We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
Ranked #16 of 149 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel lobby is great and their breakfast was amazing. I booked for 4 nights and only stayed one night and checked out to the four seasons. The rooms are old and small. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HAMSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

It is a beautiful place with great staff who were assisting you in every detail needed. They have many restaurant, one facing the lobby serving our breakfast and had delicious food. The best and most adorable one is on floor 7 named "Vinaigrette", I advise it strongly!!!

The location was somehow the only inconvenience, so it was not a big deal!!!

Room Tip: It is a beautiful place with great staff who were assisting you in every detail needed. They have ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We only stayed overnight so our comments are limited.

We had a large air conditioned room with a comfortable king size bed. The room Included a bar fridge and a safe.

The bathroom was nice but the water pressure was only OK, there was however sufficient hot water.

The shower is over the bath, and the bath had a problem with slippery raised part in the centre. I am not sure how elderly people could manage.

Breakfast was quite good, better than most middle eastern hotels. A chef cooked you eggs to your liking. However the coffee was only ok.

Service wad efficient but not warm. They only did what they had to.

If you are offered a pick up from the airport clarify what they mean. We were picked up by a driver from, I think, Alamo United. He took us to the car hire booth where we waited for a long time while they argues over something. We had to carry our own bags to the car, and then he stopped for petrol on the way. A very long and drawn out process.

In all the hotel is worth considering.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaleenXTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed 5 nights 2 - 6 Feb, and had a very pleasant peaceful stay. Breakfast was good, and we asked for rooms on the third floor as they seemed to be quieter than some of the others. Arrival at 03:00 no problem, WiFI OK most of the time. Had one meal in the upstairs restaurant and that was a bit disappointing - no local red wine available, only expensive imports. Food very good though.

Room Tip: Third floor has good WiFi (free) and is quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel and experienced two of the restaurants. The accommodation is as good as most hotels with all the usual facilities. Try not to get a room on the 6th floor under the restaurant as it is noisy until late.
The main restaurant has a good choice of food and a reasonable wine list. The trio of lamb is excellent. The Obe restaurant round the back is great for a drink and a lighter bite. Try to go at "happy hour" as the value for money is great.
Service all round was excellent.
Only issue is that it is a 15 minute taxi ride into old Amman, but the fare is only 2 dinar. Make sure you have details of the hotel in Arabic for the return.

Room Tip: Not on 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fencerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Overall, I can confidently recommend this hotel for people visiting Amman. The renovated lobby is much better compared to the old one. The rooms are well furnished and offer all what a business visitor needs. Food is excellent. Service, cleanliness and concierge service are also very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Just stayed in this hotel over Xmas period. Far superior to the 4 star hotel we stayed in at the dead sea. Excellent customer service, quick and efficient. Rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable, tea and coffee making facillities. Trattoria restaurant really good and reasonably priced. A little out of the centre but taxis are so cheap, ask driver to put meter when you get in the car, most trips around Amman 2JD. Bonus-- on a reasonably quiet street, unlike some of the big hotels and been smaller feels friendlier. A relaxing and quiet place to stay away from the hustle and bustle. Definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 149 in Amman
1,250 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 149 in Amman
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 149 in Amman
802 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 149 in Amman
295 reviews
3.1 mi away
Amman International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlQasr Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlQasr Metropole Hotel

Address: Al Oroub St. 4 | Shmeisani, Amman 11110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amman
#15 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: £86 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AlQasr Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AlQasr Metropole Hotel is a charming four-star boutique hotel with 66 rooms that are completely smoke-free and a breathtaking view of the capital Amman. AlQasr Metropole boasts its dedication to provide services that are not only personable but also provide affordable 5 star hotel services. The hotel is notorious for its great outlets, which are considered to be Jordan's most popular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AlQasr Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Amman
Amman Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing