We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take it as a budget stay, you get for what you pay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Sufara Hotel Suites
Ranked #68 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Take it as a budget stay, you get for what you pay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for a night in a party of 4. We only paid for US$90 for a two bedroom apartment including breakfast, which is more or less a hostel price. We had no chance to try the breakfast as we had to leave really early in the morning. Room is clean but looks really old. The only modern feature for our room is the electronic look. Personnel at the reception is helpful but don't expect much English. Booking online directly with hotel tends to give a better price than that of the booking website. We asked them to book a car for us and we successfully bargained down the price. The street is a bit dark at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ermainator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Nice, spacious and clean rooms. Located on a quiet sidestreet away from most of the traffic noise of the main streets. Friendly and helpful management. Good value overall.
Walking from the JETT bus terminal in Amman to Abdali look for this place on your left hand side. The street in which it is located runs parallel to the street you're on.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1Barry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Very good value for the money - Suite with two rooms - a kitchen - a living room - TV with only Arabic channels- Personnel very helpful even though their English is minimal - Hotel seems specially geared to local tourists - Around 20 minutes walk to central Amman ... all downhill to go!!! - Close to Abdullah mosque and the Museum of fine arts. Far from restaurants but nice supermarket nearby - Quiet location- Breakfast served in the room - Free Internet access -

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liliOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

I am Palestinian, and I travel every other year to Amman to meet my family (since entering Palestine is not an option), we usually stay at Al-Sufaraa, Khuloud, the manager is very helpfull and friendly, my mother is an old agressive lady who usually bargains them down to about $40- $50 per night:-) don't expect to have her bargaining skills:-) But, try to bargain anyway. I found this place to be clean, queit, and very adequate. Abdaly (where the place is located) used to be considered the central point of Amman that had the main bus station, but, the city now has transferred the centeral bus station out of town to Tabarboor, so, there isn't much in terms of Resturaunts and shopping in the immidiate proximity of the suites, but, you can either walk 25 minutes to downtown, take a taxi for less than $2, or a "service", which is a taxi that has a set route that goes all day long between Abdali and city center for less than 50 cents per person, also, the front desk are very helfull, and they immidiately accomodate your requests for a taxi, or any kind of transportations, they even can arrange a taxi to take you for the day to the Dead Sea for about $70. They have Internet access downstairs.
All is all, this is a great place if you are looking for a cheap but, adequate place.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayyoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.0 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#17 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#18 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Canary Hotel
Canary Hotel
#72 of 143 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Park Hotel
New Park Hotel
#63 of 143 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Sufara Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Sufara Hotel Suites

Property: Al Sufara Hotel Suites
Address: Marwan altani St, PO Box 997 | Alabdali behined Alfareed Complex., Amman 11191, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Al Sufara Hotel Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home.......Excellent location in the capital Amman at Abdli bus station connecting you to most cities in Jordan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Al Sufara Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing