We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing - Quiet - Clean (FAN-TAS-TIC)”
Review of Rumman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rumman Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My wife and I didn't know what to expect after we left Petra (which was breathtaking) and were driving to Madaba however after we arrived and walked into the Rumman Hotel we were extremely happy. The hotel is very very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful - Maysa helped us with all of our questions - she's always smiling and gave us great recommendations. The hotel is 10 minutes from Mt. Nebo and 40 minutes to the Baptism Site. It is also located 5-10 minutes from St. George's church and shopping. Perfectly located!!

Oh - free WiFi too!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Rumman Hotel is located about 10 minutes walk to the main churches of the town. The room was spacious and well equipped and the bed and pillows were very comfortable (which is pretty rare in Jordan!)
Breakfast was fine.
Madaba is a great location not just for the mosaics of the churches, but also only about an hours drive from the Dead Sea, Mount Nebo, Wadi Mujib and the Hot Springs in Ma'in. We stayed here for 4 days and drove to the attractions from here. The town itself is lovely - not as hectic and chaotic as in Amman - the airport is so near to Madaba, I would recommend anyone flying to Jordan to come straight to Madaba and not Amman! It's far easier to reach and offers so many interesting sights. Amman is just murder to drive through without getting lost!!!!!
The best thing about the hotel was, however, the lovely staff consisting of Maysa (she's just adorable), Ali and of course Yanal the Manager (I do apologise if I forgot anyone), who all were all so unbelievably helpful and friendly and contributed to making us feel so welcome and at home.
If we come back to Jordan, we'll certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Already before arrival we had a good feeling. Maysa who is in charge of the hotel's guest well being replied to my emails faster than I had ever experienced (..and I travel quite a lot ...). For instance she arranged transportation (2am) from the airport to Madaba at a very fair price (Thank you again Maysa :-)).
The Hotel is clean, rooms vast, beds confortable (matrasses personnally chosen by the manager who also is a very nice person), bathroom with hot water and a good breakfast. In summary and considering the price paid very good value.
PS : I understand Maysa and her team may organize tours / transportation for individual / small groups of travellers. Although we did not test the service (we had already booked a much more expensive option) I would fully trust Maysa and her team.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Went there on a trip with family on the way back from Aqaba to Amman, to visit mt Nebo and around the dead sea. The place is located in a nice quiet neighborhood, the staff is friendly, the rooms are simple but have all what is needed, they are clean, and for Jordan, they seem well done (nothing is hanging, no holes everywhere, wires etc).
A place to recommend if you don't wanna spend a lot on housing, but still wanna sleep in clean sheets.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Madaba is really confusing with all of its one way streets. So, we were always lost coming home to Rumman Hotel. However, we always looked forward to getting back here after driving to distant sites and touring. Its nice to come back to our comfortable bed, strong WIFI connection in the room and shower with hot water. The lady at the front desk was also super helpful with recommendations. The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast buffet. I can't recall a place I've been at with real scrambled eggs, yummy sausages and other good stuff like hummus, hard boiled eggs and orange juice. Our room didn't have a TV but, who needs it when you have WIFI? The only thing that one needs to adjust to is that there are no restaurants near the area. It seems to be a residential neighborhood so one needs to get to the center of Madaba.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariessima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, it is a great place for a first night in Jordan, not too far to drive from the airport (if only there were better signs for Madaba, but the highway in that direction is under construction now).

The hotel seems fairly new, the room was comfortable and clean, and the service was great. The breakfast is nothing to really write home about, but overall very nice. In terms of location, yes, there are hotels that are more central, but walking distance to the center is really just 10 minutes and lots of shops to see along the way. The more interesting / touristy shops are on the other side of the center though.

What irked me a bit was the inclusion of an atrium in the hotel design, in which the sound travels easily, so when a group is leaving in the early morning, the whole hotel can hear it. Internet was ok, it phased in and out from time to time and speed was somewhere at 225kbps.

I would surely return. Very helpful and nice staff.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, if you have problems with stairs, ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caipirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Room spotless, good bed, nice staff and great location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 12 in Madaba
828 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salome Hotel
Salome Hotel
#4 of 12 in Madaba
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#6 of 12 in Madaba
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 12 in Madaba
698 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Ayola Hotel
Queen Ayola Hotel
#8 of 12 in Madaba
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 12 in Madaba
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumman Hotel

Address: Aisha Um al Mumeneen, Madaba 17110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range: £27 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rumman Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Rumman Hotel, a cozy, family-run hotel, which is located in a quiet residential area in Madaba and just a 10-minute walk from the city center and its main attractions. This bright, friendly hotel has 22 comfortable and attractively decorated rooms, each with an ensuite bathroom and amenities to cater to guest needs. The hotel’s skylit breakfast room offers an inviting space to start your day and the location gives you easy access to the city, where you can wander around, see the magnificent mosaics, browse through the unique handicrafts and meet the friendly people of Madaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rumman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumman Hotel Madaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing