We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a budget traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orient Prince Hotel
Ranked #87 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a budget traveler”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a great hotel for a budget traveller looking to stay one or 2 nights in Amman who wants easy access to the tourist sites.

Front desk speaks English and knows how to get to all the important places in town, very helpful with all my questions. They also upgraded my room to a larger balcony room overlooking the roman theatre as well as allowed me a late check out since my flight was not till the evening.

They also arranged for a car service to take me to the airport for a good price compared the the normal airport rate.

Some other PROS:

Fast internt in common areas

TV with English channels is nice when u are far from home

Mattresses was quite comfy and seemed newer (FOAM)

Location overlooking biggest tourist site in entire city Roman Theatre and if you are in good shape you can even walk up the hill to the citadel and avoid paying a taxi to get you there.

Price very affordable

Restaurant in the hotel had meals that inexpensive and quite good for the price

Free breakfast with all the standard fare (pita, cheese, meat, egg, vegetable)

But keep in mind it's a 1 star hotel. Look at the reviewer photos and accept that's what it looks like. The rooms are unrenovated but if you can look past the cosmetics this hotel will suit you due to its location to the major sites.

Also due to its location in a main area there is some street noise so light sleepers beware.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
8
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Its a very nice Hotel in Amman Downtown. The Rooms and Bathrooms are nice and clean and some of them has a Few on the Famous Roman Theater. the Breakfast was very good. its possible to get also Delicous Arabic Lunch and Dinner. The Staff is very Friendly and Helpfull. Pricesegment for example: the Room, Food and Airport-Pick-Up-Service and any others are very good for that what you get.
The Reception is always able to organize Trips to all The Famous Historical Places of Jordan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioFRA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have been at Orient Prince Hotel for almost a week. I found the people (the manager, the cafe boy and the taxi driver) amazing.
They were all so helpful. Especially the two Receptionists were extraordinarily trust worthy and reliable. The rooms are clean, shower always available, with a nice Breakfast. the location is around a 'once-in-a-life-time visit' area; Great location. As the hotel is on the main way, you may experience a little disturbance from the cars and people out there. Cheap taxi will take you any where you like.
If you are in a tight budget or you want to save more, this is the BEST place from my experience.
Ohhh ..... I almost forgot; Please, do not use the lifts!!!
Enjoyy!

Room Tip: Make sure you choose the rooms 402, 403, 404(my room),405 or any room straight to those. ie you shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannes700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided to visit Jordan, we booked the Orient Prince Hotel for a couple of days at the start of our trip. We really enjoyed staying in the hotel, it's right in the center of the town near some historical sites and the shops. The room was clean, had a good shower, good beds and air conditioning. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, we had dinner with them a couple of times. We liked the hotel and the staff so much that we decided to stay there again at the end of our journey through Jordan.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amman, the rooms are in good condition and very affordable, most of the staff speak English and are very helpfull. We didn't have our trip through Jordan planned out before we arrived but they gave us a lot of helpfull information.

Two minutes walking from the Roman Theatre, five minutes walking from the shopping streets and restaurants. In twenty minutes you can walk to the top of the hill to visit historic ruins. They had staff pick us up from the airport and bring us back to the airport at the end of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RalphvdHoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We booked two triple rooms for two nights in this hotel in August 2013.
The rooms are basic, but then again the price reflects that. Continental breakfast had a varied selection which was good. Reception staff were very helpful in communicating with our hire car company (thrifty) and arranging laundry (which was delivered late however staff apologized and made amends). There is a mosque opposite which sounds the call to prayer five times a day and there is traffic noise which you need to know about. There is also a new spa/sauna which I didn't try but it looks good. The hotel arranges tours at very reasonable prices when you share with other guests and there is a whiteboard to register your interest.
The highlight of this hotel is its location which is in the middle of downtown. An excellent choice for a backpacker.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed in the Orient Prince Hotel for a week tourist trip to Amman in late July. My fiance had booked a stay there and I had not intended to stay, but the manager Hossam agreed to pick me up from the airport even though I was not a guest and drive me to Jubaiha (very out of the way). My flight arrived late and he still picked me up!

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Hossam told us about dabke dancing and we thought it was at the hotel after iftar. It turns out, it was down the street at the Pizza Roma Cafe (see my other review). After the dance, food and fun, Hossam even paid for tea and shisha! Then, invited us to another restaurant with some Jordanian and Syrian friends up the street at Jafra. Again, he paid. So nice, gracious and generous and made us really feel like special guests in Jordan.

He also agreed to take us to the Dead Sea and drive us around to avoid taking the cramped Jet buses from Abdali.

All in all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay attention to where you choose a room. If you choose one side, you can see the Roma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank eldosokyjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a brilliant location right opposite the roman amphitheatre, we stayed here for 2 nights and met our needs perfectly, the staff are exceptionally friendly and will do anything for you, the roof terrace is very nice and gives a wonderful view of the amphitheatre, if you got the room for as cheap as what we did then don't expect 5 stars however for what we paid it met our needs brilliantly. Thank you orient prince.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleyandabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.3 mi away
Hammodah Hotel
Hammodah Hotel
#116 of 145 in Amman
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 145 in Amman
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#17 of 145 in Amman
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Farah Hotel
Farah Hotel
#38 of 145 in Amman
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#18 of 145 in Amman
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orient Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orient Prince Hotel

Property: Orient Prince Hotel
Address: Alhashimi Street 105 | Downtown, Amman 11118, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Amman facing the Roman Theatre and Hashemite Plaza, Orient Prince Hotel offers a roof-top terrace with panoramic views of Amman and The Roman Theatre. It boasts Free Wi-Fi in public areas and a 24-hour front desk.Amman Citadel is a 10-minute walk away from Orient Prince Hotel,King Hussein Mosque is 3 minutes walking. Amman International Airport is 30 km away,in the markets area. An airport shuttle is available upon request.Free public parks available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orient Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing