctly)and a girl are extremely friendly and helpful to all my needs, other staff are just ok. The location is good, very close to downtown. The room was better than my expectation, so I was very happy. Wifi in the lobby, or only the rooms right above the lobby. However, when showering the floor was flooded with water, even if I changed to another room, it got worse, so the water issue really needs to be fixed and could be genuine to all rooms.

Aside from the privater car hire for the day tour, I am not sure if the driver was legal as he may not possess a license, and does not speak any English. I can understand this is a budget hotel($40/night), yet it would be better to pre-communicated as I was a female travelling solely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheau Chiann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We cannot say enough in praise of this hotel and its staff. The room we had was very spacious and spotlessly clean and comfortable with lovely blankets on the bed. Good shower and plenty of hot water for all three of us. There is a fridge in the room which is very good as you need cold water after a hot day sightseeing Amman. It has very good internet which worked the whole time we were there. It is very central to downtown Amman which really is the bit to see in Amman. We did many historical sights, the souk mosque and a general tour of the local area. Just around the corner from the hotel is the best fallafel and humous restaurant in all of Jordan called Hasham (it is mentioned in the Lonely Planet guide) and lives up to its name - fab food at a rock bottom price. But the thing that really makes this hotel exceptional are the amazing staff that work there. When we first arrived we were very tired, Raed Tbaileh was on duty and showed us where to park our car and brought in our luggage for us and showed us to our rooms. He told us to ask for any help we needed while we stayed. Within an hour we had asked him about getting a travel adaptor for our daughter's phone as our one broke as we arrived and he straight away loaned her one he had which was very kind. Salma the receptionist was very concerned that we were enjoying our stay whenever we passed the reception desk. But the greatest act of help and kindness was by the hotel manager Fadi. We were worried about navigating out of Amman so the evening before we left we went to the desk to ask for directions. Fadi drew one map and then on seeing we still looked confused drew another map. He was still concerned so asked us if we wanted to follow him on the route in our car. It was dark by then and we did not want to drive in the dark so he straight away got someone to look after the reception desk and took us in his own car and went all the way through central Amman to the exit onto the Dead Sea highway out of Amman and then back to the hotel. Dear Fadi I hope you get to read this -THANK YOU SOOO MUCH. It made such a difference to our stay in Amman as we could relax and enjoy our last night without stressing about the drive the following day and it was really way far and beyond the call of duty. The hotel is very well priced and we all had a great time and would definitely recommend staying at the New Park Hotel.

Room Tip: We only saw our room which was very spacious and we were very happy with it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was there after my Umrah from 8/10 to 8/12/2013 for two days. I liked it. Very convenient to restaurants and masjid and shoppings. I did not have internet in my room for 1 day and then they transferred me to another room where there was internet. The receptionist Raed was very friendly and helpful which made my staying pleasant. Raed's friend has a taxi who can show you the town and surroundings with a good price. I think, his name was Asad. Overall, the hotel gets 4 out of 5 ratings.

Room Tip: Make sure internet in the room and the shower area is covered or has curtain. The first room i was i...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Traveldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Hi, I recommend you to choose this hotel. The staff are very friendly especially the reception staff. I have been there for more than one month. I went outside with the staff for dinner. We are just like a family. The manager he is very nice man. I been there for a long time with out boring. They have satellite TV. wireless internet. breakfast. good price per night. clean.
Always they ordered for me for takeaways and if I have no exchange they pay for me. I do not know what can I say. They are very helpful. I really miss them. one day I will go there again to see the very good staff.

Room Tip: Rooms over the manager room (over the restaurant) . in the first floor. wireless signal is very good...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nabeel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful! I stayed for one week and the room is very big and clean. It is near to the city centre, just five minutes walking distance. All in all, good value and if you are looking for a

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Echo0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We are verrry greatful Raed Tabalih, the menager of this hotel for his help and hospitality!!The hotel has great localization, just a step from the greatest restaurants, bars and confectioneries.
Thanks to Raed our stay in Amman was a great experience. If you are looking for a cheap hotel in the centre of Amman, New Park hotel is a place to be.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
8.1 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#28 of 148 in Amman
205 reviews
8.2 mi away
Farah Hotel
Farah Hotel
#42 of 148 in Amman
174 reviews
8.2 mi away
Barakat Hotel Apartments
Barakat Hotel Apartments
#62 of 148 in Amman
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#22 of 148 in Amman
573 reviews
8.4 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#6 of 148 in Amman
908 reviews
8.3 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#18 of 148 in Amman
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Park Hotel

Address: King Hussein Street, Amman 11118, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: £21 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Jordan from the New Park Hotel! With us you will get the most peaceful nights sleep yet we are also deep in the heart of Amman's historic Downtown area. Famous to travelers for its easy, It is our pleasure to introduce to you our Hotel that offers you a unique and original form of hospitality!New Park Hotel in the heart of the capital city, Amman, the hotel has been renovated on December 2009, We offer large doubles en-suite, singles en-suite , triple en-suite .At the new park Hotel, our guests have the choice of 35 deluxe rooms with private bathroom, including satellite TV channels, air-conditioning, and central heating, We pride ourselves on cleanliness, service and hospitality, all with an aura of luxury!The easy-to-book trips that are on offer at the reception are cheaper with larger groups of people, and it also helps to keep your budget down. There are hot showers to relax you after a days exploring . Our handpicked, local staff will help answer all your questions about visiting Jordan's attractions and you can even organize to be picked up at the airport if you book with our friends at WRI. Any other questions, be it from visa queries to border crossing details, and our staff are just waiting to give you the inside information.Our tours are designed with YOU in mind! Competent, experienced and friendly, our driver is expert at highlighting your way around Jordan. Pointing out the most interesting and imaginative, cultural and historical points, he will also be able to help you with additional tips; quality, yet inexpensive restaurants, shopping tips, etc. Sure to make your trips around Jordan pleasurable and exciting!- Free Internet - WiFi Available (Free)- Breackfast included- Free Drinks- Cheap Tours- Desk Information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing