We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impossible to find -- and not that much of one”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nayrouz Palace Hotel
Ranked #106 of 142 Hotels in Amman
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
203 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Impossible to find -- and not that much of one”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I came to Amman on business and shared a ride from the airport with a colleague. The place was fairly new, but so was the street, and with the directions we had, it took the cab driver well over an hour driving around the vicinity and asking everyone we could find where the place is. Even after we settled in and I set out for a short walk, I was lost within 5 minutes! Two friends who live in Amman also took forever to find it.
The staff were gracious, and the rooms were okay but nothing special. I got the impression it was a converted college dormitory. The elevators hold two people maximum. Breakfast was very typical Jordanian fare. And it's true the mosque right across the street will blast you every morning and throughout the day. Try Amman International nearby; it's a little more but that much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the opposite side from the mosque if you don't want to be awakened by the call to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nakalanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
frankfurt
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The small lobby was full of smoking man when I arrived. The room was totally dirty, the bed linen from last gust, lamps, TV, telefone, Internet did not work. The shutter was 80%down and could not be moved up or down so it was not dark at night and no light during day time, the wall above was broken. The bathroom is so small you cannot open the door and only small people can enter (no joke!). The corridor was not clened since weeks and plates with remaining food were all over. This hotel was simply a horror and I urge you rather to stay in a cor or whereever but do not use this hotel. Its the worst of severl hundreds I stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amman hotels

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel last September and it had just opened. Things were OK. I think they were all new to the hotel. Breakfast was nothing special, and so was the dinner.

Anyway, a freind stayed here few weeks ago and really recommended it. Because they liked the service and rooms for the price they paid. We thought we would try it again as it has had a recommendation from a close freind, who travels the world a lot and doesn't like to spend a lot of money.

We booked in for a week, we also booked the hotels pick-up service from the airport (which they didn't offer in the past). Rooms had improved a lot since the last visit. Some staff even recognised us from our last visit. They also have security guards and security xray machines, (very impressed). Breakfast was good, Corn flakes,2 types of cheese,different kinds of bread, humous,lebaneh,strawberry yogourt, jam-butter, sausages,tomatoes,cucumber,cake,eggs(the way you want them),tea,coffee,milk,juice. What more does one want for breakfast???

Then for dinner,4 different main courses, cold dishes, 5 types of salads.Our little one wanted chips, the staff were very helpful and made chips for her.

The thing about Amman is that taxis are very cheap. We went downtown for 2 Jordanian dinars(thats 2 pounds or less). Supermarket is 2 minutes down the road, and a big shopping area behind the hotel, no more than 5 minutes walk, or if you have bought too much and too lazy to walk back like us, get a taxi back for about 60 fils (about 50 pence).

This should now be a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Best deal is the King size suite,its big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrchoudry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
221 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

The hotel is mediocre at best, people are friendly though, but the location -- next to a mosque (you really do not need an alarm clock) and far away from the center and / or shops -- is awful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Stayed here in Oct 2010 as part of a tour of Jordan. The hotel itself is OK. Room was clean and staff reasonably helpful. Breakfast was very basic, but edible. Didn't try the restaurant, so can't comment on the other meals they serve. If you are looking for the milk at breakfast time, it is in the kettle. No idea why, but it is.

The major downside though is the location. The hotel is located a long way outside the city centre. This isn't a major drawback unless you are in a hurry as taxi's are cheap in Amman so the fare is only about 3 Dinars, but it took us between 20-30mins in a taxi to get there and back. Also, because it is so far out, none of the taxi drivers knew where it was. Make sure you have a card from the hotel front desk to show to the driver or you will have problems.

But the worst problem with this hotel is that it is located directly across the street from a Mosque. This means between 4-5am every night you will be woken up by the calls to prayer. Our room was on the opposite side of the hotel to the mosque, but we were still woken up every night.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Too far from city centre (5th circle). Need 10-20 min by taxi to go anywhere.
Staff friendly and wireless in the room.
Breakfast not so good.
Mosque in front of the hotel. The muezzin will wake you up between 4 and 5 am.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dangalvano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Misk
Hotel Misk
#31 of 142 in Amman
252 reviews
5.1 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#16 of 142 in Amman
560 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 142 in Amman
837 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nayrouz Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nayrouz Palace Hotel

Property: Nayrouz Palace Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 126, Amman 11821, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 142 Hotels in Amman
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nayrouz Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing