We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Ranked #8 of 344 Hotels in Mecca
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel with Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at a Partial Harem View Suite Room at the Movenpick Hotel in Makkah. The room was spacious with a decent size living area perfect for a family with little kids. The downside was that there was no view of the Haram at all. It faced the back of the roof top of other hotels with a partial city/mountain view. Also, the adjacent connecting room door did not block off the loud noise from the other hotel guest's kids. The bathroom were a decent size as well but were not cleaned properly when we had checked in. They were not fresh.The room service was generally good but seemed to have an overload of orders and the person taking orders was always stressed and rushed. We had requested plain pasta with butter for our toddler but the person taking the order over the phone insisted that pasta could only be made with bolognese sauce or cream sauce and nothing else. This is different from both Raffles Hotel in Makkah and Intercontinental in Makkah that were able to accommodate this sort of easy requests on our previous trips. Arranging airport transfer was a real ordeal. None of the staff at the taxi pre ordering desk spoke a word of English and could not spell, read or write in English. The rest of the hotel staff overall were nice and friendly and our dinning experiences were good particularly with the helpful Bangladeshi waiters who spoke English in the three dinning rooms. The place has an easy access to the Harem, the food court and shopping. Overall a good stay with friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: If you are expecting a Harem view, do keep in mind that most suites don't offer this. A partial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Mövenpick Hotel & Residence, Hajar Tower Makkah

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your support to Moevenpick Hotel Hajar Tower Makkah and for your last stay with us. With reference to your remarks, we are sorry to learn about some inconvenience caused. We shall personally handle ensure that these incidents or any similar ones never recur.
Thank you very much for your understanding and I trust this occurrence shall not diminish your confidence in us and I shall appreciate another chance to be of service to you.

We shall be pleased to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family in near future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Mövenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    376
    151
    49
    30
See reviews for
890
191
69
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

The room is not bad, but its not a ( Moevenpick ) Quality, I don't like the Mattress its Poor. and the room Cleaning was not in the right way. some missing things like the Sweater Bath. and there was a problem in the lighting.

Room Tip: I stayed in Kaa'ba View room. it was a excellent View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adhusny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Mövenpick Hotel & Residence, Hajar Tower Makkah

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your support to Moevenpick Hotel Hajar Tower Makkah and for your last stay with us. With reference to your remarks, we are sorry to learn about some inconvenience caused. We shall personally handle ensure that these incidents or any similar ones never recur.
Thank you very much for your understanding and I trust this occurrence shall not diminish your confidence in us and I shall appreciate another chance to be of service to you.

We shall be pleased to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family in near future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Mövenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel for our umrah trip..the hotel is located inside the Abraj al Bait shopping mall..which is rite in front of king Abdul Aziz gate .. You first take a dedicated lift to the hotel lobby floor and then after going through lobby take lift to your room. There is no waiting time due to fast and dedicated lifts.
There are speakers inside the room and you can hear live Azaan and Namaz. The hotel's location is excellent in terms of access to haram and their is also food court on the third floor of shopping mall. So everything is available.
The bad thing about the hotel was the breakfast .. For the price the breakfast menu was very limited..there was no live station.. And for four days we ate the same breakfast with one different dish here or there.
The room was good and clean with a fridge and sufficient amenities. There was tea making facility also. House keeping was good and on call service was prompt also. Everything looked new about the room but the carpet was filthy with dark stains..I never walked without my shoes on that carpet.

We were upgraded to a part haram view after two nights .. The room was bigger and had a hot plate but it was disabled ..no idea why.
Overall our stay was comfortable ..and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Mövenpick Hotel & Residence, Hajar Tower Makkah

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your support to Moevenpick Hotel Hajar Tower Makkah and for your last stay with us. With reference to your remarks, we are sorry to learn about some inconvenience caused. We shall personally handle ensure that these incidents or any similar ones never recur.
Thank you very much for your understanding and I trust this occurrence shall not diminish your confidence in us and I shall appreciate another chance to be of service to you.

We shall be pleased to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family in near future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Mövenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in this hotel in a "part Kaaba view" room for 4 nights. Nothing beats this hotel when it comes to location, its literally 5 minutes away from Mataaf (Haram). You step out the Haram and you enter the hotel. Food court is also in the same hotel building which makes it so easy for eating, you just don't go anywhere, everything is right there, mall, foodcourt, etc. All the rooms have got speakers which are directly connected with Kaaba and you can hear Azaan & Namaz live inside your room and still can pray in your room with jamaat if you like. Bathroom is small and have got no bathtub. A small kitchenette is also available in the room so you can carry a small pan with you to make the food hot. The thing which a dislike is the breakfast. Although the restaurant is nicely made, poor variety is kept for breakfast, even the omelet counter is missing. Having said all this, due to its best location and view, would like to return back to this hotel inshaAllah again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay and your time by providing us with your valuable feedback.
It was a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our services during your stay with us. Your word of appreciation motivates us to better our services even further.

Moreover, it will be a pleasure to be your host at Mövenpick Hotel Residence Hajar Tower Makkah into your near future visits.

Sincerely yours,
Ahmed Al Hasawi
The Management
Mövenpick Hotel Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed at Movenpick for one night in March 2013. Although the hotel is listed as a five star hotel yet it is more like a 3-4 star. The room had a small kitchenette equiped with a tea kettle and coffee/ teabags were available. The breakfast buffet was good. The only excellent thing about the hotel is the location. Other than that it is quite average especially if you are used to Makkah Hilton or Makkah Fairmont !

Overall i personally find Makkah Hilton as a benchmark in Makkah in terms of rooms, service, breakfast and staff. I urge the hotels in Makkah learn from their experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Mövenpick Hotel & Residence, Hajar Tower Makkah

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your support to Moevenpick Hotel Hajar Tower Makkah and for your last stay with us. With reference to your remarks, we are sorry to learn about some inconvenience caused. We shall personally handle ensure that these incidents or any similar ones never recur.
Thank you very much for your understanding and I trust this occurrence shall not diminish your confidence in us and I shall appreciate another chance to be of service to you.

We shall be pleased to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family in near future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Mövenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel during my umra. Good location, in front of al zam zam gate, takes only 10 minutes from hotel room to al haram. We can find the mall below the hotel, which the mall has many food stall (middle east food).

They have very big room, may be the room fit to 4 people.... we also like the meal at the restaurant although not much variety.

Tip : if you like middle east food, just visit the food stall outside the clocktower, they have many varieties food (egg bread, kebuli rice, ice cream, etc)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yuzajouxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay and your time by providing us with your valuable feedback.
It was a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our services during your stay with us. Your word of appreciation motivates us to better our services even further.

Moreover, it will be a pleasure to be your host at Mövenpick Hotel Residence Hajar Tower Makkah into your near future visits.

Sincerely yours,
Ahmed Al Hasawi
The Management
Mövenpick Hotel Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

The location is excellent, it takes just 5mins to reach haram. Rooms are nice and big. You can hear azan in your room because there is speaker with volume control.
Breakfast does not has much variety. No parata , no omelate , most of it is dry like cake and bread.
Hotel rules are very strict. Bell man service is good and fast. Check in and check out is fast.

Room Tip: Try to have haram view room on the last night u will in Makkah so u can see kaba all the night from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aasmajamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay and your time by providing us with your valuable feedback.
It was a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our services during your stay with us. Your word of appreciation motivates us to better our services even further.

Moreover, it will be a pleasure to be your host at Mövenpick Hotel Residence Hajar Tower Makkah into your near future visits.

Sincerely yours,
Ahmed Al Hasawi
The Management
Mövenpick Hotel Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#7 of 344 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#11 of 344 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
#10 of 344 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 344 in Mecca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Hotel
Makkah Hilton Hotel
#6 of 344 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Address: Abraj Al Bait | P.O.Box 17700, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#3 Family Hotel in Mecca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#20 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah 5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A part of the prestigious Abraj Al Bait complex, the Movenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah is superbly located directly on the Haram Court facing the King Abdul Aziz Gate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Residence Hajar Tower Makkah
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing