We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel - can be noisy though”
Review of Grand Hyatt Amman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Amman
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2011

A very good place to stay in Amman. Rooms are comfortable and nice, staff is very friendly and it is reasonably close to the city centre.
Since it is located next to a big street it can be quite noisy sometimes depending on where you romm is.
However I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2011

Two Hyatts in the same week - first in Oman and then this one in Amman. Pretty solid experience with friendly staff and good service. The rooms are clean and well done but on the smaller that those at the Intercon. The Italian restaurant looked good but did not eat there. Ended up having sandwiches in the lobby. The bar has really good music even on the Saturday night. For those outside the MENA region; Saturday is a last day of the weekend so is like a Sunday night elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
Thank SingaporeKAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We spent Christmas Eve in the Grand Hyatt, which per se is a very special moment. The staff of the reception desk as well as the waiters in the lounge (we arrived only late evening) gave us a very warm welcome and we almost felt home based on the incredible friendliness and level of attention.
In the room we found some cookies and some toy-camels were on our bed. Very lovely.
We liked the room very much, it was very clean and cozy.
Also the lounge bar has an incredible nice atmosphere with the fire place and the comfortable chairs. Like a living room!!
Ali from the reception was incredibly helpful when we faced a problem with our rented car, that did not show up in the hotel as we had booked it from back home. Ali went beyond any help that you would expect from a staff member of a hotel, and probably not even myself would have done so much as he did. He sticked to the issue as long as we had then solved it, including but not limited to making several calls, internet research and discussions with another rental company and negotiations with this one on the final price. Perfect solution!!! Thank you!
I would go there again, also because of the location and it is just a guarantee for a perfect stay and thus I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lomahongwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I do a lot of travel, mainly on business, however it had been a long time since I expereinced the quality of service as I exepienced in this Hotel . From check in to check out, the staff could not be more courteous and helpful. Even going through the security check point there was the same friendly, but very professional, attitude. The rooms were spacious, quiet and extremely clean, with great ammenities to complement our own. In addition the breakfast selection was really outstanding, it was hard not to find what one desired, it felt just like home, nothing lacking. The staff really helped in securing transport and making sure that I was taken to the correct place, regardless the time. No doubt that the next taime I am in Jordan I will do a return stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColR06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights at the end of our middle east vacation. Upon checking in, Ali greeted us at the front desk. He informed us of the option to upgrade to club level status ($50 more per room per night) to allow us to get free breakfast, access to the internet and use of the Club lounge on the 9th floor. We accepted the upgrade and are happy that he told us about this option. We absolutely loved the club lounge. They have a great happy hour in which they serve delicious appetizers and drinks starting at 6:00pm. The breakfasts were very good as well. Ali also helped us in getting reservations at Fakhr El-Din restaurant in Amman. The staff at the hotel was very friendly, as is the case with most Jordanians that we encountered during our stay. We also enjoyed visiting with one of the staff members at the vietnamese/thai restaurant in the hotel, Mahmoud. He was very friendly and courteous to myself and my mother. Overall this was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our 2 week trip through the middle east and would highly recommend visiting the country of Jordan and staying at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlbjpds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This hotel is one of the best in it's chain i realy like the hotel security they are very friendly and professionals, they realy exceeded my expectations.
The whole staff also were great but security take my attention.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rightfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Room was very comfortable and spacious. The hotel staff all spoke English. Breakfast was wonderful! A very comfortable hotel to return to after a day of touring

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
Thank jacquelineXas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 150 in Amman
1,260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 150 in Amman
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 150 in Amman
929 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Amman

Address: Hussein Bin Ali St., Jabal Amman | PO Box 831159, Amman 11183, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#6 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#6 Spa Hotel in Amman
#7 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: £112 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Amman is the preferred address for the discerning business traveler and leisure travelers visiting Amman. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Amman's business and diplomatic district, with an invaluable link to the Trade, Exhibition and Conference Centre, and just 30 minutes from Queen Alia International Airport. Grand Hyatt Amman is also within easy access of Amman's exclusive shopping areas and is the ideal base from which to discover Jordan’s numerous attractions. Grand Hyatt Amman offers 311 elegant guestrooms, including 16 suites and Hyatt's exclusive Grand Club® accommodation. The hotel's spacious rooms offer everything from high-speed Internet connectivity to heavenly feather duvets, while the suites are a haven of exceptional luxury and modernity, accented by an Arabesque style. Grand Hyatt Amman also provides 50 luxury residential apartments for the long-staying guest. Housed in the Hyatt Tower, the apartments are linked to the hotel by a walkway. Promising the ultimate in indulgence, comfort and a home-away-from-home experience, the hotel spares no effort to ensure that every guest’s needs and expectations are met and exceeded, and that their stay is exquisite, relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Splitty, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hyatt Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Amman Hotel Amman
Hyatt Amman
Amman Grand Hyatt
Amman Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing