We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown location for a fine hotel”
Review of Le Meridien Amman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Amman
Ranked #6 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Olbia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Downtown location for a fine hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

In 2011 I had a chance to stay twice at Le Meridien Amman. Despite works going on and the main entrance being unusable, the hotel looks grand, with an impressive palm lined lobby, and typically Middle Eastern plush decor.
Friendly and professional reception personnel and large, although slightly outdated, rooms.
Superb buffet breakfast, offering international and Middle Eastern cuisine. Wide choice of restaurants: would definitely recommend the Lebanese and Japanese ones.
Location is perfect if you have business in downtown Amman, yet it couple work well also for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layan_Alturk, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a great pleasure to read such wonderful comments. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location ,

Your feedback regarding the rooms is much appreciated and has been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Jordan.

Regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    389
    141
    45
    20
See reviews for
178
288
108
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I visited this hotel twice once in 2009 and the second in 2012. Top security level at the entrance. Pleasant staff, Great breakfast with a massive choice. The hotel is very big and there is a great variety of restaurants. Front desk staff are excellent as I wanted to watch a football match and they helped me reserve at the hotel as I was staying alone on a business trip they even checked around decent places where I can watch alone without being bothered. eventually they booked at a bar/ restaurant at the hotel and they even checked on me that I liked the arrangement they did. Rooms are clean, the Bathtub seems kinda old and as if it has been painted to cover the flaws. Room utilities are good with good TV channels. Gym and pool are to die for. WiFi is chargeable! the value is good for money overall.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aduusa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layan_Alturk, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well as the level of service and security . As for your note regarding the bathtub please rest assured that it has been shared with the concerned departments and action for improvement has been taken.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon,

Regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed in Le meridien Amman for 2 nights in July. Being a business traveller, I get less time to spend in any hotel I stay. So, whatever time you get to stay, it should be pleasant. Le Meridien is a nice place to be in. Rooms are large and neatly maintained. Bath rooms are really big which makes you feel more comfortable. Reception service is also competent as we were given rooms earlier than the check in time. Breakfast is really good and with lot of options. Only inconvenience you might feel is remembering the direction to your room once you get out of the lift ;-)
There are also small convenience shops outside the hotel which are of great use. All in all, I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurmeet_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layan_Alturk, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. It is an absolute delight to read that you had a pleasant check in experience and that you enjoyed our guest rooms and breakfast buffet. Please rest assured that our front office staff spares no effort in helping guests locate their rooms.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon,

Regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

During a recent trip to Jordan, I spent 5 nights in total at this property. I had arrived at the hotel after midnight after a long flight and was looking forward to going to bed only to discover that I had been assigned a smoking room upon check-in despite having booked a non smoking one on spg.com. After what seemed like an age and the efforts of three front desk agents, I was finally assigned a non smoking room. As another guest has written, the staff is friendly but to a point. I certainly could not write that they were warm and welcoming.

The bed was very comfortable and the room clean but the decor was very dated. The whole hotel looks like it is from the 80s. Not to my taste! I didn't sleep that well as the hotel is right next to a motorway and there is a constant flow of traffic throughout the day and night. It might be worth asking to be placed in a room away from the motorway.

The one thing that I found rather annoying about the hotel is that the very moment you step outside the door of the hotel the doorman hassles you by offering you a taxi. I explained to him on a number of occasions that I had a driver and did not need one but obviously making some sort of commission off the taxi drivers is far important to the doorman than being courteous. Once you get past the doorman, be prepared to be hassled by a number of other taxi drivers as well. Not the most enjoyable of experiences everytime you leave the hotel.

I don't know if I would necessarily stay at this property again as I've noticed that Starwood also has a Sheraton not too far away from the Le Meridien and would probably stay there instead.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the motorway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layan_Alturk, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to hear that we did not live up to your expectations . Your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. On another note we are happy to hear about the room cleanliness and we sincerely appreciate your comments about your check-in experience as well as the concierge. Please rest assured that your notes have been reported to the concerned departments where action for necessary improvement has been taken.

On behalf of the entire team at Le Meridien Amman we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

Sincerely ,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

first of all, the staff is polite but no extra is coming from then, they give the service expected for this quality of hotel but no more. the major problem of this hotel is the bedroom as they are in serious need of cleanliness, maintenance and refurbishement, dispide reporting it to the reception several time, the shower in our room leaked for the entire stay....????, the food is also very expensive and the drinks also, let's not even talk about the room service. the hotel has not a very nice swimming pool area but it does the job.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H6003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layan_Alturk, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment following your stay at Le Meridien Amman. We understand you were upset about different incidents which happened while staying with us, we truly apologies for the inconvenience. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned departments and action for improvement has been taken.

Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take it very seriously.

Regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I Stayed for 3 nights for a wedding, i was greeted warmly by the reception staff and nothing was to much trouble.

i had numerous telephone calls to ask if everything was to my expecteations and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, public areas very grand and well equipped. Rooms large, and comfortable, the gym was well furnished and maintained.

The rooms we clean, tidy and very comfortable indeed, the double bed was fantastic and i had three very quiet nights sleep.

I did have a slight problem with the water on arrival not been as warm as it could be, but the staff quickly managed the problem and rectified the issue

I used the club lounge on the 8th Floor and the staff in the lounge were helpful, professional and curtious at all times.

I throughly enjoyed my time at this hotel; and i will certainly look to return in due course to visit and explore Amman in more detail.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th Floor and in suite 832.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed for 5 nights for a conference, and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, public areas very grand and well equipped. Rooms large, and comfortable but could have been anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the front of the hotel - it's on a main road and the noise is constant all nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layan_Alturk, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Meridien Amman. We are delighted to read your wonderful comments about our rooms and staff. We apologize for the slight problem you faced with the water upon your arrival. You comfort is of utmost importance to us.

We are happy to hear that you are looking to return here on your next visit, we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 145 in Amman
931 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 145 in Amman
1,061 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 145 in Amman
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Amman

Property: Le Meridien Amman
Address: Queen Noor Street | Shmeisani, Amman 11195, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amman
#3 Business Hotel in Amman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#5 Spa Hotel in Amman
#6 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Amman is located in the centre of Amman and is a walk away from the Citadel, Roman Theatre, and many malls and shopping areas. The health club includes sauna and steam rooms, massage and facial treatments and indoor/outdoor pools. The hotel has numerous restaurants offering Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Lebanese cuisine, in addition to a steak house. World-class conference facilities include the Royal Convention Centre, which accommodates 1,200 guests and features the latest audiovisual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Amman Hotel Amman
Amman Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing