We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great old-style hotel near all the historic sites”
Review of Arab Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arab Tower Hotel
Ranked #23 of 149 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at the Arab Tower on our last night in Jordan, using it as a base to see the sights of Amman. It is near many restaurants and markets, as well as a short walk from the Roman theatre and the Citadel. The manager was very helpful and gave us advice on restaurants as well as arranging a car to take us to the airport for a very reasonable price of 20 dinars. The hotel has large, clean rooms, as has some of the charm of older hotels in Europe and the Middle East. The shower in our room was Scandinavian-style, which means it was not separate from the rest of the bathroom, but we were totally fine with that. Excellent value for money, certainly if compared to British hotels!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_SE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have stayed in this hostel on our way to visit the rest of Jordan. We were a group of 7 and we stayed in 2 4 persons room. The room was cheap but minimal. The bathroom was the typical that you can pee and get a shower at the same time, and clean enough. Probably the best is the situation, near the most important places in Amman and just in the middle of the souk. I was expecting a nice breakfast experience as It was suggested in other opinions, the view on the rooftop is not bad and the breakfast is really poor and they try to improve it offering you home made omelette, but the were tasteless and oily.
Cheap, central and easy to a quick visit in Amman. An advice, run away from Amman ASAP, there are 1000 of different things to see in Jordan.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FernandoL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. I totally disagree referring to our rooftop as not bad, It is one of the highest rooftops in downtown, Where you can overlook the roman theatre and citadel with a extremely nice scenery. We don't deny that we are a budget hotel, But comparing to the price you were paying I hardly agree that our breakfast is poor, with over than 12 choices and fresh made omelets.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at Arab Tower Hotel.

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Arab Tower for 2 nights in February. The hotel is in a very central location. Downtown restaurants and shops are a quick 5-10 minute walk away. Even at night we felt it was safe enough to walk back to the hotel after dinner.
The Roman Amphitheater is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and Rainbow Street was about 15 minutes walk.

The room itself was VERY basic though it had everything we needed and plenty of space. However, for overall cleanliness, I would have to give it a 5/10. I am not sure what the other similar priced accommodation in Amman were like, but given the price we paid and the few days we stayed there, we could cope with the low level of cleanliness. The bathroom had no enclosed shower (just a wet room). Although the hotel is on a busy street, we couldn't hear any street noise from our room. Breakfast on the roof terrace was a treat.

The guys at the front desk, as well as the other hotel staff are all very friendly and welcoming. We arrived at the hotel at about 9am after an early morning 3 hour flight, and we were really happy that they were able to give us a room right away so we could freshen up. We later asked for a taxi out to the dead sea, and after 10 minutes there was a taxi driver ready to take us there.

If you're on a budget I would recommend Arab Tower for a short stay of 1-2 nights and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallowpuff_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Thank you again for your kind words about our staff. Concerning our cleanliness, Our bathrooms are small, We have a future plan in renovating the bathrooms. There is a
drain in the floor to keep the water running down.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at Arab Tower Hotel.

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Thanks for everything what they provide, the suggestion and help. lovely people and very nice memory in Amman. the breakfast was very good, with the fresh omelette on the terrace. and service very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bird_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the Breakfast on the terrace. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again at Arab Tower Hotel.

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at the Burj Al Arab Amman in Dec. The hotel was located right in the heart of old Amman. We were 3 american women traveling together, and "attracted attention", which for us was okay because we live in the middle east and are used to sticking out…. that being said if you are uncomfortable in situations like that consider a different location if you are women traveling alone.

Otherwise the hotel was fine. The staff was really friendly, location was good, rooms were very basic but clean.
There is 1 or 2 staff members who speak English but much of our communication with them was done in Arabic.
Happy Travels! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

the hotel is 2 star ,clean and situated in nice area a few minutes walk to see roman theatre and sindibad coffe and nymphaeum and al hussainey mosque.the amman citadel you can see it from the top restaurant of the hotel.the very good service and helpfull,pleasant staff like haney and taxi driver make the hotel looks more than 4 stars. the hotel offered taxi with reasonnable prices to see see petra and others attractions tourist.i really had a good time .thank you

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and clean and good prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbass177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at the Arab Tower Hotel.
Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I wasn't overly keen on the Arab Tower and probably wouldn't stay here again.
Positives: Breakfast was lovely (fresh omelette served on the terrace), view is great from the terrace, airport transfer was reliable (though rather expensive).
Negatives: I don't think the bed seemed very clean. I prefer duvet and this was heavy blanket. Bottom sheet seemed to have not been changed. Bathroom was smelly of drains in the morning. Open shower with no curtain. Staff were ok but a little strange.
Not a bad budget option but I would think there are nicer places.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Telynores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Greetings from Arab Tower Hotel.
I would like to start by thanking you for your time in sharing your recent experience at the hotel.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback as it offers us an opportunity to improve our service.
Heavy blankets are offered during the winter, Ofcourse you won't use duvet in the winter. I assure you that bed sheets are CHANGED daily. Yes our staff are ok but a little strange.

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#21 of 149 in Amman
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 149 in Amman
918 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#28 of 149 in Amman
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#27 of 149 in Amman
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 149 in Amman
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arab Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arab Tower Hotel

Address: Building no. 3 Hashimi Street, Amman 00962, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 149 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: £13 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arab Tower Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Amman, Arab Tower Hotel combines traditional décor with free Wi-Fi and offers views of the Roman Theatre. It is a 5-minute walk from the historic sites on the Citadel. All guest rooms feature air conditioning, satellite TV channels, a mini-fridge and sound-proof windows. Some rooms include a separate living room and a well-equipped kitchenette. Hotel Arab Tower’s restaurant serves a variety of local Jordani specialities and international dishes. Meals can be served on the panoramic terrace, overlooking King Hussein Mosque.The property is situated 3 km away from shops and cafés of popular Rainbow Street and offers rental bikes to explore the area. A 35-minute drive leads to Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Arab Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing