We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel ”
Review of Grand Hyatt Amman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Amman
Ranked #10 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent hotel ”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Decent 4 star hotel. Good breakfast buffet. Good rooms can be refurnished.
Decent 4 star hotel. Good breakfast buffet. Good rooms can be refurnished.
Decent 4 star hotel. Good breakfast buffet. Good rooms can be refurnished.
Needs update and new furniture

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LebanonLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear LebanonLittle,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please let us know on your next visit if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us more memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Amman.
Yours Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    317
    103
    44
    29
See reviews for
144
158
83
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Only stayed one night but recieved an efficient check in and subsequent checkout, super comfortable room and excellent breakfast..in a central location...all that we needed to kick off our tour of Jordan.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Star91,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a great review!
We are extremely happy to hear that you had an excellent overnight stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms & breakfast,and that the check-in checkout process met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Amman.
Yours Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Has all the 5 star perks. Nice gym. Very considerate staff. Well priced (especially if you use Hyatt points plus $). The lounge doesn't have the all-day spread that other properties of theirs has, but no complaints - it's a nice place, though not within walking distance of much aside from places to buy mobile phone chips.

Room Tip: All looked good. Mine was facing the road but still was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear JBAtokyo,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed our gym and other facilities. We thank you for your kind words about our staff, and we will pass your comments to them.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Amman.
Yours Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pabuc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

great hotel with international flair, just a bit outdated, but mostly tasteful interior, oriental and classical mixture. adequate room size, with a taxi anywhere in a short time.
outstanding was the friendliness and the efforts of the staff to the prosper of the guest. a little more attention on cleanliness as dust in the room . or eat leftovers at the pool would be appropriate.
due to the Jordanian tax policy are foreign guests under certain circumstances ripped off the cost for the cleaning should be studied carefully. management was excellent and interested in guests comments.
spa and pool cosy and clean, well working.
excellent breakfast (choice and quality), good service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear pabuc,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and we are delighted to hear that you liked our breakfast, pool and spa, the hotel's location and found our staff and management friendly. We have passed
your comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms, and the leftovers beside the pool to our Director of rooms. We highly appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve our services and overall customer experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Amman Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

A pleasant stay at the Grand Hyatt Amman, well situated in the Embassy District of Amman. Recently given a face-lift, the old bones of the Grand Hyatt are on view to anything more than a cursory view.
The Club facilities were appreciated, with a chef in service during evening canapés, though the drifting odor of the smoking section was occasionally problematic. A particular nod to Omar for leading his team in hospitality and service.
Generally very accommodating and proactive service throughout, though the experience was let down by frustrating, long (30 minutes +) waits during the check-in and check-out processes not expected at a hotel of this quality branding.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QF1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear QF1A,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and found our service to be accommodating and proactive and that you enjoyed our club facilities.Your kind words are much appreciated, and we have already passed your comments to Mr. Nizam Omar and his team.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the check-in and check-out process, and we made sure to pass your comments to the front office team. We thank you for your feedback as it would allow us to improve our customers' experience and overall satisfaction in the future.
We hope to welcome you back at Grand Hyatt Amman.
Yours sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I spend there three night. Even I took non smoking room there was a bad smell due to smoking.

Hotel room itself was quite ok, but it was already a bit worn out. Shower leaked and carpet was a dirty.

Anyway I think that the hotel is one of the best on this area, so maybe some other room could provide better experience.

Helpful?
Thank Donttu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Tontza,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We passed all your comments to the Director of rooms. We hope to be able to welcome you again and offer you a better experience.
Yours sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Grand Hyatt Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have three times at the Grand Hyatt in the last seven months and have really enjoyed my stays. My most recent stay was over Easter.

The standard rooms are a good size and nicely decorated.

I had a huge suite on the Club Floor, which was really fantastic, with a large living / dining room, large bathroom, separate guest WC and massive walk in closet.

The Club Lounge has a nice range of evening snacks and a chef to describe the delicious dishes and assist. There are some good regional wines, which was nice as I am not familiar with Jordanian wines, and also reasonable selection of quality spirits. Breakfast is also served there.

I have eaten in many of the restaurants and this is really one of the great reasons for staying here. The selection includes Oriental and Italian (do have the cooked parmesan cheese with you drinks as you look at the menu - wonderful) as well as the main international restaurant. All are excellent as is the vast buffet breakfast. The buffet lunches are also great.

The hotel has outdoor and indoor pools, a very well equipped gym and nice spa facilities. I had a massage which was great and reasonably priced.

I found all the staff really friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble and another strong reason to visit the hotel.

I would certainly recommend the hotel if you are visiting Amman.

Room Tip: Not sure there are any bad rooms but a view of the pool may be nice for some. Do book a Club floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveller,regularly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Traveller regularly,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your great feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you were happy with our suite, the Club Lounge, our restaurants and the indoor and outdoor pools.We are also happy to hear that our chefs at the Club Lounge were assisting,thank you for your kind words and praise, and we will definitely pass them on to the chefs and Food &Beverage department.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Amman.
Yours Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 145 in Amman
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
1.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 145 in Amman
931 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 145 in Amman
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Amman

Property: Grand Hyatt Amman
Address: Hussein Bin Ali St., Jabal Amman | PO Box 831159, Amman 11183, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#6 Spa Hotel in Amman
#7 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Amman is the preferred address for the discerning business traveler and leisure travelers visiting Amman. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Amman's business and diplomatic district, with an invaluable link to the Trade, Exhibition and Conference Centre, and just 30 minutes from Queen Alia International Airport. Grand Hyatt Amman is also within easy access of Amman's exclusive shopping areas and is the ideal base from which to discover Jordan’s numerous attractions. Grand Hyatt Amman offers 311 elegant guestrooms, including 16 suites and Hyatt's exclusive Grand Club® accommodation. The hotel's spacious rooms offer everything from high-speed Internet connectivity to heavenly feather duvets, while the suites are a haven of exceptional luxury and modernity, accented by an Arabesque style. Grand Hyatt Amman also provides 50 luxury residential apartments for the long-staying guest. Housed in the Hyatt Tower, the apartments are linked to the hotel by a walkway. Promising the ultimate in indulgence, comfort and a home-away-from-home experience, the hotel spares no effort to ensure that every guest’s needs and expectations are met and exceeded, and that their stay is exquisite, relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Amman Hotel Amman
Hyatt Amman
Amman Grand Hyatt
Amman Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing