We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel ok, breakfast not” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #45 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel ok, breakfast not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

the place was clean and nice, the service friendly, the swimming pool the best, and the area was quiet but too far from the city centre, and the places around were not very interesting. Breakfast wasn't so good. One day it was not water at all, with no explanation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jordi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    42
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
14
23
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

What a horrible experience. They blast music so loud in the garden that the furniture in the rooms shake; midweek and weekend throughout the entire summer wedding season, you're never saved. Forget simply complaining about the noise, hotelgoers and residents have even called the police to no avail.

What a nightmare of a stay. Complete disregard for guests they blast loud music from all over the garden that can be heard miles away. Disastrous, never ever going back and wouldn't be surprised if a lawsuit comes their way from local residents.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amman hotels

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the century park hotel back in july/august 2012. It was a really pleasant little hotel, everything we could have asked for. The staff were lovely and accomodating, the food was really good, the swimming pool area was fabulous. Whilst we were there we were lucky enough to see a wedding happening, and it was stunning, they really go the extra mile in making sure everything is perfect. The terrace above the pool area is also very nice and lovely to sit and relax in an evening. The rooms are well decorated and up to date and really clean. I have family in jordan, so visit every few years, i would not hesitate in returning there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyduke87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

The service is excellent but the rooms are bit of a lottery. I travelled with friends so I had a chance to hear what kind of room everyone got. It seems the rooms on the (first floor) left wing are better than the ones on the right.
Those on the right have bathrooms that stink from the drain and have shower cubicles, whilst the ones on the left didn't stink and they have bath tubs. Also in some of the rooms the heating system is broken and doesn't work. It's a quite cold building if you travel in the winter months. Internet worked very well in the lobby and in some of the rooms. The most annoying thing is that there is not even A WATER in their minibar, it's just an empty fridge.

The breakfast was also just OK. Good yogurts, omelettes and Lurpak unsalted. Juices are too sweet and the bread is not of a great quality. Forget about a good slice of wholemeal. They had only one big bowl of fruit salad full of small chops of fruit, mainly apples and seriously economising on the strawberries, bananas and grapes. That really disappointed me because the souk is full of beautiful cheap fruits.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBZ_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

I was recently in Jordan on business. I work for a large company in Dubai and we have just opened a small branch. Coming to Jordan during the high season there wasn't many options for hotels for all the major ones were fully booked. I finally found one room in a hotel that i have never heard of called Century Park. It is a four star hotel but yet it was amazing. The location of the hotel in Jabal Amman was so convenient. Service was excellent. All the hotel's staff was so kind and ready to serve. I was honestly shocked. The rooms for more five star than four. Food was amazing. And in the evening the calmness of the hotel really allowed you to relax after a hard days work. I know i will be staying in Century Park hotel for my next visit to Amman whether it be business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for room 314 the executive suit its wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

On the day of my birthday, October 2012 Me and my Friends decided to stay at the century park hotel...We Booked in for two rooms I really disagree with the bad reviews i've seen on the hotel, People that worked there were very kind, The staff Were Honestly quite nice.
It's a very nice and A well relaxing place to be.Since it was my birthday, We had to do something and Have Fun. Even though the hotel was to quite ! Were youngsters, It was my birthday and we had to call it a night...My friends and I went down to the lounge located in the lobby floor. We Had a few drinks, Everyone that worked there wished me a happy birthday, Gave me a free shot which was Very Nice of them....We had a great time... didn't regret the days i stayed...Im actually planning to go there again, and whats good about this hotel its located next to the city full of life....There are plenty of hotels but this is average, Quite different, Comfy And i did have a blast !! Nothing went wrong it was perfectly fine, Nothing bothered me nor my friends ! Next month will be my friends birthday and were planning to stay there again. Felt like Home ! I had slept perfectly fine...The food was awesome!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

i stayed in that hotel for 5 days in the last summer for a wedding. the staff are very nice and welcoming, anything u need u'll get it right away. The food was yummy, mouthwatering and very great. the rooms were fine, the mattress so comfortable compared to other hotels. All i can say about the wedding is that it was Royal. the staff were all working hard to make every guest feel welcome. if am back to amman i think i will not change this hotel, it was welcoming and cosy it felt like being home.....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Suites
Crystal Suites
#48 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kindi Suites Hotel
Kindi Suites Hotel
#60 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.2 mi away
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
#18 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
1.4 mi away
RUM Hotels - Al Waleed
RUM Hotels - Al Waleed
#56 of 148 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gondola Hotel and Suites
Gondola Hotel and Suites
#63 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: Tunis Street, between 4th and 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing