We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would go somwhere else unless you are in a low budget.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amman Palace Hotel

Amman Palace Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amman Palace Hotel
Ranked #83 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would go somwhere else unless you are in a low budget.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

The general location is good, but the particular place where the hotel is located is not nice at all.
The buildings lacks maintenance. The hotel is located on the second floor of the building. No working elevator.
The room was big but not nice. Smeel a little bit like humidity/old. No AC and just one electric outlet for a 3 people room. I would go to some other hotel if I go to Amman. If you are in a low budget and you go there for a short time it could be a descent option.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pablopecora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    1
    4
    4
See reviews for
3
2
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

It's difficult to find cheap accommodation in Amman so when my friend came to visit I found this relatively cheap place, with the photos on the website looking nice and the staff being friendly when I called to reserve.

However, the rooms are small and very worn out. My friend changed rooms once because the first one didn't have a heater but the other one was basically a sauna; they clearly haven't heard of 'everything in moderation'. The bathrooms are clean (he went for the shared option) but another problem is the noise - you clearly hear people coming and going and muffled sounds when they talk.

On the other hand, the rooms are equipped with drawers and a wardrobe and the staff are very helpful. They had a list of trips and although my friend didn't take part in any, they looked quite good and the prices were relatively cheap.

It's located in downtown (alley next to a main street) which is a bit run down but also what people come to see in Amman and near to some of the attractions. It's also full of cheap restaurants, souvenirs and it's always easy to find a taxi.

Unless you're on a really tight budget though, it might be worth looking elsewhere if you want to look forward to coming back to your hotel room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unatucar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amman hotels

Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed at the Amman Palace Hotel several months ago. It's very central, however it's off an alley, then you have to go up several flights of stairs to get to the reception. The hotel should be called a hostel instead. It was cold, ugly, terribly furnished, but that was one of the less expensive hotels in the center of Amman.
The good thing they offer is service. The people at the reception tend to be friendly and the tours they offer around Jordan are worth your money. I took one and made very good friends from many parts of the world. They just provide a driver and he barely has information to give you. What he does do is drive you to the places, but it's worth going with a group.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank navitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

I had a guaranteed reservation at the Amman Palace Hotel - booked through a supposedly reputable hostel booking website.

The hotel advised me that they were full and that I now had a reservation at the New Park hotel - a newly refurbished hotel. My room door would not lock, there was a gaping hole in the bathroom wall and there was no hot water. I therefore refused to stay. I was refused a refund of the 10% deposit paid to the hostel booking website. According to the Amman Palace, they had offered me an alternative and I had refused it. Therefore, they could not make a refund. Jordan logic!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravelerParisFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.2 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#17 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Farah Hotel
Farah Hotel
#39 of 148 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#20 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Misk
Hotel Misk
#29 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Palace Hotel

Property: Amman Palace Hotel
Address: Sakif Asseel St. | (Quraysh Street), Amman 11621, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Amman Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amman palace hotel welcomes you to the historical centre of down town Amman.Experience real Jordanian hospitality in a warm and friendly setting that combines tradition and modern comfort . Surrounded by the smells of the orient, the traveler is lost in the mysticism of the ancient civilizations. It’s ideal location and competitive rates make Amman palace hotel your first and only choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Amman Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing