We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully lived up to our expectations of a 3* City Hotel”
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toledo Amman Hotel
Ranked #14 of 149 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

There is nothing special about the Toledo: it's not located close enough to downtown to walk, the rooms are a little tired and the gift shop looks like it hasn't sold anything since the 1970's but the rooms are spacious, the breakfast and dinner buffets comprise a good range of options (tho the boiled eggs are best avoided in my opinion) and the price is good for central Amman. My only criticism is that the shower dribbles rather than sprays, though I've had worse.

If, like us, you have tried in vain to find a good hotel option in Amman that combines charm with a fair price, then give up and opt for the Toledo. Unless you are expecting 4 stars, then you wont be disappointed. (Btw: don't pay more than 3 JODS for a taxi to downtown!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phileas_Flogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning and end of a touring holiday. The room we had was very spacious and comfortable, with a little seating area and kitchenette. The hotel is in a safe location within walking distance of downtown or Jebel Amman so it easy to get to places to eat. There isn't a licensed bar in the hotel but there is an off-license very close by to get a chilled local beer after a day's sightseeing. There's free wifi in the lobby.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pboropixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I have staied many times in this hotel but the hotel management does not now how to work and managing the hotel. The stuff is friendly and helpful but the hotel is getting older and older without any renovation. It is uniquet because the windows are not tight. The bathroom is wit a lot of mold anywhere. You should ask for quiet room if you do not like to sleep like on the street. Internet you have to pay 9 JD in the room although in the looby is free. I do not recommended this hotel,it is just transit hotel for one night.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank LobbyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

+ Very friendly and helpful staff. Fine breakfast and dinner buffet. Spacious room (513). Good location. Within walking distance: Citadel, Mosque etc.

- Wifi in room possible with charge. Public spaces do have free wifi. Bit noisy due to location (near mosque and souk in front of hotel in weekend). But slept fine with earplugs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I&P-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The location of the Hotel is good, quite central in amman. You can reach all places fast & easily. The Bad thing about the Toledo Hotel is that the furniture in the rooms is very old and used. For the price you have to Pay for one Night I would expect a more modern equipped room. Anyway the room is more or less clean.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank uh6f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were not expecting very much and we did not get very much.

The staff is pleasant and very accommodating, but the rooms are very basic, with free Wi-Fi in the lobby.

The hotel is located near the old downtown and a few minutes from major historical and biblical sites, but we could not locate any restaurants within a reasonable walking distance that were acceptable to us.

The meals were served buffet style and provided a variety of regional selections, but the food was not outstanding.

The only bad experience was the street noise and groups of people talking that echoed-up the side walls between the buildings that kept us awake until almost 3:00 a,m, on a Friday night. Also, we could not operate the air conditioner. As a result, we never were able to cool the room.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of another building about 50 feet from the window. If you want wine, li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casasdehuhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel
Good service
I love come here when i come to amman and
A good breakfast
A good coffee
Good gym and swim bath
And it is a center of amman
Price is very good for rooms
And rooms is very clean
After all my speak
I love this hotel
Thanks
Aysar alani







Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ayser Mahmood A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#28 of 149 in Amman
212 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 149 in Amman
918 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 149 in Amman
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
3.7 mi away
ibis Amman
ibis Amman
#18 of 149 in Amman
586 reviews
1.3 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#22 of 149 in Amman
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Address: 37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: £50 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing