We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you would expect from FS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Ranked #1 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Just what you would expect from FS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel twice during our recent visit to Jordan. The hotel has a beautiful lobby and very nice public areas. Please note that the indoor pool was being renovated during our stays in September.
Both of the rooms we had were very spacious with nice big FS type bathrooms with L'Occitane toiletries.
Internet worked very well, but was $14 per day.
There was plenty of complimentary bottled water provided for us.
We had dinner at the Asian restaurant during our first visit and the food was great. We ate at the Italian restaurant during our second visit and it was just OK.
Concierge service was great; they helped me track down a bag that Royal Jordanian had left in Chicago or Miami and made sure it was delivered to me promptly.
I cannot comment on the location as we never left the property except with a car and driver.
Would definitely stay here if I visit Amman again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    180
    34
    11
    11
See reviews for
150
198
72
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

If ever you are traveling to Amman Jordan, this is the hotel to stay. They have the best service ever!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MHAguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor MI
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed at the Four Seasons for a night in Amman spending the day at Jerash and Madaba before leaving the next day for Petra and then to home. What a great relaxing way to end a Middle East trip. We felt pampered and refreshed for the long trip home to the US. The pluses: impeccable room, clean, large, excellent bathroom; great spa, indoor and outdoor pools, both of which we used, sauna and steam bath; an excellent meal at the in-house Italian specialty restaurant. Attentive, professsional staff. A property
the Four Seasons chain can be proud of. The minuses: we only had one night to spend!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

This is really beautiful hotel from the flowers in the lobby to the great breakfest. We also took a day trip to Petra and had a great driver name Ahmed. We booked a suite and really like the accomadation. The pool was beautful and being there during Ramadan was a great experience because of the feast buffets in the evening. This is the only place to stay in Amman.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank junoman973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

The Four Seasons hotel in Amman is certainly the place to stay. The interiors of the hotel are lavish and elegant. The rooms are exceptionally large and have brilliant and breathtaking views of the city. The service is fantastic - quick, friendly and professional. The food is also excellent - the breakfasts especially. The facilities were of a great standard. The pool and gym areas were of the highest class, for an example, a very smart squash court.

An all-round great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mushis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Lovely hotel, very posh! Service is outstanding and rooms are amazing. I travel to Amman for business and have stayed in many other hotels, but this is by far the best of the best. It is expensive for Jordan, but totally worth it! Recommend it ?...yes yes yes!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupcakesaregood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

We have stayed in a number of Four Seasons around the world and it is wonderful that no matter where you are the service and standards remain the same. We had a fantastic time - thank you!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#7 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing