We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with fantastic staff”
Review of Blue Marine Hotel

Blue Marine Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Marine Hotel
Ranked #50 of 108 Amman B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was large and clean and a very comfortable temperature in the middle of the summer without the AC running all night. I accidentally left my phone in the room and the staff went above and beyond to have it sent to me in New York. I highly recommend the Blue Marine for their outstanding service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

location is very nice , everything is beside you . rooms are clean , staff are amazing ..
breakfast is very simple but nice .. WiFi internet works fine .. rooms are heated .. it was a very nice experiance ..

Room Tip: simply email them , they will book you a very nice room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohammed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The hotel's service should be rated as 5-star. Everything you need they could bring it to you. Staff are so friendly and they treat you as a family member. My room was clean, cosy, and the housekeeping service is doing the job perfectly.
The only thing that bothers is the street noises which is out of the hands of the hotel's staff.
The location is well known to taxi drivers, although they sometimes reject to take you to the location under once excuse: traffic jam.
The surroundings are very helpful. Cafes, restaurants, bars and even a 24-hour mini market are available.
Rates are so reasonable compared to their neighbors.
Finally, if i went back to Amman one day, even if i went there with a wife, I'd go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room which has a street view because of the noises during the day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

well , we arrived early in the morning , the hotel staff welcomed us and gave us the room before the checkin time .. the hotel is a small one , very friendly and family hotel .. staff are welling to help you in any mean they can .. they gave us a llot of important advices .. the location of the hotel is super good .. in a walking distance you can find basecly everything you need , supermarklets , cafes , mobile service , exchange office , bars ...
rooms are clean , breakfast was great , basic arabian breakfast ..
overall , its a very nice place and i recommend it to all my friends ..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Blue Marine Hotel is located in the Shmesani district, similar to lots of mid-to-high-range hotels. The city center is a few kilometers away, and thus you'll probably utilize the taxis or the cheap shared taxis.

However, the qualty of our room did not at all defend its price. It was plain and simple filthy - the room was neither properly cleaned prior to our stay (very dusty, and we found the previous(?) visitor's towel on the floor) or during our five nights visit. The bathroom was decent though, and a fridge is always welcome. The AC, however, was only half-way functioning, and the wifi connection was very poor in the room (the hallway was better, though).

The breakfast was modest, yet decent. The friendliness of the staff varied, from sulky and grumpy to cheerful yet cheeky.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwegian000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I liked the location, right in the middle of Shmeisani, next to the Kempinsky hotel. Clean and quiet. Also, I had to check unexpectedly day earlier than booked and it was late hours at 3 pm for checking out. Hotel was generous enough not to charge me for late hours and day earlier checking out. Hotel staff was very polite and professional. Tips: there is a restaurant Houston next to the hotel, it is American chain, serves typical American food, burgers and steak and alcohol. There is a nice bar at Kempinsky Timeout Sport Bar, but only one guy named Enes who knows how to make martini drinks and all other mixers, ask only Enes if you don't wanna spoil your drinks. Don't eat at Kempinsky restaurants, food is very expensive and not tasty. For exotic lovers, there are numerous nerghile (shisha) places on the parallel street, somehow all of them called Al Sultani. Burger King is in the back street of the hotel and huge Food Super Market is a block away.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor, windows were facing front of the hotel and didn't have any issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkhasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gians D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.0 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 149 in Amman
918 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jordan River Hotel
Jordan River Hotel
#4 of 108 in Amman
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#28 of 149 in Amman
212 reviews
0.0 mi away
ibis Amman
ibis Amman
#19 of 149 in Amman
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Marine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Marine Hotel

Address: Shmeisani, 2 Laila Al Akhialieh Street, Amman, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Amman
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Marine Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing