We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,978)
Filter reviews
1,978 results
Traveller rating
1,315
433
159
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,315
433
159
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la brasserie le meridien hotel lady chef lebanese restaurant the club lounge breakfast buffet health club very nice hotel bit dated rooms are spacious special thanks non smoking business trip an upgrade star hotel enjoyed my stay benihana
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 1,978 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff were good with an overall friendly attitude, the hotel it's self was good and spacious and clean though it's an old hotel but you can't feel it from first time. Don't expect too much from the breakfast buffet and you can say the food is average with not too many options. The room was big and clean with fair amnities just like any other hotel in the middle east. They said the hotel located within a walk way from many attractions sites and shopping areas but this is not exactly true. The hotel bar closes around 1:30 am and if you find yourself the only attendant don't feel strange!! At the front desk they will ask you for deposit upon checking in its better to use your credit card as they will block the 150 Jordanian dinars or you can pay by us $ but they will pay you back with Jordanian dinars at a rate 11 us $ less than the normal ourside hotel rate!! Anyway it's a good hotel for short stay but definitely you can't say it's a 5 stars hotel.
P.s. you should try the Lebanese restaurant

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank waleed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien A, General Manager at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Mr. waleed h,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for the kindest words you have given us about our staff and AlMukhtar Restaurant, rest assured that the mentioned comments have been conveyed to the concerned departments, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Jordan.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

"Im fond of thier business center with the state of the art printer. Wow!" I also included the reviews of some of my fellow Yemen crews.

"Friendly staffs everywhere. Good job Meridien" - Sihan

"serves good food. love the makis during breakfast as well as friendly staffs. Good service" - walaa

"love the place. They are very friendly and great service, greeny atmosphere. choices of arabic, american & asian food. good service at the breakfast. highly recommended." - kuku

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien A, General Manager at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear princess104,

Greetings from Le Meridien Amman.

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted that you and your colleagues from the Yemeni Airline crew have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our hotel, its services, facilities and rooms met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you and the crew again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

its one of the most luxurious hotels I've visited over the years , the room was clean the breakfast was amazing the in Royal Lounge relaxing wonderful staff are obviously recruited for their natural charms by the equally talented Ms.Alaa thank you for the amazing service you gave it to me , wonderful experience and hope to return .many thanks to the staff

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien A, General Manager at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Ahmed B,

Good day from Le Meridien Amman.

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our hotel, its services, facilities and rooms met your expectations.

We would like to thank you for the kind words you have given on behalf of our team, namely Alaa, and would like to assure you that your comments have been conveyed in the meantime.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Been going in and out of this hotel and its the warmth that they extend to us is the same and we appreciate the kindness of the staffs from the breakfast hall especially the girl. Breakfast has been a good way to start our day. Every stay is enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien A, General Manager at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Ahmed A,

Good day from Le Meridien Amman.

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our hotel, its services, restaurants and facilities met your expectations.

It brings us pleasure to know that your crew feels at home while staying at Le Meridien Amman.

We would like to thank you for the kind words you have given on behalf of our team and would like to assure you that your comments have been conveyed in the meantime.

We look forward to welcoming you and your crew again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

A nice place to stay while in Jordan. Aĺl the staffs were super nice especiaĺly the staffs atvtbe breakfast. The manager was very accomodating helping me out in evrything i need. All the stafs made my stay comfortable.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Yasser2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien A, General Manager at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Yasser2016,

Good day from Le Meridien Amman.

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our hotel, its services and facilities met your expectations.

We would like to thank you for the kind words you have given on behalf of our team and would like to assure you that your comments have been conveyed in the meantime.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews