We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Hotel Misk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Misk
Ranked #31 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

This is a clean modern hotel located outside downtown Amman. The room was small but it had everything you need like good WiFi, fridge, hair dryer etc.
A 2 JD taxi ride would take you to downtown Amman.
I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasanayn114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    131
    43
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
79
46
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Misk Hotel on the last night before our departure from Jordan. We both found the hotel very clean, modern and quiet. The staff where very helpful and friendly. We'd definitely stay here again next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chichochavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed at Misk Hotel for 4 nights in April, reservation via booking.com. The rate quoted on booking.com doesn’t include taxes and surcharges, so the total cost is about 18% more (it’s stated in small print on booking.com). Good experience overall. Room was relatively small, but it was fine for one person, especially since I was out sightseeing during the day. It’s a relatively new and modern hotel, so furniture was in good condition and no smell of smoke (which older hotels sometimes do even for non-smoking rooms). I’m sensitive to smoke and noise, and Misk was fine for me. TV has over 500 channels in alphabetical order, less than 10 are in English (BBC, CNN, CCTV, Fox Movies, several MBC movie channels). Loved the happy face small throw pillow in the room! Shaping the small bed spread into a bow-tie was great too! Bathroom shower has great water pressure. (Water isn’t as plentiful in Jordan and the general region, so not all hotels have good water pressure.) Can access the Internet using the lobby computer for free. The lobby lounge is stylishly modern with leather sofas, with flowers that added warmth. Breakfast was good, has ham, hardboiled eggs, hash-brown patties, pasteries, vegetables such as tomatoes, humus, etc. I had an early flight and had to leave the hotel before breakfast time of 7am – 10am; the asst general manager arranged a boxed breakfast for me, which was nice. The hotel is located on a big street, so it’s not difficult to find a taxi. Cost 1JD to 3JD to most places in city, anything above that is overpriced. It is about 5 minutes walk to the Safeway supermarket in Shmeisani area, which is what I tell taxi drivers if they don’t know the hotel’s location. (FYI: It costs 0.32 JD for one liter of water at Safeway, which is much cheaper than the 1 JD that touristy area stores charge.) Shmeisani is a business area, quite modern, and looked relatively safe and quiet, fine to walk around, some cafes and food places about 20 minutes walk. I have stayed at other three and five star hotels in Amman, and Misk Hotel is good. There are cheaper options in downtown area, but it would probably be noisy from cars, people talking on streets, and morning prayer calls that start at 4:30am daily. Misk could be a four star hotel if the hotel rooms were bigger. Overall, nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TravelLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here at the end of a week of travelling around Jordan with the family. The hotel was excellent and the staff could not do enough to help. The hotel was clean and excellent value. We found being a short cab ride away an advantage as the cab's were cheap and plentiful. We would recommend this for families and business use. _ Thanks for making us so welcome

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chimp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed there for 6 nights. It is modern hotel. Rooms are quite small but very clean and comfortable. Staff is incredibly friendly. All of them fulfill my wishes. I was there with my bf and friends. All of them were very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Věra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Not bad location, sometimes the area noisy at late night. Clean room, you hear the water of your next rooms. The temperature of Hot water is not enough to take a shower. The breakfast is very good.No view from most the rooms because adjacent to another building. easy to find Taxis in the area.

Room Tip: Near to Safeway for grocery shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramzi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heimberg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Misk is a modern new hotel, it has clean rooms and a friendly staff. Good Location. I was here with a group of 20 persons, all of them were very happy. we got a lovely dinner, even we arrived very late (midnight). I will definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
3.2 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#17 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#33 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#21 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Seven Roses Hotel
Seven Roses Hotel
#29 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Misk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Misk

Property: Hotel Misk
Address: Shmeissani, 118 Abdulhameed Sharaf St | P.O. Box 950333, Amman 11195, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Misk 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Misk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing