We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amman Airport Hotel
Ranked #95 of 142 Hotels in Amman
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here the night before our flight out of the nearby airport. I must say that the hotel was very impressive. It had many offerings such as a souvenir store, bank, travel services, etc. While we did not have a chance to use the pool, it looked huge - like a resort pool. The service was professional. The room was very large and clean. I'm not sure but this hotel certainly seems new. It was a very quick ride to the airport the next morning. We saw mostly tour groups stay here. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jing0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    127
    119
    75
    66
See reviews for
83
120
85
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Its a nice open hotel for over night stay in amman. Safe for single woman travelers.
Nice staff and good service. Food is ok not much variety for vegetarians and suggested have more variety in veg

In all good hotel to stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Somya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I want to thank Mr. Ahmad and Mrs. Abeer from the house keeping departmet also I would like to thank Mrs. Rima and Razan from the breakfast resturant department. The 4 people that I metioned have great attitude towards people made me feel like I'm at home and did the best they can for us. Excellent survice! Because of them next time if I come across I would definatly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel has a wonderful survice! I would like to thank the staff in reception and house keeping especially the superviser Mr.Ahmad Al Benni he is a good english speaker,he has a very kind attitude and he is very helpful to us. Also thanks for girl staff at the breakfast resturant. The service is excellent, the rooms are nice and modern and if you like pools you definatly wouldn't want to miss this place since the pool is superbly clean and you can have a great pool party! My overall experiance at this hotel is great! I really recommand it. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent one night here our first night in Jordan and were happy with the stay. The room was nice and modern and the breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety. The "meet and greet" services are a great idea but the quality was very different for my wife and I who were meeting up in Amman at the end of a business trip. My meet and greet was excellent as the gentleman met me at the gate and controlled the whole process from fast tracking me through passport control and also getting my bags. My wife on the other hand was met by a young lady who did not assist her at all outside of standing beside her in line. I'd still recommend using the service as there is no charge but be aware that the quality can vary greatly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank looseendsmakeknots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

It's a fantastic hotel! Actually it was my first time in Jordan and when I came to this hotel ,me and my friends join a really amazing pool party . If you wanna have a really good time here in Jordan. You shouldn't miss this hotel:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MelMadelynMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Where do start we were sent to this hotel after having a 16hr delayed flight with BA.
I don't want to go into the nitty gritty but BEWARE is all I can say.. We arrived around 10am and went to our room about half an hour later someone tried to enter but as a couple of rooms where being cleaned we thought it was a "chambermaid " error .
Later that evening at 21.00 we went back to our room to get some sleep before heading to the airport when a man entered out room!!!
He was not housekeeping and the hotel could not identify who he was as they got the cleaner and is wasnt him. Feeling very apprehensive we then departed from the hotel and didn't stay around long enough to find out who this strange man was!!!
It made the cold food seem quite trivial .
I'm sure the hotel may be nice but knowing there is a man on the premises who can enter your room is not the kind of place I wish to stay !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amman hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amman
16.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#10 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
17.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
17.9 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Airport Hotel

Property: Amman Airport Hotel
Address: Queen Alia International Airport | Airport Street, Amman 11104, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Amman
#41 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amman Airport Hotel is a four star hotel, it contains 304 newly renovated rooms. The hotel is located in a distinguished location within the Queen Alia international Airport zone only one mile away from the airport terminal. The hotel offers 24 hours free Meet & Greet and a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and vice verse. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as GYM, outdoor pool, and garden to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amman Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Airport Amman Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Amman
Amman Golden Tulip
Alia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing