We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money.”
Review of Ayass Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayass Hotel
Ranked #3 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for the money.”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I was surprised it was better than i expected, rooms are good and clean, food is nice, i stayed one night only, it was much better than many same level hotels.
Would recommend for such short times, or just for sleeping and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    73
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
57
43
33
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Not bad for business traveler, breakfast is much better than Holiday Inn but the Holiday Inn Swimming pool is the best.
Rooms is enough to move inside, anyhow I am seeing Amman is a very pricy city :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was my third trip. Last couple of times I stayed in standard rooms but during this trip stayed in a Junior Suite. I must admit it was a totally different experience. After all, size does matter !
The bedroom was comfortable with a king bed and sufficient lighting options. There were two desks with chairs to work on plus a cozy chair with a coffee table near the window that offers a nice view of the neighborhood area.
The Living area is also very spacious with sofas and a round dining table with 4 chairs. Business visitors can host their guests in the living area as it is separated from the bedroom by a door and a window with blinds.
There's a TV in the living area and one in the bedroom as well.
The bathroom is a bit small when compared to the suite but functional nevertheless. supplied toiletries are of good quality.
Due to Ramadan the restaurant was closed during daytime. Breakfast was provided in the room. Ordered their signature 'Quality Burger' once, it was delivered promptly and tasted very good.
Overall, It was a comfortable and pleasant stay.
The check-in and check-out experience was good. Had to wait a bit for the room to be prepared on check-in and the reception staff offered tea/coffee and which was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skysurfer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I spent about two days in Amman for meetings, with a late arrival and a very late departure, so ended up with a three night stay in the Quality Suites. Overall, the hotel was generally satisfactory, with a spacious room (not really a suite), and pretty good facilities. The bed was comfortable and everything seemed to work.

One challenge was that I forgot to ask for a non-smoking room, and the "suite" they put me in had lingering smoke smell and was musty. I asked to change rooms, but the only other room they could find was an internal hallway facing tiny room with two small beds. No natural light. I declined and stuck with the original room, in spite of the smoke.

Food was ok in the restaurant for breakfast and the lunches they served for our meetings. Service in general in the hotel was poor to mediocre, and there was a resistance/hesitation to providing information on other places to eat, where to go for a massage (the spa is for women only - something unclear from their literature in the rooms), and other basic requests for information.

Also, note there is no alcohol available in the hotel, but on the way back to town I saw a liquor store about 200 meters down the road where you might be able to stock of on a bottle of wine if this is important to you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tourismspecialist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

A suite had been booked through my tour operator, and the hotel knew I was due to arrive late from the airport. The hotel did not respect my reservation, and put me in a tiny room without a window! There was a pane of glass that gave on to an artificially-lit corridor, but no external light, no fresh air, and no privacy whatsoever if the curtain over that glass was open. The reception staff refused my request to speak to the manager to ask for money back equivalent to the difference in price of the two rooms. Avoid this hotel at all costs!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma201106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mct
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed in both the Royal Suite and the Excutive Suite, same comments

Pro's:
Good Location with good services in a walking distance
Clean on Check in
Very comfortable beds
Airy and Specious
Nice decoration
one of the best considering that some 4* rated hotels in Amman don't even deserve a 2*
Windows can be opened to enjoy the cool breeze
Most staff are friendly
Aircondition is adjustable

Con's
Cleaning service is a hit and miss. if your lucky the cleaner will do a good job and if your not then you'll feel that your cleaner is having a bad hair day
Breakfast is mediocre
bed covers are clean but some threads are out like if its over washed or washed with the wrong detergent or something. time to buy a new batch maybe

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, avoid the rooms above the ball room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is a nice hotel in general but falls short in providing 4 star service. The Executive suites are very spacious but Junior suites are actually small rooms without any suite facilities like lounge or dining areas. The suites/rooms are well maintained, clean and comfortable. The housekeeping service is good but cant say the same thing about room service where I didn't find consistency of standard. I was there during Ramadan, so that could be a factor although it shouldn't be in a Hotel.
The beds are very comfortable & pillows/linens/blankets are of good quality.
Bathrooms are clean & reasonably spacious.
The staff of the hotel are well-mannered & attentive but there is a lack of natural warmth that one would expect from the staff a hotel of this category.
Internet connection (complimentary) broke down a few times during my stay but when available the speed is very good.
There is a Pizza Hut opposite the hotel and if you turn left form the hotel entrance and walk for 10 minutes a number of dining options are available (fast food, Lebanese restaurants, a food court etc.) For both Dining & shopping I would recommend a 1 JD(1.5 USD) taxi ride to Mecca Mall where there is a big food court with lots of options and a number of Cafes & Restaurants.
Overall, a clean & comfortable hotel but not a 4 star property. Considering the rates of hotesl in Amman, Quality Suites provides value for money.

Room Tip: Go for the Executive Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skysurfer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 mi away
Amman International Hotel
2.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 145 in Amman
1,216 reviews
3.5 mi away
InterContinental Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#7 of 145 in Amman
896 reviews
3.4 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 145 in Amman
790 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayass Hotel

Property: Ayass Hotel
Address: Al Madina Al Munawwara St, Amman, Jordan (Formerly Quality Suites Amman)
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayass Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Ayass" is a four star BOUTIQUE HOTEL that offers spacious and luxurious suites in addition to modern rooms that were designed to deliver restful stay and enjoyable environment. Located in the heart of the city of Amman, the hotel is in convenient proximity to many attractions,including restaurants, banks, and shopping malls. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our friendly and professional staff, combined with the advantage of our modern facilities, will satisfy everyone's needs and expectations. "Ayass Hotel" is the destination you seek, with a promise to "make you feel at home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing