We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, aminities, and overall feel”
Review of Grand Hyatt Amman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Amman
Ranked #8 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family and I arrived after a long flight from Chicago. Security was tight due to the presence of dignitaries in the hotel that took the entire floor below ours. That didn't bother us, but we had to go through airport-type security checks, however. It was much friendlier and quicker. The room was very nice, modern and clean. The service was a bit disappointing, as it took some time for our luggage to be delivered. Also, it would've been nice if we were greeted with a cold beverage, especially after knowing how long the flight took. The swimming pool and the gym were out of this world. Great views of the city with top notch equipment.
The breakfast combined international flavors along with local ones which made it very satisfying.

Room Tip: If you like to eat Shawerma, there is Shawerma Reem close by...shouldn't miss.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bashar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Bashar Z,
We thank you very much for your feedback and we are really glad you to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, gym and swimming pools. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and we hope that this experience does not deter you from staying at Grand Hyatt Amman in the future. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the head of security, director of rooms and the director of food and beverage and we will look into this further.
We hope to welcome you back at Grand Hyatt Amman in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Amman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Quick room service, nice breakfasts, decent sized bathroom including a bath as well as a shower and a snazzy golden tiled wall. The rooms are just about big enough and well appointed, although perhaps could do with a bit of an upgrade- there is no usb port in the tv for example.
There's an indoor and outdoor pool, although if you want sunshine you have to keep moving sunbeds because of the building creating shadow. My only complaint is that the pool towels were too small but that really isn't a serious problem!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear eleanor s,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Amman and for taking the time to share the details surrounding your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, and found our service to be fast. We also thank you for your constructive feedback as it is of utmost importance. All your comments have been relayed to the related departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Grand Hyatt Amman.

Yours Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The politeness and helpfulness of the ever-smiling front desk staff was excellent. We had a bit of a problem with our booking and a lovely lady (Dinah?) spent a long time sorting us out beautifully. Our room was cool and spacious and we enjoyed the excellent Club Lounge. Whilst the rooms were in excellent condition, immaculate and the beds very comfortable I have to say the decor seemed very drab and dark (but not in an exotic way). I couldn't really understand the choice of uncomplimentary beige, taupe and murky pink-brown, with no colourful relief.
The only department out of sync with the lovely hotel was the breakfast staff. They were indifferent - almost surly - and we had to go looking for coffee top-ups etc. even when it was quiet. Small simple requests (a pot of boiling water) were either forgotten or eventually delivered lukewarm. It almost seemed like this area was independent of the main hotel and run by people who had worked there too long and were a law unto themselves. That apart, we had a lovely comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear sibby,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Amman. We're delighted to hear about your experience and how you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. Thank you for your kind words about the politeness of our staff. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during breakfast, we made sure to pass your comments to our Food and Beverage Director. Your constructive feedback is of utmost importance to us, as our goal is to deliver a high quality of hospitality to every guest at Grand Hyatt Amman.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night in this really good facility. As always, Grand Hyatt never lets you down. Cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff are what you always expect at this hotel. Its location is very convenient. Security is in place. The room we get is as per expectation. We really enjoyed the one night there before we had to move to another hotel in Amman for a reason nothing to do with hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear F H,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Grand Hyatt Amman. We really appreciate your kind comments about our staff and security. Our priority is to ensure that your needs and expectations are always met and exceeded.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was my first visit to Jordan, and the hotel reached out and arranged transport for me to the hotel. As I got in at 10pm this was really welcome. On arrival you have to go though Security and then are welcomed by the front desk. Helpful, informative and prompt the staff were great.
I was quickly on my way to my very comfortable room-cool fresh sheets and a super bathroom awaited.
After a good night's sleep I had to leave early and got a cab back to the airport organised by the front desk.
A great stay and I will be back next month.

Room Tip: High Floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Mark B,
We are very pleased to hear of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your nice comments about our staff and rooms. Our priority is to ensure that your needs and expectations are always met and exceeded.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'd recommend this hotel for both leisure or business traveller. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The gym is well equipped and the there's both an indoor and outdoor pool and sun deck. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and opted to have lunch in the main restaurant where they do an amazing buffet with pretty much any type of food you can imagine - very good quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank daviig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear daviig,
We are very pleased to hear of your recent stay with us, and that you enjoyed our facilities and outlets. It is our great pleasure to be sharing your comments with us and we thank you very much for recommending our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Yours Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Grand Hyatt Amman employs a very polite and qualified staff who shows nothing but professionalism and courtesy. Grand Hyatt Amman location is very convenient and is close to major points of interest in the capital Amman.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbuAta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear AbuAta,
We are extremely pleased to hear of your recent stay with us. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff's professionalism and courtesy, we will make sure to pass them on. We are also glad to hear that you found our hotel's location convenient.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Grand Hyatt Amman.
Yours Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
1.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 148 in Amman
942 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 148 in Amman
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Amman

Address: Hussein Bin Ali St., Jabal Amman | PO Box 831159, Amman 11183, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#6 Spa Hotel in Amman
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#7 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: £110 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Amman is the preferred address for the discerning business traveler and leisure travelers visiting Amman. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Amman's business and diplomatic district, with an invaluable link to the Trade, Exhibition and Conference Centre, and just 30 minutes from Queen Alia International Airport. Grand Hyatt Amman is also within easy access of Amman's exclusive shopping areas and is the ideal base from which to discover Jordan’s numerous attractions. Grand Hyatt Amman offers 311 elegant guestrooms, including 16 suites and Hyatt's exclusive Grand Club® accommodation. The hotel's spacious rooms offer everything from high-speed Internet connectivity to heavenly feather duvets, while the suites are a haven of exceptional luxury and modernity, accented by an Arabesque style. Grand Hyatt Amman also provides 50 luxury residential apartments for the long-staying guest. Housed in the Hyatt Tower, the apartments are linked to the hotel by a walkway. Promising the ultimate in indulgence, comfort and a home-away-from-home experience, the hotel spares no effort to ensure that every guest’s needs and expectations are met and exceeded, and that their stay is exquisite, relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Amman Hotel Amman
Hyatt Amman
Amman Grand Hyatt
Amman Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing