We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Helpful Hotel Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jerusalem International
Ranked #71 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly and Helpful Hotel Staff”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was in Amman to support my son in Asian Junior & Cadet Fencing Championship and chose to stay with the team in this hotel.

My experience is the staff are very friendly and helpful.

My guess is that the hotel is not used to this sudden spike in occupancy (due to the Championship and FIE referee course, also conducted in the hotel). I was assigned a corner room which I suspect is normally held in reserve. The room was quite quite big. However it was also dusty. I even found items left behind from previous guest. TV reception in the room was pretty bad too.

I asked to be put on a non-smoking floor. But I suspect that is a foreign concept. Guests from the next room were smoking with their room door open and the smell of smoke, which I hate, got into my room. When I called to the reception to complained, they were not particularly helpful.

Breakfast in the hotel was pretty good. With good mix of middle-eastern and western items. The coffee, of course, was not up to par, compared with the excellent Turkish or Jordanian coffee served by coffee stalls/shops all over the place.

At the price I paid, I must say that I am quite happy with the stay.

Room Tip: I think there is no such thing as non-smoking floor, just non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTKLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    24
    28
    11
    15
See reviews for
10
12
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Value for money. Supermarket only 5 minutes walk. Food in hotel very expensive. Staff behaviour very good. Breakfast is very good. Hotel is old but maintained. Currency exchange rate same as airport rate.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit1971_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Well, I didn't stay at this hotel but my mother in law did it last week. She is from Israel. I tried to reach her by phone 5 times through the hotel desk. Hearing her name (very Israelian) the first question was where she comes from? I told she is from Israel and she is travelling with the Israelian group. They put me on hold for 5 minutes every time I called, afterwards asked to spell her name several times and transfered my calls to different persons. Bottom line - I didn't succeed to reach their guest by phone. After the trip my mother in law mentioned that nobody from their group received the phone calls in the room even though some people fixed teh time for conversation with the relatives.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amman hotels

Jerusalem
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very old hotel, rooms are spacious, but in need for major renovations.
Breakfast was OK, Staff were very friendly.
WIFI is available, not free of charge. Safe box was nit available in rooms.
Air conditioning was not good.
Location: on main street, easy to catch a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nader y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Spacious room, best value for money, very less entertainments, not located in prominent part of the city, staffs are helpful, rooms are big but boring interiors, internet is OKAY, food is average, best suited for short trips. Have stayed multiple times for short business visits... not recommended for long stays.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalajiBhuvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed at the Jerusalem International for five days. The hotel is very spacious and has a really nice lobby to sit and relax in. The room and toilet were a good size and generally clean. I found the staff to be very helpful and the food was extremely good, particularly the desserts on offer. The only problem I had was that, despite the room and bathroom being cleaned every day, the cleaner neglected to clean the bathtub during my entire stay and, since I was sharing the room, I was quite annoyed at this omission. Nevertheless, I would stay at the Jerusalem International again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed there one night on our way back from Israel. We were on a travel through the holy land. The tour group was accommodated in this hotel. A smooth check in and check out. The room was ok. food was ok. Sleep quality good. A good place to spend a night. No fancy gadgets. The temperature adjustment was not very good in our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nilosabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.6 mi away
Al-Fanar Palace Hotel
Al-Fanar Palace Hotel
#49 of 143 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.6 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#13 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Vendome Hotel
Le Vendome Hotel
#107 of 143 in Amman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BelleVue Hotel
BelleVue Hotel
#40 of 143 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sadeen Hotel & Suites
Sadeen Hotel & Suites
#98 of 143 in Amman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#76 of 143 in Amman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem International

Property: Jerusalem International
Address: Jordan University Road | PO Box 926265, Amman 11191, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem International 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jerusalem International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem International Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing