We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad treatment at the lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amman Marriott Hotel
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

i used to have the great nachos at the champions whenever we get a chance, as long as my wife like this place and the staff there . specially Ebrahim and Ali they are really friendly and so helpful they always helps my wife to go up the stairs when we're getting into that high area where we used to set . specially that my wife uses a walker,we always feels them like our sons.
when we finish our lovely dinner at the champions as we leaving the hotel we thought me and my wife to have some espresso at the lobby bar , we set on a table which was fully of cigarets ashes and dirty , we ask a girl works there i couldnt get her name because i haven't wear my glasses but she was dressed with black and she is Philippines as i think , she said aggressively that she gonna send some one to clean it for me ,unfortunately no body come even she didnt asked us about our order , and she returned back to a group of American guys were closed to our table and she started laughing with them, of course she have to as long as one of them put some money and kissed her hand, any way after 25min we got our coffee with the bill which we didn't ask about yet.
im using marriott with my company since 1991 , i hadn't ever any bad experience at marriott before .
hope things get better soon .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tariq h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

As a platinum member, we've got a room upgrade to the junior suite. The room was amazing and the staff very helpful all the time. The business lounge was very good (free food in the end of the day and beverages). The only problem was the location and Amman itself. We were a bit disappointed with the quality of the sites to see in Amman and all the touristic information available. The only thing that saved the day was the pool in the Marriott and the amazing day.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joao B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is an excellent value hotel when on business in Amman. It does not have the service attached to it that the Four seasons does, but this is reflected in it's price.

It has a good restaurant and an american style diner/bar. Coffee and pastries are served in the lobby.

Rooms are average size but well appointed and clean.

This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CientoVeinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of a Jordan tour with Cox & Kings. One of the reasons we chose this tour was because we knew we would be staying at Marriott hotels. This one did not disappoint and was up to the standards we expect from Marriott: friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds and clean.

Dinner was buffet with a reasonable selection—good, but not great. Breakfast had plenty of variety and omelettes cooked to order.

My Platinum membership gave me access to the Concierge Lounge, which was comfortable with nice snacks in the evening.

I can't say too much about the location and we were taken back and forth by our tour coach.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, should we return to Amman.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed two nights after touring Petra and hotel is located in an upscale area of Amman. Security when entering hotel is tight and good for the guests...rooms were good size and sound proof.
Service was excellent although the restaurant is always serving buffets...Had dinner in the Champions Bar which has good american food but a let down if you are looking for local food.
Swimming pool is on the small size although weather did not permit one to use it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

A first classic hotel with high standard on room, bathroom, food. We spent 2 nights there booked by the travel agency. No noise from outside at all.
On friday In the evening there was a wedding, we were very curious of course. It seemed to be A great party, we had possibility to have a look.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laith N, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor. It is of great pleasure reading such a nice feedback from you about our Hotel; after all it is our duty and job to make sure that our guests get the joy and comfort they are looking for. We will make sure to pass your positive and warm comments to our staff and we hope to be of your service in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Amman.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights thought staff very helpful. Room given was as we requested high floor and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was a little bit disorganized and could be improved on but reasonable choice once you figured out where everything was.

We had a lunch in the main restaurant which was good and had dinner in the Library steak restaurant which was one of the nicest steaks ever eaten..well worth paying more for. The snack we also had in Champions was good too..we didn't feel like eating out elsewhere but could have had we wanted to walk nearby.

A taxi was arranged for us to go to Petra and arrived on time with a good driver..cost around 120jd which was fine since it would have cost more to hire a car.

The entrance lobby is really lovely has more charm than some more modern hotels and is a nice area to sit and have coffee in. Would recommend and stay again if in Jordan

Room Tip: High floor gives good city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laith N, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments with us, we truly appreciate your time.
We are thrilled to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and I would like to assure you that your feedback has been shared with the team.
As for the comment about the breakfast, our Executive Chef is already on top of it and corrective measures has been set to have a better organization for the items displayed.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 151 in Amman
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 151 in Amman
941 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Marriott Hotel

Address: Shmeissani Issam Ajluni Street, Amman 11190, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#8 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#10 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: £109 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amman Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Amman Marriott Hotel and enjoy the ancient city that was once part of the Decapolis league. Amman, Jordan's capital is at least 5000 years old. Amman is an incredibly pleasant city that offers a wide variety of historical sites and cultural attractions and is complemented by wonderfully welcoming people. At Amman Marriott Hotel, an elegant hotel in Amman, Jordan, you will be steps away from the allure of this modern yet ancient city. Amman Marriott Hotel has very easy access to all business and tourist areas of Amman and Jordan. Accommodation in Amman could not be any better with our newly renovated rooms that guarantee a good night's sleep. Amman Marriott Hotel is Amman's preferred choice for business & social gatherings through legendary service. The qualified staff and hotel facilities combined, translates into more comfort for each guest. Stay at Amman Marriott Hotel and take pleasure in the true Jordanian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Amman Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Amman
Amman Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing