We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amman Cham Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jordan Tower Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
15
80
136
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
80
136
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge bottle of waterboth breakfast and dinnerconvenience storeroom safebig roomtwo single bedsclose to the hotelclean sheetsinternational hotelfree wifitaxi ridelobby areawonderful hotelnice stayrainbow streetbalconydowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

this hotel was booked as part of tour package i had done through a travel agency. there was no wifi in the hotel when we enquired about the charges they quoted exorbitant price.And the breakfast was very basic and there were no fruits at all. The rooms are OK and location is decent.
there is nothing special to mention about this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venkatesh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel was booked as part of a total Jordon travel deal and we were "upgraded" to this hotel as there had been complaints about the one they used to deal with. If any one pays the quoted J$140 for a room they would be very disappointed but I suspect the real rate paid is a lot less.
The rooms are spacious and clean and well furnished. The sheets are a little small for the size of bed and the towels rather threadbare but other than this, the room was very comfortable.
We received good and friendly service. Breakfast has a lot of different things on offer but fairly basic and No Fruit. (Go across to supermarket on opposite side of road to get fruit). However by choosing carefully, you can have a full filling breakfast.
We only ate once in the restaurant for dinner and did not have the set buffet meal. This throws them as they have to prepare from the menu offered and we had to wait over 1/2 hour for soup (luke warm) and bolognaise to arrive. Good portions and OK.
Although other reviews have said about "out of town", this is no problem as taxis will take you anywhere in about 10 minutes. Yes, the rate quoted is always J$5 but J$3 will be accepted if you say you will take another taxi and it will get you to all the popular sites such as downtown. It is set in the financial district of Jordon and hence upmarket houses around with lots of banks available for ATM's. Felt very safe walking around at night.
All in all, this hotel was a lot better than the one originally offered and we had no real complaints other that the points highlighted above. A good average hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rayperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Rooms are clean and spacious but for business travelers be ware
1. No WiFi in the rooms
2. Internet is paid and ridiculously expensive
3. As it just happens even the 3G signal from Zain was very week in my room and most areas in the hotel so brace yourself for the 90s
4. In the breakfast which was included there is no water, I actually had to pay extra to get a bottle of water
5. The location is away from the main streets so getting a Taxi may be tricky some times
6. Seems the Do Not Disturb sign has no value, I left my stuff in a certain order and left the DND sign and returned to find everything gathered on the table

Alternatives: Many but my favorite was Ibis, it's cheaper with very fast Internet (I sat in the their cafe and had coffee to get work done) and next to a shopping mall and busy streets

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hnawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Was looking after a Group in Jordan and stayed at Amman Cham Palace in Amman from the 09th - 11th Aug'13. Contrary to what I had read on Trip Advisor about the hotel, my Agents in Jordan - Apollo Tours did assure me that all would be well, and yes it sure was. The rooms at the Hotels are spacious, clean and well furnished. Linen and upholstery in the rooms are well maintained. Bathrooms also well equipped with toiletries and a hair dryer. The safety Deposit box in the room is a great help. The Rooms do open out onto a Balcony, so a bit of Fresh Air helps. Food at the hotel was also good, although not much of a spread for the main course, but the choice of Salads and Desserts make up for it. We did request for Indian meals for our Group, the hotel did falter on the first day, but once we explained our requirement, the F&B Department was spot on to see that we we well looked after. Location - a bit out of Town, but then it also gives you the peaceful feeling of being away from all the traffic and noise. A Coffee Shop and Pizzeria opposite the hotel is a great help for that in between snack . A small mini mart located opposite the hotel takes care of some of your basic needs. We did have a Conference for half a day at their Conference Hall located opposite the Swimming Pool, which pleased all. Local Taxis are easily available just outside the Hotel in case you need to get into Town. Service by the hotel staff at Reception and Bell Desk was also upto the mark and very obliging. Avoid the Business Centre, the Internet does not work too well. WiFi is charged, but the speed being very slow, would give it a miss. On the whole, cannot see any reason not to stay at the hotel on my next visit.......If you are used to sleeping on fluffy soft Pillows, ask Housekeeping for the same as the ones provided in the rooms are like Pan Cakes.....

Room Tip: Most rooms on the higher Floors give you a better view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMRHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights in early August 2013 and had a great stay. A nice clean hotel with comfortable rooms and great views of the city. We were treated very well by the staff and the food in the resteraunt s was quite good. The location is a little distant from downtown, but with such inexpensive taxi's ( 3 Dinars in rush hour from the market) it does not matter. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank croodb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews