We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3.5 stars Max”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Palace Amman
Ranked #37 of 142 Hotels in Amman
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3.5 stars Max”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is very old and in need of a major renovation inside and out. The bathroom faucets leak and the drains do not drain. The staff were ok but in need of english lessons. The breakfast was less than normal. Reception staff uniforms are worn down and in need of new uniforms or atleast ironed ones. Overall at 200$ a room take your money else where. There are many other real 5 star hotels walking distance from there.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jukeboxx420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    141
    113
    38
    22
See reviews for
47
103
39
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
158 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The location, cleanliness and the service of this hotel is great. There are shops around if you want to go out during the day (or night). Room has good space and very good selection for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BUTCH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent Hotel
the Hotel is in an excellent
the staff are friendly and respectful.
I like this very hotel,
cleanliness, level of service, welcoming.
thank you

No further comment and I hope to change the system of 200 characters

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank King M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
410 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were booked into this hotel as part of a package tour to Petra. We chose what was billed as the 5 star option but whereas this hotel may have been 5* 25 years ago it falls well short of modern standards and is urgently in need of renovation. Our room was big, the bed was comfortable and also large, but the carpet was filthy with a huge stain near the desk. The bathroom was reasonably clean, but the tiles were mouldy in places in the shower. One of the problems with the hotel is that it's not located near any other shops or restaurants; consequently there's nowhere to walk to for dinner, so the options are either a set menu in the hotel's dining room or an expensive dinner in Trader Vic's restaurant in the basement which is what we chose - a slice of Polynesia in Jordan! Breakfast was a buffet-scrum with dozens of people from other tour groups arriving at about the same time ready to depart for Petra and was instantly forgettable. The hotel also charges for wifi - $15 if I remember correctly although it's free in Trader Vics. My advice for anyone considering this hotel - unless you get a very good deal find somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmr1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amman hotels

Amman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stay at this hotel for acouple days after my wedding event at the same hotel at Petra hall .
thye have bad event service and also for the room service.
about my weeding event the did not service the wedding guest every thing as the deal we make it with the hotle and the cacke also did not service at the sweet buffet
location of the room was not fair and the room condition was not good .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBO187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for two days during our trip around Jordan. Our reservation was mixed with someone else's, so they had a problem finding us a room, but it was fixed quickly. Not sure if in the end we got the room we booked, we had to double ask for the dinner we had included, because initially it was not found in our reservation.
But our room was nice, bed - very very comfortable :) although the bathroom was old and you could see that by holes for missing equipment or old ceiling or bath tub.
Staff in the housekeeping and common areas very helpful and kind.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on a higher floor, it might be a bit noisy on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeataFlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyAmm, Public Relations Manager at Regency Palace Amman, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Regency Palace Amman.

First of all , we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for the time you spent to write your mail and comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

Your comments are of a great importance to us, only through them, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

we apologize for the inconvenience happened in regards of your reservation, and we have discussed your respective comments and notes into details with our management team. Who I can assure you, has taken the necessary measures to ensure that those comments are rectified.
In regards of the bathroom note, please be noted that we are already planning for a full renovation for our bathrooms , that you will for sure notice in your next visit if you give us the opportunity to welcome you one more time to our property.

Please rest assured that we took your comments seriously and are following them. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction .

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you once again at Regency Palace Amman in the soonest future.

In the meantime, if w can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Gr8 hotel in the heart of Amman.... plus point isTrader Vics Amman being located in the same hotel.... decent views and really friendly staff... lifts are a little slow but rooms are spacious and the breakfast is very decent..... however don't be surprised if there is a mad rush with weddings and other functions being celebrated in the same hotel...

Room Tip: "Ask for rooms higher up for a better view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keegan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Palace Amman
Grand Palace Amman
#41 of 142 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#21 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.5 mi away
Thousand Nights Hotel
Thousand Nights Hotel
#29 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Palace Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Palace Amman

Property: Regency Palace Amman
Address: Queen Alia Street | Sport City Road, Amman 11110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Amman
#25 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Regency Palace Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Palace Amman is a distinctive five star hotel located in Shumaisani, the business and commercial heart of Amman. It is also the home of Trader Vic's Amman, which is considered by locals as the best dining experience in Amman. Rooms & suites suit all needs, offering spectacular views of the capital. Indoor swimming pool on the roof top. Health club offers a great massage experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Palace Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Palace Hotel
Regency Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing