We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rumman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rumman Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Madaba
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Room spotless, good bed, nice staff and great location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    74
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
76
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel is not listed in the Lonely or other guides but it is a really place to stay: clean room, very nice staff, and good location.
The staff is happy to help, give directions. They even served dinner for us when we arrived really late!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flavie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

My wife and I stayed just two nights at this hotel in Madaba. It is centrally located and easy to find. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a female daytime receptionist who speaks perfect English.Our room was spacious and clean. The TV in our room was missing, but there was hot water in the shower and clean towels and linen. Broadband is free and worked well during our stay. Breakfast (included) was boiled and scrambled eggs, bread and cheese, coffee and tea with powdered milk. Simple but adequate. The hotel is excellent value for money and we definitely would recommend this place for a short stay.

Room Tip: Twins and doubles available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffers111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Friendly helpful staff, good location, pleasant clean room.
We were left feeling this hotel was comfortable enough, but lacked the sparkle to merit 5 stars.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank Zer0_Gravitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide River, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is in a good location, walking distance to the centre of Madaba. It is pretty clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kangam00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was a good basic hotel.

Rooms are spacious and clean. Heating is a problem during winter as it is not very effective and only works at night. It takes quite a while to heat up though you will be okay with blankets.
You can get a hair dryer on request.

Breakfast varies depending on how many guests are staying at the hotel. There was basic pita bread, jam and eggs with few of us there but had a full buffet breakfast with hummus, eggs, sausages and other jordanian food and cereals when a tour group was there. Staff is good and polite. They can arrange trips for you at the rates available everywhere.

Booze shop nearby opposite Mariam Hotel ;)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woaishanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I arrived into Jordan late and used this as my base for first 2nights,the place was fantastic,warm clean and the staff were amazing,didn't get everyone's name but maysa gave fantastic ideas for trips and directions were 100% I visited the dead sea,mt nebo,Bethany and the hot springs easily in approx 7hrs from here and was back before night fall. All trips can be organized from the hotel.overall a fantastic value for money stay and ifmyou like scrambled eggs for breakfast this isthe place for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davemurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salome Hotel
Salome Hotel
#4 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Ayola Hotel
Queen Ayola Hotel
#5 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Madaba
Grand Hotel Madaba
#8 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumman Hotel

Property: Rumman Hotel
Address: Aisha Um al Mumeneen, Madaba 17110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rumman Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Rumman Hotel, a cozy, family-run hotel, which is located in a quiet residential area in Madaba and just a 10-minute walk from the city center and its main attractions. This bright, friendly hotel has 22 comfortable and attractively decorated rooms, each with an ensuite bathroom and amenities to cater to guest needs. The hotel’s skylit breakfast room offers an inviting space to start your day and the location gives you easy access to the city, where you can wander around, see the magnificent mosaics, browse through the unique handicrafts and meet the friendly people of Madaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rumman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumman Hotel Madaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing