We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regency Palace Amman
Ranked #43 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The location, cleanliness and the service of this hotel is great. There are shops around if you want to go out during the day (or night). Room has good space and very good selection for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUTCH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Regency Palace Amman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent Hotel
the Hotel is in an excellent
the staff are friendly and respectful.
I like this very hotel,
cleanliness, level of service, welcoming.
thank you

No further comment and I hope to change the system of 200 characters

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank King M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were booked into this hotel as part of a package tour to Petra. We chose what was billed as the 5 star option but whereas this hotel may have been 5* 25 years ago it falls well short of modern standards and is urgently in need of renovation. Our room was big, the bed was comfortable and also large, but the carpet was filthy with a huge stain near the desk. The bathroom was reasonably clean, but the tiles were mouldy in places in the shower. One of the problems with the hotel is that it's not located near any other shops or restaurants; consequently there's nowhere to walk to for dinner, so the options are either a set menu in the hotel's dining room or an expensive dinner in Trader Vic's restaurant in the basement which is what we chose - a slice of Polynesia in Jordan! Breakfast was a buffet-scrum with dozens of people from other tour groups arriving at about the same time ready to depart for Petra and was instantly forgettable. The hotel also charges for wifi - $15 if I remember correctly although it's free in Trader Vics. My advice for anyone considering this hotel - unless you get a very good deal find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmr1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stay at this hotel for acouple days after my wedding event at the same hotel at Petra hall .
thye have bad event service and also for the room service.
about my weeding event the did not service the wedding guest every thing as the deal we make it with the hotle and the cacke also did not service at the sweet buffet
location of the room was not fair and the room condition was not good .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBO187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for two days during our trip around Jordan. Our reservation was mixed with someone else's, so they had a problem finding us a room, but it was fixed quickly. Not sure if in the end we got the room we booked, we had to double ask for the dinner we had included, because initially it was not found in our reservation.
But our room was nice, bed - very very comfortable :) although the bathroom was old and you could see that by holes for missing equipment or old ceiling or bath tub.
Staff in the housekeeping and common areas very helpful and kind.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on a higher floor, it might be a bit noisy on the street side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeataFlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyAmm, Public Relations Manager at Regency Palace Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest
Greetings from Regency Palace Amman.

First of all , we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for the time you spent to write your mail and comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

Your comments are of a great importance to us, only through them, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

we apologize for the inconvenience happened in regards of your reservation, and we have discussed your respective comments and notes into details with our management team. Who I can assure you, has taken the necessary measures to ensure that those comments are rectified.
In regards of the bathroom note, please be noted that we are already planning for a full renovation for our bathrooms , that you will for sure notice in your next visit if you give us the opportunity to welcome you one more time to our property.

Please rest assured that we took your comments seriously and are following them. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction .

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you once again at Regency Palace Amman in the soonest future.

In the meantime, if w can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Gr8 hotel in the heart of Amman.... plus point isTrader Vics Amman being located in the same hotel.... decent views and really friendly staff... lifts are a little slow but rooms are spacious and the breakfast is very decent..... however don't be surprised if there is a mad rush with weddings and other functions being celebrated in the same hotel...

Room Tip: "Ask for rooms higher up for a better view"
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keegan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Had a good experience when I stayed in this hotel in June. I had a few issues with my online booking and the hotel staff immediately helped me and solved my problem.
The rooms are spacious and clean, their breakfast menu is excellent.
It was a very short 2 night stay but this is definitely one good hotel to park in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Palace Amman
Grand Palace Amman
#44 of 148 in Amman
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
1,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 148 in Amman
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 148 in Amman
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 148 in Amman
942 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Palace Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Palace Amman

Address: Queen Alia Street | Sport City Road, Amman 11110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Amman
#26 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: £79 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regency Palace Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Palace Amman is a distinctive five star hotel located in Shumaisani, the business and commercial heart of Amman. It is also the home of Trader Vic's Amman, which is considered by locals as the best dining experience in Amman. Rooms & suites suit all needs, offering spectacular views of the capital. Indoor swimming pool on the roof top. Health club offers a great massage experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Palace Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Palace Hotel
Regency Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing