We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raffles Makkah Palace
Ranked #5 of 366 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

THE BEST hotel in Mekkah... :) really recommend this Hotel. The room very2 clean and luxurious. The price is expensive,but all the rooms are suite... Very good restaurants,decor and food are BEST. But i didn't like the staff in the reastaurant. Have a Egyptian guys at there, sooo SCARY face and NOT helpful.We didn't like those guys!! But i loved the guy,that deserved us, a welcoming drink in the lobby.The Africa guy, He is so NICE and very friendly. we Love him!! He always Smile, not like a Egyptian guys that i met in the restaurant. And The Hotel close to Haram Mosque.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessAimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear PrincessAimma,
Greeting from Makkah!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We love to hear such positive comments about our hotel! And we are glad you found our hotel the best in Makkah and the food is the best as well! We look forward to seeing you again soon in the Holy City of Makkah Al Mukaramh!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel is the most luxurious among all in the same complex. The atmosphere is very relaxing with beautifully decorated rooms. Very comfortable beds available. Breakfast I thought was excellent. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially at front desk. Excellent restaurants yet bit pricy. Location is outstanding and very close to the holy mosque.

Room Tip: If elected to choose a haram front room, the price will be doubled. Tough, same quality rooms not fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adnan-Almuslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Adnan,
Greeting from Makkah!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We love to hear such positive comments about our Hotel! We are glad you found our atmosphere relaxing and the rooms are beautifully decorated. We will pass your great feedback to our staff and front desk and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in front of the Haram, it is luxurious, and the service is excellent.
All the rooms are suites, therefore it is more expensive than other hotels.
There are 3 types of views, city view, haram view, and Kaaba view, which is the best.
I really recommend this hotel to any visitor.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank khalid606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Khalid,

Greeting from Makkah!

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay! We are so happy to know that you found our room luxurious and our service is excellent. We shall be looking forward to be your host during your next visit to the holy city.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

the service is great. the internet is free of charge now. we asked for late check out and they welcome it. the car rent prices aare too high. they ask for SAR 600 for a trip to JEDDAH AIRPORT. i asked for upgrade since it is my forth stay but the manager of the reception refused.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixtureem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I vested raffles again last week end but i really disappointed, hotel become worse and worse !! Only 3 on reception counter it takes me 1 hour to check in!! , employee was very slow!! Room was ok furniture is nice but it’s become old and wood scratched, TV remotes not working, WIFI very bad and slow, cleaning was not good I found hair on bathroom walls and beds!! There were cups in room for tea without spoons!! Only very hot water in the bathroom house cleaning didn’t change the towels they just fold it and put it back!!
The worst part was restaurant breakfast and dinner it was not like before no tasty food and limited choices , all cheese was very salty , canned fruits very bad waiters no experience and not for 5 star hotels, not worth the value of money.
Other hotels will give same service with lower rate .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SondusA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Soundus,
Greeting from Makkah!
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are extremely saddened to see that you did not have a positive stay with us! We take these complaints very seriously and we have discussed them directly with our operations team who will be taking steps to ensure that they don't happen again. We pride ourselves on providing individual and friendly service and clearly we were not performing to our usually standards during your recent visit and for that we apologize.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I would like to say that it was a great stay in raffles hotel . I am very happy to did omrah and stay at one of wonderful hotels . The all team work are lovely and friendly people . The restaurant is very delicious. I hope change the time of check out so that we can pray dhohr prayer .

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank ageely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Ageely.
Greeting from Makkah!
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are so happy to know that you found our staff extremely friendly and our food delicious. We shall be looking forward to be your host during your next visit to the holy city.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Everything was nice about this hotel. The service was great with super nice staff. Beautiful and spacious rooms. However the view of the holy mosque was breathtaking and absolutely the best part of the hotel. Huge windows were you can sit and watch for hours. The food was also amazing and just thinking about it makes me hungry. You have speakers in your room so you can hear the call to prayer and even the recitation. Just amazing hotel and I am defenetly going back there

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patothetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear patahetraveler,
Greeting From Makkah!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Holy City and for reviewing our hotel in the Trip Advisor site. We are glad that you liked our service and you think our view is breathtaking and the best. Our chefs will be delighted to know that you found our food amazing and we shall be looking forward to be your host during your next visit to the holy city.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.0 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.2 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 366 in Mecca
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 366 in Mecca
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#12 of 366 in Mecca
1,637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Millennium Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Makkah Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Makkah Palace

Address: Ajyad St, Abraj Al Bait | In front of King Abdel Aziz Gate of Masjid Al Haram, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mecca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#27 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: £181 - £724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Makkah Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raffles Makkah Palace Saudi Arabia enjoys an outstanding location within the iconic Abraj Al Bait complex, directly adjacent to Al Masjid Al Haram – or Grand Mosque – and the Kaaba, offering easy access to King Abdulaziz Gate, the main entrance to the Grand Mosque. Raffles Makkah Palace also offers a superbly equipped business centre with secretarial services and state-of-the-art private meeting rooms fitted video conferencing facilities, ideal for board meetings and management retreats. Revered as the holiest city on earth for approximately 1.6 billion Muslims, Makkah is the birthplace of the holy Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) and home to sacred sites such as the Kaaba, Al Masjid Al Haram, the Zamzam Well, Jabal Al-Nour, Al-Jamarat and Jabal Thawr. Just steps away from the Grand Mosque, Raffles Makkah Palace is a refined and elegant residential sanctuary featuring 214 suites with breathtaking views of the Grand Mosque and Kaaba, making a stay in the Islamic holy land of Makkah one of spiritual serenity. Spacious suites occupy a minimum of 80 square meters in this exceptional hotel in Makkah and offer separate living and dining spaces while bathrooms are thoughtfully designed with designated areas for ablutions. Personal butlers deliver Raffles’ signature style of anticipatory and thoughtful service, complementing the residential experience at this Makkah hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Raffles Makkah Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Makkah Palace Hotel Mecca
Raffles Makkah Palace Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing