We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liwan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
14
29
50
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
29
50
19
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Due to the nature. Of my job i travel and stay in the middle east and by far this hotel catered for all my needs. I recommend this hotel if you decided to visit Amman. In a nutshell I've been made very welcome.the location is spot on ideal for shopping and restaurants.there are some good Irish and English bars located near by and the bar in the actual hotel is very good and run by some very friendly people ,excellent for unwinding after a hard days work ...a final note I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirty30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

the location is very good ,the price is better and the service is nice very recommended for peo ple who want to spend nice time in Amman , a lot of malls and nice places near by to you can walk to any places .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at 2 rooms. They offered us the "suite" due to our long stay. It was huge, but the bathroom was in poor shape. The flush didn't work. The toilet was leaking. Cleaning was poor.
Fortunately, the second room, was a-ok.
Empty dishes laid around in the stairs.
Wi-fi is not free. That advertisement is a lie.
Some staff is friendly. Others not quite. Don't leave anything slightly valuable on your luggage. Although the management seems honest, some employees may not be. My credit car disappeared from my bag and was returned by the manager.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonlan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We came here after leaving a much better rated hotel, and without seeing the reviews. Quite surprised the y we're negative.

We were treated very well. Our room was very clean, toilets as well, and the beds are comfortable. We got treated to an occasional turkish coffee on the house, which definitely softened us up even more to the great staff. The owner of the place (forgot his name, but it's the person that walks around with a cane) did his best to make us feel homelike.

Biggest quirk is the price of Wifi. It functions really well but it costs too much. Should bee free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dusanpetkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Some of the reviews had put me off staying, but the hotel was recommended by another couple we met a few days before. The room was large & clean, with a good size bed & some rather dated looking furniture. The bathroom was lovely with one of the best showers I've used, bar none. The mini bar was well stocked, including affordable beer! WiFi was free and worked well.
Breakfast was the usual tomato/hummus/cheese/halva affair with some hot egg/bean dishes and brewed coffee. There was cereal, but they seem to forget to put it out - just ask and they will get some. The hotel reception listed a few taxi trips, however they looked a bit pricey - most were double what you would pay in Madaba. Location is good for the airport and northern sights, and a taxi to downtown should be less than 3JD. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the Wakalat Street pedestrian area, where there a plenty of eating options and European shops, at European prices though.
Overall a good choice for a day or two at the beginning or end of a visit to Jordan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews