We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutley not recommendable”
Review of Kerak Resthouse

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dead Sea Region
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kerak Resthouse
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Dead Sea Region
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We paid JOD 40 for a double room without breakfast but with nice view to the valley. Since the toilet in the first room did not have a toilet seat we changed the room. This room again was absolutely not clean (bed, bathroom, carpet), there was no hot water in the bathroom. The wall ceiling was damaged and in one corner of the room was a big water/mould stain. It was a disgusting room!!! Just to compare we pay at petra JOD 30 for a double including breakfast for a wonderful clean room and hot water.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelispassion_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Despite its excellent location near the Kerak Castle, this hotel is in very bad shape, making it very expensive for what it has to offer.

The rooms have not been freshen up for many years and my guess is that cleansing had not been done for weeks. The room was dusty, the bathroom was barely clean and the lone fan making a lot of noise.

The windows did not close very well, meaning that in winter this must be very cold.

We had to ask at the reception to get a lamp (there was only a ceiling-mounted lamp making a very unpleasant light).

The only advantages are the situation near the castle and the view from the room.

We were the only guests, so they did not make breakfast and offeres a 10 JD discount.

All in all, we paid 40 JD for a night in a dirty and small room, without breakfast.

If you want to visit the Kerak castle, just go for it and do not sleep in Kerak.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sh4KrA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Kerak Guest House is situated opposite the ticket office for Kerak Castle so ideal location, Had nice big clean room. Very quiet. Breakfast - no choice, just small plate of various items (eg cheese & jam) and not offered any more.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: no conoci mas que un ala del hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucía B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elodie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderShcerbakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CarolineLudovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dead Sea Region hotels
43.6 mi away
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
#9 of 11 in Dead Sea Region
82 reviews
29.7 mi away
Sehatty Resort
Sehatty Resort
#1 of 1 in Dead Sea Region
27 reviews
35.4 mi away
Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
37.7 mi away
Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
37.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerak Resthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerak Resthouse

Address: P.O. Box: 107 | Kerak, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Dead Sea Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing