We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amman Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amman Airport Hotel
Ranked #95 of 142 Hotels in Amman
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amman Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

What a reception! We were met INSIDE the airport and taken through all the formalities (visa, passport control) before being passed over to the Hotel driver and on to the hotel. So quick.
Check in to the hotel was quick and efficiently done over an apple juice. Rooms quite adequate with all we needed. Breakfast next morning in the huge dining room was fun with explanations from the staff on the Jordanian specialties (must try!). At the end of our trip we returned to this hotel for a 6hr visit prior to flying and found them again helpful, with computer check in, quick shuttle service.
An excellent hotel to use

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    127
    119
    74
    66
See reviews for
83
120
85
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Had a quick 1 night stopover here, which was pleasant enough, taken to VIP check in, which was a good start, but that was the highlight. The room was basic, nice, but basic, air con not working properly to cool (in Middle East would have thought this was a basic necessity). Went to the sports bar for dinner, which was nice, cold beer, and good bar food, the spicy chicken strips are definately spicy ;-)
Breakfast in the morning was average, included but average, and the service from the coffee shop (15 mins for a coffee and sandwich) and reception (no we cant sort out a taxi for you, go down there and he can) is not the sort of response I would expect from a supposedly 4* hotel.
Might stay again, but only due to convenience and not for the experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

i want to thank Mr shehab and Ms Amanda for their good hospitality and good cooperation
i stayed in this HOTEL for almost 14 days which is too long to be around airport but their hospitality show me that they are the best
all the hotel stuff are very nice and cooperative
but especially Mr Shehab and Ms Amanda are the always smiling and they are always the best

NAS AIR REP
Mushabbab

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahmare1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I had a layover returning from Cairo, heading to london. Staying for one night. Staff provided top notch service. When i arrived i was escorted to a desk for check in. Brought a class of ice tea. They treated each guess as an VIP. Rooms were very nice, had a great night rest. hotel offer complimentary wifi. 10hrs, but dont forget to log out after each service. I forgot, but they gave me another 10 hours of wifi. I had a great stay, however, i don't feel the dining was 5 star status. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark_SS3872RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel was FREE with Royal Jordanian Airlines ( who were fantastic too)!
My room was great and the service very good too
The pool is lovely and I had a great swim
The food is excellent and the buffets are mega and real fresh!
I enjoyed my stay at the Airport Hotel a lot and strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel has a tie-up with Royal Jordanian Airline and meet its standard perfectly well- as poor the airline is, equally hotel serves you poor. They have strict guidelines about the meal for the airline passengers. Its a lesson learnt hard-way that always secure everything at transit in Amman before you reach this hotel, if you are unfortunate to end up your transit staying in this hotel at first place. Your meal after 11:00 PM, your calls, your in room facilities and even if you like to tour out in the city make sure you have visa to do so. Else the hotel strictly follows the guidelines set by local government which can make you feel like a hostage in Hotel.

Not enough veg options. Room might be extremely stinking as they have high turnover due to transit passengers. I booked two rooms, one was smelling intolerable.


The service was poor, the food was poor, the quality and ambience was extremely poor. It feels like a boarding lounge on a busy street most of the day and night. But you cannot expect more from a hotel who has probably a low cost base tie-up with an Airline which does not treat you anyway better than this!

Room Tip: Try avoid rooms on ground floor, as they are noisy. Demand your facilities to be secured at transit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strike_right
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amman hotels

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
522 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I got to this by sheer chance. I had a long layover but was pleasantly surprised when staff at the airport took us transit passengers through immigration of sorts and to this hotel by bus. It is just a very short distance from the airport but was quiet.
Check-in was smooth and we were offered two free meals in the Tulip Restaurant. The rooms were clean and spacious with tea and coffee, air conditioning, mini fridge, TV and safe for your valuables.
The bathrooms were clean as well.
The staff were extremely helpful and took care of wake-up calls and transport back to the airport. There are different nationalities finding refuge here and occassionally the lobby can look like a camp but it is all good fun.
There are additional restaurants with a wide variety of meals and there is a well-stocked bar where I met an excellent barman by the name of Tariq.
It was really an oasis in the hustle and bustle of air travel.
There were also shops selling souvenirs and travel agents.
On my return trip I ended up the same.
I certainly would recommend this great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gyanfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amman
16.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#10 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
17.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
17.9 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Airport Hotel

Property: Amman Airport Hotel
Address: Queen Alia International Airport | Airport Street, Amman 11104, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Amman
#41 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amman Airport Hotel is a four star hotel, it contains 304 newly renovated rooms. The hotel is located in a distinguished location within the Queen Alia international Airport zone only one mile away from the airport terminal. The hotel offers 24 hours free Meet & Greet and a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and vice verse. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as GYM, outdoor pool, and garden to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amman Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Airport Amman Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Amman
Amman Golden Tulip
Alia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing