We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the box. .. menu”

Vintage Lounge & Restaurant
Ranked #125 of 649 Restaurants in Amman
Price range: US$80 - US$150
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Local food with authentic home made food
Amman Governorate, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of the box. .. menu”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Thanks to chef nobani for excellent creativity with the menu... Jameed Salad is perfect the prime steak with the strawberry sauce wow... service is great staff is friendly and the back round music is perfectly chosen. ..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ysunna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    20
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Hats off to the chefs at this place! They can perfect everything i have tried on their menu, so they don't bite more than they can chew! I'm a regular, and the selection is wide. From tapas to risotto and seafood and ohhhh the seafood fettuccine, not to mention their signature dishes among which is the JAMEED SALAD!! It's a cosy place with a great wine list and excellent service! What's not to love??

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in town”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Vintage is by far the best restaurant in Amman ,, Apart from the gourmet food that is fresh and done perfectly, the service is amazing ,,, waiters are very well trained and have full knowledge about each and every item on the menu, a wide range of the best alcohol drinks, and a well picked wine list are all available as well, to top it all the warm décor that always makes me feel at home ,,,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place & relaxing”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I love the relaxation sensation the place gives , the garden is very calming if you like to nip on parmasan chips and good white wine. I munchied on aged salmon what a great idea never seen in other restaurants in amman. The salmon is mixed with different spices and chilled for several days, well at least that was told to me by the chef. A good nibbling as well is the marinara mussels infused with tomato sauce and whit wine. Great night great food . I recommed it yes

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmadnob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food, ambiance, and service”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I'm a bit of a regular there. I love it.
The food is excellent, with a great variety, and a difference. I definitely like the food, and I always like to see and try something new. This is one of the very few places that offer that.
Service is great too. Attention is always there and consistent at all times, and they are friendly, including the owners / management who always keep an eye on things, and solicit feedback. What is also great is that they are open and responsive to feedback.
Ambiance is good too. Chic, trendy, cozy, and not loud. You can enjoy the surroundings and nice decor, and have a conversation quietly.
Well done. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KSawalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintage Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Vintage Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing