We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs to lift its game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amman Airport Hotel
Ranked #95 of 142 Hotels in Amman
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“needs to lift its game”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

If you want the airport hotel because you have a late flight arrival and early flight departure next morning, then unfortunately this hotel needs to provide better service than we received. There was no one to meet us (as had been booked in advance) and the shuttle bus only arrived an hour later after we phoned from the airport tourist office. After finally arriving we were ushered to a "VIP waiting room" where we waited a further half hour before we got to our room. The breakfast, included with our room rate, unfortunately didn''t happen as it is only available from 7 am, somewhat incredible for an airport hotel, where you leave at all hours of the morning. Management provided a boxed alternative when we asked for it but unfortunately it was all cakes which we don't eat in the early morning. Also there were two people sleeping on the two sofas, so we got to sit on backless stools waiting for the shuttle bus. Overall a disappointing experience tho the location is very good, just ten minutes from the airport. What a pity.

Room Tip: Make sure you book to be met on arrival, and hope that it happens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Amman Airport Hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay at our hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing and please accept our apologies in regards to the airport pickup mishap. we have addressed all the issues with the relevant departments in order to prevent any reoccurrence in the future. We sincerely hope that this experience will not discourage you from staying with us in the near future, in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments. Should you wish to discuss your concerns in more detail, please don’t hesitate to contact me at ayasin@ammanairporthotel.com.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    127
    119
    74
    66
See reviews for
83
120
85
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Amman Airport Hotel
The Amman Airport Hotel is a mere distance away from the airport and is just wonderful with a very convenient location for those on transit and waiting for their next flight. The hotel offers a shuttle pickup from the airport. You get out of the airport and the shuttle bus is right there waiting for you, which is fantastic. Even though complimentary for Royal Jordanian passengers on transit, Amman Airport Hotel is really great. My hotel room was large. I was expecting a smaller room typical of many transit airport hotels but this was luxurious and way nicer than expected. The suite was very large, very comfortable and clean, big bathroom, the big bed was just pure comfort, wardrobe space, towel and complimentary bathroom goodies, everything was really nice. The complimentary supper was superb, and you'd be hard pressed to find a fault here. The hotel staff was extremely discrete and highly professional, friendly and eager to please. Overall, I was VERY pleased with the quality of the hotel and the service I received, just superb.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that we were able to exceed your expectation during your recent stay at our Hotel. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done". Thank you and we hope to welcome back again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Location ideal just for taking a flight early in the morning. Rooms spacious and comfortable, quiet despite flights taking off and landing very close to the building. Wifi to be improved.Check- in quite long and complex, dedicated staff unpleasant. Middle level dinner, long and annoyed service by the only one waitress in charge. Breakfast scarce, no juice or drinks but cold tea.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Amman Airport Hotel. We would like to offer our apologies for the missteps you encountered at our hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. We have addressed all the issues with the relevant departments in order to prevent any reoccurrence in the future. Should you wish to discuss your concerns in more detail, please don’t hesitate to contact me at ayasin@ammanairporthotel.com. We truly hope that your recent unfortunate experience with us will not deter you from staying with us in the future in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Top notch service can make any accommdations "5 star". This is the case with the Amman Airport Hotel, except for so many other reasons (which I need not list) they were already classified as such. Highly recommend. See you on my next visit. - Brent Shemet

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bshemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Please allow me to thank you for writing such a great review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the food and facilities were to your liking. Your kind words are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Nice people trying hard. That's all good. But as with much in Jordan, much is slightly askew.

I wound up in a bedroom that had clearly had a smoker in it, everything reeked of it when I arrived, and still did when I left 8 hours later. Would have taken another room if my stay had been more than passing.

Shower head came off.

Lipstick stain on the desk.

Internet service that worked in theory, a little, by wireless, occasionally.

A breakfast waiter who tried very hard to please and would ask, do you want coffee? Yes. With milk or black. With milk. OK, black. Do you want eggs how would you like them? Over-easy. OK, scrambled. He was making every, every effort, but like any great Sacha Cohen routine, it just kept getting more and more skewed as it went on.

At visitor VIP area, they serve you apple juice. Great stuff. And sticking to the furniture, everywhere.

That said, the staff were immensely kind, and really were trying to do the right thing.

All in all, an experience, and beats the rank boredom of the Rome Airport Hilton any night of the week.

Room Tip: Do insist on getting a room that has never been used as a smoking room and before settling in, make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel_Winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Amman Airport Hotel with us. We would like to offer our apologies for the missteps you encountered at our hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. We have contacted all the departments you mentioned to ensure that all these issues are corrected for the future. We truly hope that your recent unfortunate experience with us will not deter you from staying with us in the future in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Only stayed 1 night (2 days). Superb service. Amanda on reception speaks perfect English, very professional and is happy to assist in any way possible.Hotel is excellent and only 2 minutes (literally) from the airport. (Would be ideal as a transit hotel for long haul) Very comfortable rooms with all expected amenities of a top hotel (A/C, Safe, fridge, wifi etc). Pool area would benefit from umbrellas but shaded areas close by. Staff were all friendly and while not all spoke good English there was usually someone close by who did.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patsy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay ataman Airport Hotel and that you enjoyed your visit. We are always pleased to hear from a happy guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giza, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

One night, I had booked online a room via booking.com to stay for one night only in this hotel, and in the very next day; as soon as I reached the airport, I found a guy (omair) with an A4 paper with my Name written on it !!! WAW,,,
He took a very good care of me, he finalized all documents, procedures & even arranged for transportation to the hotel,,
All that was because I just booked on booking.com a night earlier.
As soon as i reached the hotel, I was treated as VIP, I felt good & the guys (Amanda, Gamal,.. etc) finalized everything professionally, quickly & above all this friendly,
A great hospitality was shown to me & I totally recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to visit Amman.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmedamr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azzam A, Managing Director at Amman Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that we were able to exceed your expectation during your recent stay at our Hotel. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done". Thank you and we hope to welcome back again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amman
16.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
17.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
17.9 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Airport Hotel

Property: Amman Airport Hotel
Address: Queen Alia International Airport | Airport Street, Amman 11104, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Amman
#41 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amman Airport Hotel is a four star hotel, it contains 304 newly renovated rooms. The hotel is located in a distinguished location within the Queen Alia international Airport zone only one mile away from the airport terminal. The hotel offers 24 hours free Meet & Greet and a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and vice verse. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as GYM, outdoor pool, and garden to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amman Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Airport Amman Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Amman
Amman Golden Tulip
Alia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing