We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Ranked #24 of 346 Hotels in Mecca
Libreville, Gabon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Well reaching the hotel was somehow hard because you have to take a curve inside the Tunnel on the right side , otherwise you will end reaching the other meridien and you have to make a real long turn to get back. We tried to get a haram view room but i guess it was full ,location is somehow far from haram but you have shuttle bus every 15 min that drives you for 5 mn and you are there under the haram , service was fine rooms ok,some traffik to reach the parking which made me park outside.Hwever,it is a good value for money.

Room Tip: When you reach the tunnel under Haram , make sure to take the road on your right hand (in the tunnel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shafik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    62
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
60
21
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I enjoyed to stay there and the best part was the restaurant as i were warmly greeted and Mr. Ameer the restaurant manager was very hospitable and i luv him and he provided us with a very nice dining experience am sure we will repeat this visit in the near future.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank nohaEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A good property to live in. Peaceful accomodation with all comfert. Good Breakfast and room service.

Room Tip: BOOK WELL IN ADVANCE and ask for a room which is not in a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azharbashir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have visited Makkah several times and have always stayed in Makkah Hilton towers but this time die to heavy booking i couldnt get a booking there so had to choose Le meridian towers.
Never had such a bad experience before. keeping in view, that it is a 5 star international chain, but not aware that although building, rooms and interior good, but management in bad hands, giving a bad image. have never experienced such bad service. Even after repeated requests, my room was not cleaned. The safe box in the room did not work and i couldnt keep my valuable things in there. I complained constantly but no response from the staff. The staff is very rude and not cooperative at all and there is no phone directory in the room available. the fridge on arrival was not even working and on my repeated insisting was changed after 24 hours. carpet was stained and seemed like the toiletries were not changed since years were all dusty and also missing. TERRIBLE AND WORST experience and wont recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel otherwise you will have a terrible experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was my first time to Le meridien towers , the overall experience was satisfactory but the best part was the dining experience as I was warmly greeted upon the restaurant entry , the food was delicious and the waiters very friendly i recommend the Asian restaurant .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ameers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was my first stay in this huge hotel complex but sadly my experience was far from Le Meridien Makkah. Le Merdian has two properties Le Meridien Makkah and Le Meridian Towers Makkah. My review is for Le Meridien Towers.

New hotel, nice clean rooms, overall clean environment and excellent value for group travel.

The hotel is not run on Le Meridien standards, reception very bad, two counters for hundreds of guests, very cold staff, some insist on speaking in Arabic. Rooms are clean and nicely furbished. Housekeeping is mediocre and very slow. Room service is also slow and food is not what’s on the menu. I returned the food but no credit was given. I will now revert to Le Meridien Makkah.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel if with elderly persons or young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMZaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudia arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I spent one night with my family and kid. I will not recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Makkah unless on budget or any other reason. Room service is bad. Reception is very cold and you dont feel welcomed. I ordered so many times from room service and no one showed up. I ordered an internet access and he said room service cannot help you. they said that i need to go down to reception and get a cable and username/password. When I call the room service, the reception or the concierge, no one answers until the third or fourth trial. Not professional at all. The good thing is the rooms are clean and the bus service to the holy mosque (Haram).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahm122333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.3 mi away
Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel
0.0 mi away
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
#20 of 346 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.2 mi away
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
#29 of 346 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Makkah
Le Meridien Makkah
#25 of 346 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Makarim Mina Hotel
Makarim Mina Hotel
#28 of 346 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.7 mi away
M Hotel Makkah by Millennium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Towers Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Towers Makkah

Property: Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Address: Kudai Road | P.O Box 9991, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Towers Makkah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly designed and equipped with luxurious fittings and amenities, Le Méridien Towers Makkah is directly connected to the Holy Mosque through the tunnel of King Abdulaziz gate-just five minutes away by car. Guests can also access the Holy Mosque via Ajyad Road if the tunnel is closed. Strategically located in the Kudai area, the hotel comprises 315 Guest Rooms, 148 Diplomatic Suites, 120 Princely Suites, and 60 Royal Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Towers Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Towers Makkah Hotel Mecca
Le Meridien Towers Makkah Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing