We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favourite hotel in Amman..............”
Review of Gardenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gardenia Hotel
Ranked #34 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
“my favourite hotel in Amman..............”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I feel at home when staying at this hotel. since many years, im staying at Gardenia, because of its good location, clean, comfortable rooms, nice people. prices are fair compared to other hotels in Amman if we consider the above values. food services need improvement. I hope the best for its management and staff.

Huda

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank huda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    49
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
30
16
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Last month was the 3rd time that I stayed there, it was very nice I've rented a suite connected to a double room with kitchennet private bathroom, the personnel are very nice & helpfull and everybody would like to serve you. I hope that the restaurant opens again as it was before, I mean a restaurant opened during meals times. Now it's very crowded but still nice. I like staying there.

Room Tip: the suit & the room were very nice the personnel especially Mohamed are very helpfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mansurmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Gardenia Hotel is the best hotel can be visited in Amman , It is fair in prices , best in location and all services are available in it . I started booking in it since 2005 . the total number of my visit to Amman reached more than 150 days all in Gardenia

Dhirar Salim

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhirar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sana'a, Yemen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great and close to everything. The breakfast could be improved. This is a nice hotel for quick trips to Amman. Rooms are clean. The hotel is close to a major supermarket and a few restaurants.

Room Tip: Foreign currency exchange rate is a little bit lower than what you can get from a nearby currency ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Najeeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Excellent value for money. Centrally located, clean and comfortable. The Reception staff are very helpful and prompt. The restaurant could do with a make over.
A feature that could be added is a tea/coffee maker in the room, necessary for those who prefer early morning bed tea.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed there with my friend for 3 weeks.
Hotel manager was really helpful with everything we asked for.
Big and clean rooms, friendly staff at the reception and few good deals with manager made our stay there really pleasant.
Only downside was that the gym, swimming pool were not working, and breakfast choice wasn't great. Also internet was slow, but FREE not like the other place we stayed in.
Apart from that I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay-face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I was in Amman for a business trip and stayed in this hotel. I would rate it as average, but very good for the price you pay.

The room was clean, with everything necessary. No drinking water in the room though (tea,coffee, etc.. ). You can ask for an iron board if you want and you will get it.
NO AC in the room (you may not need it in winter though .. )
Reception and stuff communication and cooperation is very good.
No gym,swimming pool,etc ..
There are no paid cable sports channels ..

Room service is a bit slow. I asked for stuff and they arrive like 10-15 mins later..
Breakfast is a bit below average.. nothing special.

The important advantage is that it is very close to the city center and transportation is easy. You can find a big supermarket in a walking distance, and close restaurants as well.

Overall, if you're a bit tight in budget this can be your excellent choice as it is a good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Misk
Hotel Misk
#29 of 144 in Amman
257 reviews
2.0 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#13 of 144 in Amman
781 reviews
3.0 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#23 of 144 in Amman
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nishan Hotel
Nishan Hotel
#30 of 144 in Amman
23 reviews
3.2 mi away
Larsa Hotel
Larsa Hotel
#26 of 144 in Amman
314 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 144 in Amman
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Hotel

Property: Gardenia Hotel
Address: Abdul Hameed Sharaf St. | P.O. Box 950533, Amman 11195, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#19 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardenia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gardenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardenia Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing