We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Caravan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caravan Hotel
Ranked #26 of 151 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for 2 days at the caravan hotel which has a good position in Amman to go and see the city. The owner was very helpful and friendly, breakfast was tasty, the room was clean. It is quite close to a Mosque which means the calling for prayer can be loud.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caravanmary, General Manager at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Many thanks for your positive review on our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

We always like our clients to arrive as a guest and leave as a friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

From the moment of our arrival at the hotel, the staff was very nice and warm. We felt very welcome. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood. On the top level you have a great view over the city. The beds are really comfortable and the breakfast was also good. Overall, we had a good stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Persaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caravanmary, General Manager at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Your positive feedback is certainly encouraging as we continue to seek for improvement towards excellence. We hope to welcome you back again for an even more successful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

the hotel is clean and nice ,the room was so clean ,and the stuf was freindly ,i spent 3 night with my waif and my 2 boys ,i have big family room with balcony ,its was so nice viwo from our room ,.the manger was so freindly ,and we had big break fast ,we couldnt have lunch after break fast ,because its too much .

Room Tip: all the room are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khateeb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caravanmary, Owner at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your positive review on the Caravan Hotel. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We look forward to seeing and welcoming you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very basic hotel in Amman. No family room so you need to pay 2 rooms as a family. Rooms were not completely clean on arrival; rooms were not cleaned during our stay; very poor breakfast. Price per room is OK, but charging 2 rooms for a family makes it expensive.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank oeselgemnees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caravanmary, Owner at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your review on our hotel, though we are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always like our clients to arrive as a guest and leave as a friend.

As a new owner and newly renovated hotel your points have been noted and are being addressed.

We apologise for any negative experience you and your family had while staying in the hotel and hope you will return to Jordan and the Caravan Hotel in the future to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We started and ended our trip here, first drawn to it by the reference in Mourid Barghouti's 'I saw Ramallah'. It's an institution with an interesting past, and its current owners, Mary and Talib, do it proud. The location is fantastic with panoramic views to enjoy your breakfast over, and the very warm hospitality, practical help and room/service standards make this brilliant value for money. We'll be back and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaRosie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caravanmary, General Manager at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Many thanks for your positive review on our hotel girls. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This location is ideal for smaller groups and families. Roof top restaurant has splendid view, the pergola in the fist floor is very nice. Very kind and helpful personnel. To be recommended for anyone who needs good and not too expensive accommodation in Amman.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caravanmary, Owner at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Many thanks for your positive review on my hotel. We are always very happy to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

In the Middle East, particularly in Jordan it doesn't take long to get tired of staying in either over-priced generic hotels, or cheap and grubby places where the service (and security) is lacking. This hotel is neither; good value for money, great restaurant serving sincerely cooked food and genuine hosts that invite you to sit with them and chat, earnest Arab hospitality. It's situated just opposite the grand mosque and close to two churches so it's not difficult to explain to taxi drivers where you're going. It is very close also to Jebel Webdeh which is great for shopping for genuinely nice things (not tourist tat). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rupert_Oldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caravanmary, General Manager at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you recognised the hotel's great location. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.3 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#15 of 151 in Amman
827 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#22 of 151 in Amman
490 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 151 in Amman
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#23 of 151 in Amman
584 reviews
1.3 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#32 of 151 in Amman
244 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Hotel

Address: Al Ma'mun St | Jabal Al Weibdeh, Amman 11191, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Price Range: £27 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Caravan Hotel We at The Caravan Hotel provide a personal services both for our business travellers and tourists guest, a feel at home away from home atmosphere. We are located in the centre of Amman - the bustling Capital of Jordan. Our close proximity to the international airport and with our pre arrange airport pick-up service takes only a 40 minute drive, conveniently placed for our guests to arrive and departure at leisure. The hotel is in the area of Jabal Weibdeh and with easy walking or tourist car / taxi ride to all 'must see' tourist attractions of Amman, such as the King Adbullar mosque, the national museum, historical sites and down town, so making us a preferred hotel by our guests who have come to visit Jordan. The Caravan Hotel is a small boutique hotel having 29 rooms that we have made available for our esteemed guests which offer great value and comfort. Free WiFi Here in the Caravan Hotel you can find a high speed reliable and strong wi-fi access on all the hotel area. We look forward to welcoming you at the Caravan Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caravan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing