We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Madaba is the first and final destination, stay here”
Review of Queen Ayola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen Ayola Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We booked one night and in the second day we extended our stay for two nights more. We joined the happy hour at the evening drink two beer and get the third one for free. The rooms were small but warm because they have AC and the staff walead and nabeal were respectable people and have made our trip too easy. Advised.

Room Tip: Choose the behind rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

I went with my family to celebrate a birthday of my wife , the Hotel was nice and clean the Restaurant and food was so Good and the romantic night there with candles and songs are so nice , i advised you to come and get some good experience in this small Hotel wish located in center of historical places in Madaba ,Me and my family will come again .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fadi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 weeks holiday in queen ayola hotel and had splended time. The staff were helpful and shew us that is madaba is the best in Jordan and provide us with the trips program started from QAH. The room small but clean and warm at this cold time. As we saw all the rooms have AC. Finally i advise all to stay here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank redsea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A great place. As a single woman travelling I looked at the reviews on trip advisor and decided to stay here. The room was nice and warm for a mid December stay ( I stayed two nights). Good central location. The place needs a bit of a scrub and dust, but hey, who cares... Nabil is a great host. And has a lot of pressure on him to keep up the great reviews he has been getting. A winner of the Trip Advisors best accommodation. Even he was amazed that such a tiny hotel in such a small town should win such an accolade!!
But I think the hotel deserves it. Good food, friendly faces, excellent service and for 25 JOD a night, best value in town.
I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for budget accommodation in Madaba. In fact it's better to stay in Madaba than Amman. You can get the bus in directly to Amman, not far. And closer to the airport than Amman I think.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The service in Hotel Queen Ayola is excelent! Nabil and Walid the two men in the hotel do everything to make you feel home and to help you to have a wonderful stay. The room was nice, clean and big with balcony. Very special is to hear the calls from the mosque to come to pray. You also hear the bells of the Church of St.George, the church with on the floor the attraction of the Madaba Pelgrimsmozaik. In Madaba are many places to visit and Queen Ayola is very good situated in the middle of the town. The hotel have also very nice guides and taxi drivers to bring you everywhere in Jordan. It is near the Airport. In the hotel you have always free wifi. Now in wintertime they start to make romantic dinner evenings on Thursday and Friday evenings with candles and nice music. In Madaba the have a very large Chrismas tree....very nice !!!!!

Room Tip: Room with balcony, you have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have been greater at night time by very friendly staff who was always very helpful. The room were basic but clean enough. The place is full of character if you are looking for something less touristic. The parking was also quite easy as there we managed to find parking in front of the hotel most of the time (bearing in mind we visited out of the pick season!). Our room was a bit noisy as it was facing the street, but we loved it. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a budget accommodation in Madaba.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssmartiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Some tourists recommended us this hotel while we were in Dana. Indeed, it was quite a good idea to go to Madaba instead of going back to Amman.
The hotel was good, with amazing mattresses (the best in Jordan!), but old bathrooms (and not so clean). The staff was really kind and helpful, and they can organise excursions for you in the area. We went to the Desert Castles for one day, and we paid much less than we should have paid in Amman. And the excursion was really nice!
The hotel is well situated in the centre of Madaba. I just would not recommend the restaurant, which was not so good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madaba
0.1 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 12 in Madaba
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#6 of 12 in Madaba
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salome Hotel
Salome Hotel
#4 of 12 in Madaba
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 150 in Amman
932 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 12 in Madaba
833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 12 in Madaba
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Ayola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Ayola Hotel

Address: King Talal Street 15 | 70 meters from St. George's Church of the Mosaic, Madaba 17110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range: £13 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen Ayola Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Ayola Hotel and Restaurant is getting fantastic reviews under new management(started on 1st of April)-check out Tripadvisor!. We pride ourselves on our warm welcome and our customer service.Any guests who stay in Queen Ayola Hotel for 3 nights or more will be treated to a free trip to enjoy the breath-taking sunset from Mount Nebo.The hotel is ideally located in the heart of ancient area of Madaba about 70 meters from the church of the mosaic map (St George Church).We will happily advice you on how to make the most of this beautiful city and it's amazing sites steeped in ancient history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Queen Ayola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing