We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no shower”
Review of Madaba Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Madaba Inn Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Nice comfortable room except for the shower - or lack thereof. Not enough water pressure to even get the water up to the shower head, although others in the group did not have shower problems to this degree.

Otherwise, it was a good location, close to restaurants and attractions. Good breakfast buffet and nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimico14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Our travel agent booked us into this hotel before I read the reviews. When we arrived I expected to see cockroaches in every corner, sewage backing up in the bathroom and dirty sheets with bedbugs. Fortunately, we experienced none of the above. The bathroom was decent, not perfectly immaculate but sanitary. It also had an abundant supply of really hot water which was nice. The bedroom was faded, with old upholstery which showed its age and dirt. The wall sconces had melted shades which were disconcerting and the bed linens should have been retired at least 10 years ago. They were clean but very worn. The duvet cover had numerous pills all over it, but again after close inspection and smell, they had recently been washed with bleach. I am happy to report the mattress was brand new, because I did check for bed bugs. So while it doesn't sound particularly charming, we weren't uncomfortable staying here. It certainly was not the best hotel I have stayed in but it also wasn't the worst. It may be the best Madaba has to offer though. What others refer to as hotels, look like hostels, family homes or scary places. Madaba does not seem like a place to find luxury anything. People go to Amman for that. So, in conclusion, if you have to stay here it's not so bad. However, DO NOT expect a luxury (3 star hotel, which it is rated.) My favorite part of the room was the Barbie stickers someone put on the safe and have remained. It adds a quirky feel to an otherwise pretty outdated space.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WWOTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

It is like going back in time

Good Points -
Staff and reception are very friendly/helpful and speak perfect english.
It is cheap after all
you can park right outside
Is right in the heart of town - opp the Church/Mosiac

Bad points
Almost everthing else

When you can stay in clean modern (simple) hotel everywhere else in the world for 50USD, this is just a let down. Rooms are on one of two main street, very noisy and horns going till late (and early), with the place needing a good update. All very dated, breakfast was crap (even by middle east standards) - better to find a bakery and get freshly made pastries

Avoid really, better to do Madaba sights in the morning and afternoon and they head to Mont Nebo and the Dead Sea and overnight there.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haysinarabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

It is old, dark, smelly, unclean, stained and dam towels and bedsheets, and worse, human hair lying around!

Please don't stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindless-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed here fork one night and found the hotel very quickly as it is bang in the centre of Madabas quiet yet quaint town. The city serves 70000 people and the hotel caters for your run of the mill standard decent clean accommodation for a short stay. The staff are friendly and speak English and the rooms are tidy, have a mini fridge, good air con and a lovely view of the city. The furniture is dark wood and not so modern however the samsung TVs give the place a sense of modern living. The Internet is wifi and free however we were unable to connect to the signal which was dissapointing. Overall a decent place to stay at 55JOD a night with twin beds, it's the place to stay along your travels

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COOPSTheNaughtyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We spent our first two nights after arriving in Jordan in this Hotel. The reception staff was friendly and we had a great stay. We enjoyed it so much that we spent our last two nights here as well. Staff that will go the extra mile for you.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boeksak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Hotel was clean enough but there was no heat in the hotel lobby nor our room which doomed our stay. Asked the staff to help with this and they tried ... the room heater turned on but wouldn't stay on. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi did not work except in the lobby and even then it was flaky at best. Breakfast was horrible also--blandest bread ever.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Queen Ayola Hotel
Queen Ayola Hotel
#8 of 12 in Madaba
202 reviews
0 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 12 in Madaba
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madaba 1880 Hotel
Madaba 1880 Hotel
#11 of 12 in Madaba
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 12 in Madaba
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 12 in Madaba
838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Salome Hotel
Salome Hotel
#4 of 12 in Madaba
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madaba Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madaba Inn Hotel

Address: Yarmouk Street | P. O. Box 715, Madaba 17110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range: £54 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madaba Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly built 3 star Boutique Hotel in the heart of Madaba, and only half an hour drive from the Dead Sea, with a wide range of restaurants and cafes, 33 rooms with in room safe, free wireless internet, minibar, airconditioning, duvets, satelite TV and a very well equipped bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Madaba Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madaba Hotel Madaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing