We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept like a baby =)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regency Palace Amman
Ranked #38 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slept like a baby =)”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I had a short but nice time in this hotel. The hotel room was nice and comfy. Dinner buffet includes green salads, Mexican cuisine & Mediterranean cuisine with different kinds of yogurts. Lobby club lounge were full of guests & had the chance to meet my long time high school friend in the lounge. I hope they had a smoking room though. I had a hard time breathing coz of smoke in their lounge area..actually had an asthma attack coz of smoke. But overall..the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    146
    115
    39
    23
See reviews for
49
106
39
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We were on a journey and this was the first hotel we stayed at. If it had been later in the itinerary I think we would have moved.

The room was OK - it worked, though looking out over the dual carriage way meant nights were noisy. Apparently there was a lot of dodgy driving outside, or the car horns would not have been needed so often in the early, middle and late hours.

It is not well located - we walked out to the Marriot once but we did not find any grounds or area you could really stroll after dinner. We had to use a footbridge to cross the busy road.

The lobby bar was OK for coffee - just OK. The breakfast and dinner buffets were also OK - not to the standards on other parts of the trip.

Actually the only thing of note was a wedding party we caught sight of, being accompanied up the marble staircase by musicians, with singing and dancing to the huge enjoyment of the whole party and assorted onlookers. So glad we saw that.

Room Tip: Maybe better better to look over the back than the front?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampshire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This hotel is situated away from the main street for shopping. So you need a cab to go anywhere. The lobby area is fine but look dated especially at the seating area. The rooms are spacious with good internet connection and the air-conditioning is working fine. The LCD come standard nowadays for a room and this hotel is no exception with good selection of channels. Open the curtain and you can see an empty lot waiting for development. The toilet need some upgrading and so does the interior of the room. The bed is comfortable and you will get a good night sleep. Apart from that, food is great. If you expect a great arabian food fusion, this is the place where you can get it. Breakfast food is average with limited choices and the same menu being served daily. Staff is friendly and do speak good command of English.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM USA
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff, elegant ground floor facilities. Breakfast and dinner buffets were expansive, food was great. The room was warm (perhaps too early in the year for the AC to be operating); opening the window cooled the room down but intermittent street noise is the price.
Overall enjoyed our 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjstjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotel is quite well located, lobby is nice & elegant, breakfast is quite good,

The maintance of the rooms is not at the top, In general the rooms were renovated beside the bathroom which are quite old...

Room Tip: Good location & good value for money...try to demand renovated room (including bathroom)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahalan-Olympus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This hotel is very impressive-looking, BUT it is falling apart, so many things were not working. The worst being the toilet that was blocked and took ages to flush!! The bedding and pillows left a lot to be desired and the carpet was so dirty I wouldn't walk on it in bare feet.
We left very very early in the morning only to see women being dropped off and fetched ????

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amman hotels

Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My friend recommended this hotel to me for my visit to amman, and i am so grateful for this choice.
The atmosphere of the hotel is classic, and the staff are very friendly. It's true that the hotel is not new, but it's renovated, the rooms are clean and the staff are ready to help all the time.
I liked piano lounge and enjoyed piano live music in the evenings. and i got to know that they are willing to open an oriental outlet with a very nice terasse at the end of the month, I wished i was there for opening beacus eit looked amazing
i guess that i will make it again to this hotel if i am back to jordan for the good treatment .

Room Tip: Try the massage at the helath club, they are so professional
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 307mahak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 145 in Amman
1,213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 145 in Amman
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Palace Amman
Grand Palace Amman
#45 of 145 in Amman
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 145 in Amman
331 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#35 of 145 in Amman
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 145 in Amman
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Palace Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Palace Amman

Property: Regency Palace Amman
Address: Queen Alia Street | Sport City Road, Amman 11110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Amman
#25 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Regency Palace Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Palace Amman is a distinctive five star hotel located in Shumaisani, the business and commercial heart of Amman. It is also the home of Trader Vic's Amman, which is considered by locals as the best dining experience in Amman. Rooms & suites suit all needs, offering spectacular views of the capital. Indoor swimming pool on the roof top. Health club offers a great massage experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Palace Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Palace Hotel
Regency Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing